Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Falls church, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

First of all, this lamp weighs a ton. In a good way- it's a very sturdy (need both hands to carry) extremely expensive looking piece. The shade is well made and the base is just beautiful. It goes well with my decor and probably most others as well- it's neutral yet a showpiece. I love this lamp and the shipping alone would have cost at least $70 elsewhere. Love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed in the Overall Quality
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

I was truly disappointed in this product which is rare of my purchases on Overstock. The quality was poor in that the marble block was mounted at a slight angle to the metal base rather than being perfectly aligned and straight. Furthermore, the square metal knob at the very top was shipped slightly bent as well so I did my best to straighten it out. The finish of the marble was totally dull compared to the glossy look shown in the photo online. As such, I had put a polyurtheane coating on it to make it look like polished marble. It now looks attractive although I am unable to align the marble base with the metal base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The marble block appears glossy online but in reality it had a dull matte finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. The marble block was mounted at an angle to the metal base support and there was no finished looked to the marble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Pennsylvania,  May 25, 2011

The lamp is represented perfectly. I can't say enough good words about this lamp...I liked it so much I bought another. That says it all! Prompt delivery...packaged well. A delight to look at and I love having two pull chains...more light...less light. You'll love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? handsome...a pinch less than excellent. One of the lampshades had a little dent in it...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs a little work
 from Lewes, Delaware,  May 14, 2011

Components are good, but hastily made in China. Required taking apart and putting back together properly. Also, lamp was off-balance and needed to be leveled by placing rubber bumpers on bottom of one side. After all said and done, a good value if you are handy. If not-steer clear!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamps
 from FL,  May 7, 2011

These are very nice lamps. However, be prepared for the weight of them. They are almost too heavy to lift! The only think I don't care for are the shades. When I turn on the lights they look very yellow. I wish they were pure white. Other than that they look lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Modesto, CA and Honolulu, HI,  Mar 29, 2012

We purchased this lamp and its shorter sister and were 1. Surprised at the heft of both of them. 2. Surprised at the quality for the price. and 3. Delighted with the look, the ability to use one or both bulbs which give off ample light either way and 4. The compliments they get (they're in separate rooms, but fit with a variety of decors so we'll be moving them around a lot..... which given the solid marble bases, means we'll skip weightlifting at the gym.) Very sturdy, stylish additions to any room. It would take an extremely clumsy klutz to knock these puppies over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Minnesota,  Jan 21, 2012

This lamp arrived defective. The marble was not centered on the metal base. Also the two light sockets would fall to the side when you pulled the chains so the light bulbs would touch the shade. A real fire hazard. I contacted Overstock and the return process was a breeze and received my credit for this purchase within a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp arrived defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Nov 21, 2011

Love it. Matches the shorter one that I purchased previously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for money invested
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality !
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 27, 2011

It's a heavy and nice piece of marble. It's better than It looks on the picture. Elegant design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Lamp
 from Vermont,  Oct 17, 2011

Very solid piece. Heavy marble base. Product was packed very well with no damage whatsoever. We have two marble lamps in our library, excellent piece at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just about five stars
 from Hollywood,  Sep 8, 2011

Beautiful heavy and solid marble. The shade and accents are ok. My shade arrived imperfect, but it was too minor to send back, I was expecting the metal would be glossier. And it takes a bit of adjustment to get the lamps matched and level -- but they look great and I have gotten lots of compliments. For the price it's unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Marble was right on, shade was correct, but the metallic is not chrome, it's dull brushed steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, but the finish of the metal would have been appreciated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Marble Lamps
 from Dover, PA,  Aug 24, 2011

I have a black leather, theatre sectional in the room where I placed the lamps. They are a perfect match. The quality of the product is high and the price was very competitive. I experienced only one problem. One shade arrived in perfect condition. The other was bent in a couple of places and did not look good. I think the shade is linen so you cannot pop the creases out. However, I am impressed with how responsive customer service is in trying to resolve the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marble Lamps
 from Raleigh North Carolina,  Aug 19, 2011

I purchased two of this lamps. Packing material was not good. One shade has a dents visible when the lamp is ON. The styrofoam holding this base of the lamp is extrely low quality. It was like a powder. Braeking for pieces creating hard to clean dust. The lamp has metal bulb holders unscrewed and need to be repair. I did it myself Lamp is nice design, but assembly quality and packing material totally unacceptable. Need a much better protection for transport because the weight of the marble need harder styrofoam .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Durable
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

Great Lamp! Very Heavy Solid Stone Base gives this lamp a sophisticated contemporary look. Well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just as seen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

This is an extremely heavy lamp and should be placed on a sturdy piece of furniture. Makes a beautiful addition to the room. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile lighting
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2011

As mentioned, this is a HEAVY piece of lighting, so you'll want to find a place to set it and leave it. But the dual bulbs allow it to function as either task lighting or atmosphere enhancement. You'll need to tinker with the shade and attachment to get it level, but it's well put-together. Shipping was fast, as always.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy! Perfect!
 from Bay Area,  Jun 2, 2011

My ex-wife was a thrower, get all fired up and WOOF! something goes flying...NO WAY could she or anyone else throw these things AND they are great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from northeast,  May 23, 2011

I am very pleased with this lamp. I have purchased products over the years from Overstock.com & I'm never disappointed in quality or customer service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Looks even better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 18, 2010

This lamp was an elegant addition to my living room sofa table. It is H-E-A-V-Y in weight. Would not be good for a glass top table unless the glass was extremely thick. Other than that, this lamp is classic, excellent price, beautiful marble and H-E-A-V-Y........... i DO EMPHASIZE "H-E-A-V-Y"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from Northern California,  Apr 15, 2013

I am pleased with these lamps. They are definitely heavy and not cheap looking, and the modern rectangular shades with two bulbs, plus the attractive base, make them attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought