Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2-light Table Lamp
 from New England,  Nov 30, 2010

Very well made, easy to set up from the box. Shade color is accurate from the web shot. Clean modern look. Made my Danish Modern Desk look even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Indoor 2-light Table lamp
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2012

The lamp was well packaged, very easy to assemble and looks exactly as it does on the photo on the site. The lamp looks great and much more expensive than the price tag. It looks good whether turned off or on, and when turned on casts a really nice light. I like the lamp so much I have bought a second one to stand at the opposite end of my side board from the first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour matches photo on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, strong and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty contemporary lamp
 from El Sobrante, California,  Oct 1, 2012

This high quality decorative lamp is a perfect fixture for my living roon end table. Two 60 watt bulbs give plenty of readig light. The lamp is very sturdy and polished!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sleek and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid-century modern style!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 13, 2012

This lamp is high on style. The only thing I would note is that the shade is not white when the bulbs are lit -- it looks creamier than white, almost linen. It suits the style of the lamp -- the shade lends a vintage quality to the overall look. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is creamier than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-light Table Lamp - Great Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

Overall, this lamp is very good. The oval shape allows it to fit nicely on a table without taking up too much room. The base is very sturdy, solid metal. I love that it has two bulbs to allow for more light. The shade was not quite properly sized with the spacing of the screws, so it just barely fit and ended up being slightly crooked, but I was able to bend it to look great. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The base is solid, sturdy metal; very heavy, not cheap feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice for a table lamp
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2011

I like the table lamp, which we are using in our study. It provides plenty of light and we like the option of 2 lights. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is a bit darker than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade was darker than it appeared in the photo - it's not white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and overall disappointment in product
 from California,  Dec 7, 2011

Following directions, I found that the stem does not tighten to being aligned properly and I am unabe to securely tighten it to the base., so it swivels. Also, out of the box, the stem coupling was slightly tweaked, so it did not align to the shade's openings. The screw holes were off. In the pic online, the shade appears white, but when the bulbs are turned out, it emits a tan color to what I thought would look white. This is the first disappointment in a product I have purchased from Overstock and I am not happy with this cheap looking two lighted table lamp. The shade is not of good quality and I doubt I will purchase another lamp from this company in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade is cheaply made and not worth the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Classy Modern Table Lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a classy yet modern table lamp emitting a ton of light. In fact you may want to switch to lower wattage bulbs if you are using it simply as a desk lamp otherwise it may be overpowering. The best feature is having 2 separate pull strings so you can turn only one socket/bulb on if you want less light or both if you want more. The metal base is very sturdy and the large oval shade is definitely off white which I prefer. The whole lamp is quite large compared with other table lamps however this works perfect with my particular set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mostly satisfied
 from DC,  Nov 24, 2011

The lamp is just the right size and shape for where I needed it. The only negative is the shade. It has sveral small creases that show when the lights are on. They make another wise nice lamp look a little cheap when lit up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2011

Clean/modern looking lamp with a small footprint on the desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. harp was just a bit bent making one screw difficult to tighten but other than that-all good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp, arrived slightly bent
 from Maine,  Nov 12, 2011

nice desk lamp for my office. arrived slightly bent, like all overstock stuff does. was able to bend back into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, how I LOVE this lamp!
 from Hobart, IN,  Oct 25, 2013

I wanted some light near the ceiling in a long, low room, to make the height seem taller. This lamp was perfect, and did just what I wanted. I love lamps that have two levels of light, and this one does, with the double pulls. In fact, I don't think I've ever used more than one at a time, since one bulb lights the room beautifully. The style of my room is tailored and neat, with a fireplace, oriental area rug, wood blinds, etc. and this lamp fits in beautifully! So easy to assemble, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the lights
 from WA,  Aug 23, 2013

I like the two lights features of these lamps and the pretty white shade. They really give enough lights for me to study in my bedroom. However, I couldn't tighten the shade because if I do, it would look crooked so, I just leave it loose a bit. Also, the base is very light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of light where you need it
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

This lamp looks just like it does in the picture. It is a nice solid lamp with 2 bulbs and 2 pull chains, so you can control how much light it gives off according to your needs. It gives off quite a bit of light for a desk lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mid century style lamp
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

The lamp is very nice and fits well with my mid century d├ęcor. The lamp shade is a solid bright white in a long oval shape and the finish on the lamp is a satin 'nickel' finish. The lamp shade/lamp is tall and narrow and because of this design it doesn't take up much space on the table. I gave the product only 4 stars because the lamp shade, although very nice is crooked, no matter how much adjusting I do to it, it keeps slanting to one side ... I have seen the same lamp on several sights and in a few stores for twice the price so it's definitely a good value for the price, but beware of the crooked shade!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Ottawa, On, Canada,  Aug 1, 2013

It looks great, but be very careful in not losing tiny screw that keeps the shade in place, we lost ours...the crazy glue is invisible...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Belleair, FL,  May 30, 2013

Love this lamp in my modern living room. It looks great. The only negative comment is that the lamp shade did not fit as snugly as I thought it should, but not enough to send it back for a replacement. Otherwise, this is a great lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches online view
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, except the lamp shade doesn't fit as well as it should.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shape but the quality isn't there.
 from California,  May 11, 2013

I love the shape of the lamps and shades. My issue is that the top portion that screws into the base would not screw in firmly so it's loose and spins around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid lamp
 from Utah,  Apr 29, 2013

Very nice contemporary look. Solid feel and everything we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made lamp
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 23, 2013

Rusted on a few places. Very cheap looking up-close. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Screws are cross-threaded. Rust spots on "stainless steel". Typical China quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought