Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denver area,  Nov 19, 2010

I ordered this lamp and also the taller, thinner matching lamp and both are just beautiful. They are made of a beautiful marble with just a hint veining or slight color changes--and I mean a hint! The are perfect for a transitional style room, would add some flare to a traditional theme and would fit nicely with contemporary furniture. They would also be beautiful in a living room, family room , bedroom or study. If you are thinking of buying this, don't worry, they won't disappoint. They arrived in three working days! Overstock does a wonderful job and never stops trying to satisfy their customers. I've never had a problem and will continue using this fantastic site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LIKED THE FIRST ONE SO MUCH I BOUGHT A SECOND
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

I loved the clean lines of this lamp when I first spotted it and felt it was very versatile in terms of where it could be used as well as easily blend with virtually any type of decor. I wanted to buy two, but started with one, just to be sure it looked as good in reality as it did in the phtograph. And sure enough, it did! For the money (**something dollars), this lamp looks like a MUCH better lamp. In fact, I saw an identical-looking one on **** site for more than FOUR TIMES the amount this one cost on Overstock. ($395!) It was at that moment that I immediately ordered the second one. I like the design in that it has two pull chains, since sometimes you don't want that much light. Also, the marble has beautiful veining and is solid as a rock. This lamp is not going to tip over. The shade is also a lovely silk that gives off a nice glow. (I used 30watt amber antique bulbs in the lamps that have quite a warm effect.) I placed one in the living room and one in the guest bedroom on the night table. The latter replaced a relatively cheap tensor lamp and in so doing gave the whole room an entirely different feel -- a much more "polished" look. Everyone LOVES them. One of the best items I've bought on Overstock. Absolutely pleased with them. If I had a house more rooms, I'd buy the other shapes and colors as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp itself looks much whiter in the photograph. In reality, it's more of an ivory color with a shade the color of light sand or ecru.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the lamp is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from new orleans,  Jan 21, 2011

Chic lamp , nice lines, medium to heavy marble base. Mine has some nice veins running through it. easy to put together , no tools required. I do recommend this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2011

Nice sized lamp that's also pretty heavy. Very substantial piece. When it arrived, the shade was dented, but I contacted Overstock and they had a new one out to me in a couple days. Wonderful service. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because when I put the shade on the lamp it was kind of crooked. I was able to fix it for the most part. Might just have been my lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marble lamp
 from Kentucky,  Feb 7, 2012

I really like the lamp except the shade is an off-white, and would have looked better with a whiter shade since the body of the lamp is more white, the quality of the shade is not as good as the others, but I did not want to send it back, overall I liked it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good / Could be better.
 from Portsmouth , N.H.,  May 27, 2013

On a scale of 1-10, 10 being perfection I would rate this product a 10 on the base & 5 on the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better in person. Marble base has beautiful veining & is well polished. Metal fittings are brushed nickel look & well done. The base & shade are well matched in size & color value.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base with the fittings are great. The shade not so much. I would have paid a more for a better shade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was quite accurate .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great lamp. Larger than it looks, easy to put together. Gives off a lot of light. Excellent packing and arrived right on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seem Larger in real life
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

I've only had these lamps for a couple of weeks, but they seem to be really nice quality... I'm using these on the nightstands in my bedroom... they look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched photo on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was a little surprised by the width of the shades. I know I checked the height of the lamp but I don't remember if the width of the lamp was mentioned. They worked out fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance
 from Bristol, TN,  Jul 17, 2012

Can't say enough about these lamps. They are beautiful. Nice solid base and the shades are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaint on quality. Beautiful lamps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I saw on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my lamps!
 from South Florida,  Jan 10, 2012

My sister has this lamp in the brown & I loved it when I saw hers! Bought two for our den and they look great! Perfect amount of light for tv watching & reading & extra bright when all 4 bulbs are on for extra room light. Would also look great next to a bed also. Really like the contemporary look of these & that I have never seen them in any of those "other" decorator stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Would have preferred more veining but still like them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally fabulous lamp
 from Deerfield, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

This lamp is ridiculously gorgeous. Really terrific quality -- and the price is unbeatable. I saw an identical lamp in a shop window and totally wanted it -- and bless Overstock's heart -- they had it! The only thing I don't like about the dining room fixture I bought from Overstock is that it's not bright enough, and now that I have these two gorgeous marble lamps in my dining room, I don't have that problem anymore :-).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp shade more ivory than white
 from San Ramon, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Beautiful, heavy lamp. Purchased for our master bedroom and if shade had been a bright white we would have loved the lamp and ordered another for our room. I was told the description would be changed, hope that happened. Customer service was easy to work with once they were able to verify shade was actually ivory. O.com is the first online company I check out - thanks to our son-in-law for sharing this site with us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved the base; shade didn't match our decor :(
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, wish I could have found a shade in true white so I could havve kept the lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for lampshade color, it was as described and of great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Work of Art
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 11, 2011

This lamp is beautiful, and several people have commented that it is like a "work of art." It is substantial and sturdy. It provides brilliant light from two CFL bulbs. Also it was easy to assemble, having been packaged securely. The lamp adds elegance and sophistication to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table lamps
 from houston, tx,  Oct 3, 2011

Very nice lamps and look more expensive than I paid for. The lamps look gorgeous in my living room side table. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 1-light Midnight Circle Table Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $145.77
Was $161.97
Compare $288.00
Save 49%
(5)
Safavieh Edna Silver Metallic Table Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
Compare $484.99
Save 63%
(2)
Indoor 2-light Croc Print Leather Table Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $384.99
Save 60%
(4)
Landon Slate Finish 3-piece Lamp Set
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
(7)
Back to top