Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Beautiful fixture, great price. Looks very modern and expensive when installed. Crystals are beautiful! Printed instructions clear and helpful but I couldn't have installed this by myself (husband did it and I had to help hold during elec. connections. Watch out for: 1) SHADE LINING -not obvious from the pic but the inside of the shade is shiny silver - very modern, maybe too modern for our setting as we installed in an entry where you see the silver from all angles-might look odd if other fixtures in view are not also very modern. 2) INSTALL - very easy to bend the frame so it looks crooked. This is b/c you have to attach all the crystals and the electrical support while it is tetering on the center ball. Suggest you use the foam from box to keep the fixture flat while doing all needed elect. and crystal attachment (we ordered two fixtures with drum shades and bent both!) We were able to straighten the frame after it was installed. 3) CRYSTALS - took about an hour to attach crystals - more difficult than it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light.
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jan 4, 2013

I love this lamp, I purchased two for my new salon. The ceilings are high and these give off beautiful light. The inside is shiney sliver so it reflects even more light, Hanging the crystals was fairly easy and only took about 15 minutes for both lights. We have it on dimmers so we can soften the light when needed. The design is elegant yet modern. If you want to see a photo of the light handing in the salon, go to facebook andlook up Raina's hair color studio,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good. I like that when the light is on, you can't see through the shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

Very pretty when installed....and simply beautiful when you look at it from a few feet away. When you sit under it though, and look up, the rings holding the crystals together stand out as a bit flimsy. the reflective inner lining is a very nice touch. this product is not bad. I like this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kansas City,  Feb 19, 2011

I bought this light fixture for a fun alternative to boring general lighting in my office. It gives a very dressed up feel and casts great light. The light is primarily focused down and up because of the dark shade, but that is not a problem for me as I use task lighting for small work and it would be perfect for over a dining table. The quality is solid, it isn't a heavy metal, but I didn't expect that in this price point. It is a great fixture, everyone who has seen it, loves it. My only complaint is there were no instructions for the installation. "Hire an electrician to install" is not helpful, so if you are a DIYer, make sure you are familiar with single wire fixtures. If it were easier to adjust the chain length without breaking the links, it would be even better. Good buy and a great value for a fashionable piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Light
 from Sumter, SC,  May 27, 2011

I love this light. It is classic and modern at the same time. It was just what our dining room needed to move it from 1977 to 2011.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Feb 12, 2011

Good quality for the price. Surprised that the crystals were actually glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2011

THis chandelier looks like a very high end piece... especially with the chrome on the interior of the shade. Installation was super easy as well. This is an absolute bargain for what you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felll apart
 from FL,  Jul 13, 2014

Bought it a couple of years ago and after I moved went to put it up in new place and saw the shae came off the wires it was attached to. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Graham, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought this to replace an outdated silver nickel fixture over my kitchen dining table. As others have said, the main part of the fixture is shiny metal plastic but you can't tell it unless you really get up close to inspect it. I laid the chain out flat on the floor and threaded the wires through every 4th link so it would hang a little straighter. The overall time didn't take too long to install. Some assembled the crystals before hanging the fixture but I chose to put the crystals on mine once we had the fixture installed. It's not that hard as long as you have someone hold the shade so it doesn't swing. There are plenty of extra crystals with this piece in case you do damage some. Mine came in tact with no damage and I really love it. It's really pretty hanging and gives out a lot of light with 40W bulbs. I bought 60W but I think with the reflection of the inside of the drum, it will be too much. I would recommend this to anyone looking to give a nice look without paying too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inside of lamp was scratched, which I had to paint
 from lawrenceburg, tn,  Feb 20, 2013

would not recommend this product. inside of lamp scratched

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, inside of lamp scratched which led light to bleed through the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fancy new light!
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Dec 8, 2010

I just received my new light fixture and love it! it took a little longer to get then i thought but worth the wait (nearly 3 weeks). It came well packed. It looks great and was great value for money, i had seen the same fixture almost $150 more expensive. The crystals are gorgeous, a little awkward to put on but worth it. I am very fussy about home decor so was a little concerned about buying online. But its great, looks modern with a twist. I would highly recommend it. Even my husband likes it so thats saying something!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MSG
 May 11, 2015

Good value. You attach the hanging crystals to suit you. I liked that option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Gives off great light & just the right amount of bling. Looks great above our table in the eat-in kitchen! The only reasons I'm giving it 4 stars & not 5 is because the silver lining in the inside of the shade is a little flawed in one spot, but we turned the light so you can't really see it. Still love it, great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check your diameter!
 Apr 28, 2015

I didn't do this, not good for a bedroom but more of a small space, other than that the fixture is fine, not great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grsnny Nanny
 Apr 24, 2015

We hung these in our foyers and they are very nice. Add just enough pop for the areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item was PERFECT, it boast class and elegance. It was exactly what I wanted, affordable in price, and easy to assemble. I had not purchased online before for home d├ęcor. This was my first experience. I would and have recommended others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Apr 21, 2015

love it, just as cute as can be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just For Me
 Mar 27, 2015

This chandelier added a "spark" to my home -office. The hanging crystals, add sophistication and glamour. It was worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Mar 24, 2015

I love my new chandelier. But was to small for my Master bedroom. We purchased a beautiful black tropical cieling fan. And my husband adapted it together. It is simply Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamour...
 Mar 14, 2015

This lighting fixture is elegant and glamourous...it looks swanky above my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought