Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Beautiful fixture, great price. Looks very modern and expensive when installed. Crystals are beautiful! Printed instructions clear and helpful but I couldn't have installed this by myself (husband did it and I had to help hold during elec. connections. Watch out for: 1) SHADE LINING -not obvious from the pic but the inside of the shade is shiny silver - very modern, maybe too modern for our setting as we installed in an entry where you see the silver from all angles-might look odd if other fixtures in view are not also very modern. 2) INSTALL - very easy to bend the frame so it looks crooked. This is b/c you have to attach all the crystals and the electrical support while it is tetering on the center ball. Suggest you use the foam from box to keep the fixture flat while doing all needed elect. and crystal attachment (we ordered two fixtures with drum shades and bent both!) We were able to straighten the frame after it was installed. 3) CRYSTALS - took about an hour to attach crystals - more difficult than it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light.
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jan 4, 2013

I love this lamp, I purchased two for my new salon. The ceilings are high and these give off beautiful light. The inside is shiney sliver so it reflects even more light, Hanging the crystals was fairly easy and only took about 15 minutes for both lights. We have it on dimmers so we can soften the light when needed. The design is elegant yet modern. If you want to see a photo of the light handing in the salon, go to facebook andlook up Raina's hair color studio,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good. I like that when the light is on, you can't see through the shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

Very pretty when installed....and simply beautiful when you look at it from a few feet away. When you sit under it though, and look up, the rings holding the crystals together stand out as a bit flimsy. the reflective inner lining is a very nice touch. this product is not bad. I like this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kansas City,  Feb 19, 2011

I bought this light fixture for a fun alternative to boring general lighting in my office. It gives a very dressed up feel and casts great light. The light is primarily focused down and up because of the dark shade, but that is not a problem for me as I use task lighting for small work and it would be perfect for over a dining table. The quality is solid, it isn't a heavy metal, but I didn't expect that in this price point. It is a great fixture, everyone who has seen it, loves it. My only complaint is there were no instructions for the installation. "Hire an electrician to install" is not helpful, so if you are a DIYer, make sure you are familiar with single wire fixtures. If it were easier to adjust the chain length without breaking the links, it would be even better. Good buy and a great value for a fashionable piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inside of lamp was scratched, which I had to paint
 from lawrenceburg, tn,  Feb 20, 2013

would not recommend this product. inside of lamp scratched

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, inside of lamp scratched which led light to bleed through the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Light
 from Sumter, SC,  May 27, 2011

I love this light. It is classic and modern at the same time. It was just what our dining room needed to move it from 1977 to 2011.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Feb 12, 2011

Good quality for the price. Surprised that the crystals were actually glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2011

THis chandelier looks like a very high end piece... especially with the chrome on the interior of the shade. Installation was super easy as well. This is an absolute bargain for what you get!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felll apart
 from FL,  Jul 13, 2014

Bought it a couple of years ago and after I moved went to put it up in new place and saw the shae came off the wires it was attached to. I guess you get what you pay for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fancy new light!
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Dec 8, 2010

I just received my new light fixture and love it! it took a little longer to get then i thought but worth the wait (nearly 3 weeks). It came well packed. It looks great and was great value for money, i had seen the same fixture almost $150 more expensive. The crystals are gorgeous, a little awkward to put on but worth it. I am very fussy about home decor so was a little concerned about buying online. But its great, looks modern with a twist. I would highly recommend it. Even my husband likes it so thats saying something!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Coral Springs, Florida,  Aug 5, 2014

This is the prettiest chandelier ever.....just a perfect size for our small dinning room. The crystals are gorgeous and I am so happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stylish light
 from fl,  Jul 1, 2014

looks amazing in my dining room, a little fiddly to put together but worth it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my girl's bedroom!!!
 from Tampa, FL.,  Apr 29, 2014

So cute, and the perfect addition to my daughter's bedroom. Paired with her new zebra theme and it was the perfect touch! She love it!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Washington DC,  Apr 18, 2014

LUV, LUV, LUV my chandelier lamp. The quality looks rich. Beautiful in person as well as on your website.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and stylish.
 from Turn of the 19th century home in Heber, Utah.,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this lamp to be the final touch in a small masculine decorated home office, with dark navy walls, a cowhide on the floor, white office chair and black table. Perfect! It brought elegance yet simplicity to the room. Exactly what I was trying to accomplish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition!!!!
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Mar 25, 2014

This lamp is gorgeous! It completes a bedroom re-do for our 12 year old daughter and WOW...it's the finishing touch! Emits beautiful light and reflection on the wall. Looks classy and much more expensive than the price. Arrived promptly and simply love it. It was easy to assemble the crystals but recommend doing it before the install. Install was a little tough but managed to get it installed without issue. Beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery
 from VIrginia,  Mar 17, 2014

Very elegant! Unfortunately the chain was not connected to the light like the other lamp I previously purchased. Overall no complaints!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designor Light fixture
 from Nashville, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

Came quick and easy to assemble. Up in less than 20 minutes. Looks Great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black drum chandelier
 from Missouri,  Dec 5, 2013

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Hung two of these on either side of my new claw foot tub. The silver lined shade really creates a lot of light! Looks much more expensive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I hung this in my kitchen and it is gorgeous and looks fabulous - great price and well worth it - I love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chrome 3-light Black Shade Crystal Chandelier
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $140.97
Save 31%
(171)
Indoor 4-light Chrome Antique Bronze Chandelier
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $196.00
Save 31%
(55)
Back to top