Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bearutiful
 from Denver area,  Nov 19, 2010

I ordered this lamp and also the shorter, wider matching lamp and both are just beautiful. They are made of a beautiful marble with just a hint of veining or slight color changes--and I mean a hint! The are perfect for a transitional style room, would add some flare to a traditional theme and would fit nicely with contemporary furniture. They would also be beautiful in a living room, family room , bedroom or study. If you are thinking of buying this, don't worry, they won't disappoint. They arrived in three working days! Overstock does a wonderful job and never stops trying to satisfy their customers. I've never had a problem and will continue using this fantastic site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern/traditional lamp
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Dec 21, 2011

The lamp is an off white marble with a slight tan/brown vein going through it. The metal base of the lamp is silver. I have the lamp next to a large wingback chair in my living room. It is a large & heavy lamp that gives off a lot of light. Nice lamp, enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white/off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Texas,  May 13, 2011

I have received many compliments on these sturdy, classy lamps. We use them as nightstand lamps with only one bulb, but could be the main source of light in any room with the second bulb in. The marble is beautiful, very subtle, and the shades are very sturdy and a fun shape.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2012

Perfect for the model home! These lamps were very heavy and good quality. Packaged well. I would buy them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marble lamp
 from NC,  Oct 11, 2011

Unusual lamp. Looks very nice at my bedside. One lamp was a little rough around the edges. The lamps were packed very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice lamp, but one was a little rough on the edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Linden, New jersey,  Nov 5, 2013

The Lamps are very nice and looks just like the picture, they work well with grey red and brown tones

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but color is off
 from Michigan,  Jun 29, 2013

Had to return these lamps, I know marble or fake marble has a random design, however, the two were so different. The knob on the top did not secure properly and the shade kept moving every time I turned on the lamp. The shades are of a poor quality. The only good thing about these lamps is that they are very heavy, if you like them you can get new shades. The two light bulbs per lamp does give an excellent amount of light if that's what you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 2-light tall marble table lamp
 from Grover Beach CA,  Jun 9, 2013

They are not solid marble, but they are marble. There heavy, nice quality pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this lamp. It is real stone, excellent quality for the price. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality - real Stone with solid silver accents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, yellow-ish shade
 from maryland,  Mar 5, 2013

Only thing I didn't like was the color of the shade, but I may just re-cover it later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade was a little more yellow than I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the base seems pretty solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Columbus,  Jan 24, 2013

I love these lamps, very elegant looking, double bulbs a big difference in living area illumination, everyone who sees them is complimentary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Mandeville LA,  Jan 20, 2013

I love it. I bought it for my bedroom which I just redecorated the whole room using beige and white with a splash of light aqua. This lamp is beautiful and adds to the warm, light and airy look I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. It looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completes the look
 from dallas, tx,  Oct 18, 2012

very nice...was just what i had in mind. substantial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marble Lamp
 from md,  Oct 15, 2012

The lamps truly are gorgeous, I just wish they weren't so huge in stature. The shade is bigger than I would have liked, but it still looks nice on my nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These provide great light!
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 7, 2012

I bought two of these for a livin room with no over head lights. The two lights in each lamp provide a great amount of light. The shades are a little bit more yellow than what the picture shows. Great buy for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is a little more yellow than what I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girl in Clinton
 from Michigan,  Jun 27, 2012

I really love this lamp! Great ambience! Beautiful lamp. Looks great with other furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marble Lamps
 from Bristol, TN,  Mar 6, 2012

Love both lamps. Great look for my remodled living room. Quality is exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional, received without any damage. Very well packed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive lamp
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Nov 8, 2011

This was another good purchase from O.co. I'm very happy with the price and how very quickly they arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality lamp that is perfect for my space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same as picture
 from albany, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

very happy with the lamp; looks like on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 30, 2011

Love these lamps. Combination modern with a hint of traditional and classy. They are large and substantial. I have two that flank my new West Elm bed and the marriage is made in heaven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, high quality marble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top