Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

These lamps truly are as classy as the photos, and having looked around in high-end stores, I can say that anything comparable in a retail store would cost hundreds more. I like the rectangular shape of them, which could go with anything from contemporary, to art deco, to (in my case) midcentury. The bases are solid marble, and the lamps weigh it! I was astounded at how heavy they are. Don't think of putting them on a flimsy table. The linen shades are beautiful, and the packing was well-thought out. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because when I first set them up, I noticed that they didn't look symmetrical. The metal base at bottom seemed to stick out to one side more than the other, and the lamp shades didn't seem to sit absolutely level with the body. Given the very precise-looking design, this unevenness stuck out like a sore thumb. I was despairing over the choice of keeping them anyway or paying to ship back these very heavy lamps. But after a bit of fiddling, I found that the metal bases were held to the marble with friction. Same with the top part of the lamp. And so I was able to shift and align the parts (which likely had gotten knocked out of alignment in shipping.). They still have a few bits of unevenness, but now it's not so noticeable. And the lamps look great. It's amazing what a difference some nice lamps will make to a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large black marble lamp
 from Johnson City, TN.,  Jan 29, 2011

The lamp was well packaged and arrived safely. It is VERY HEAVY, so this lamp needs to go on a very substantial table, The shade is lovely and I like the fact I can turn on one side or both. It is well crafted and it was well worth buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Dec 22, 2010

I love the shape and function of this lamp. The shade looks like linen and I like the two bulb, pull chain function. It is a very elegant design. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is the marble. It is not slick and shiny. It is a little rough and unpolished. I am still very happy with the lamp and I would purchase it all over again but I was a little disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from ca,  Dec 16, 2010

I love this lamp - it looks great in my entry way in our very contemporary home. I looked for quite a while for a lamp that made a statement for an accent table and this really fit the bill. Only thing to keep in mind is that this is a rather heavy lamp due to the base being solid marble so be sure the table can accomodate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very heavy and stable
 from Pacific NW,  Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful, stable and stylish. Ordered two for the master bedroom and I'm not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is sturdy..won't be knocked over easily
 from Illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

This lamp is being used in a reception area where adult students will be sitting while on class breaks...will allow them comfortable spot to read with just the right amount of light. We especially like it as it is heavy and the students won't be able to knock it over or even off the table easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead-On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is quite heavy and we feel it's good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well, i started with high expectations
 from urban New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2013

I just re-did my bedroom and i wanted a rectangular shade and dark base to complement a COMPLETELY AWESOME chandelier I bought from overstock a couple of months ago. This lamp is super-heavy and you really have to be sure that this is exactly what you want because it is too heavy to ship back. It's almost too heavy to get out of the box. The marble base was chipped at the top but at least it's not noticeable. I didn't mean for it to be matchy-matchy with the chandelier but I am just not in love with it. It's.....adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's marble, so not a solid color but i didn't expect "snowflakes"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chipped at top of marble edge, can use paint to correct it but
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the money!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp for the money! As others said, the finish is not shiny, but matte. Also, as others mentioned, the base of the lamp arrived missaligned from the bottom. A little muscle on a soft surface and you can push it into place and get it aligned. I would reccommend this lamp for the price. VERY heavy, needs to placed on a substantial table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Heavy Lamp, Shade a bit on the cheap side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful lamp
 from california,  Nov 24, 2012

The lamp is beautiful and very heavy. Solid stone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DECO TABLE LAMP
 from Australia,  Aug 5, 2012

THE LAMP LOOKS FANTASTIC. IT REALLY WORKS FOR MY HOME DECOR AND HAVE RECOMENDED IT TO FRIENDS. MY ONLY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THAT THE LAMP BASE WAS DAMMAGED UPON DELIVERY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AS PER PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY HOWEVER THE BASE WAS DAMAGED UPON ARRIVAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? AS PER WEBSITE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps, the double lamp is excellent.
 from Greer, SC,  Apr 4, 2012

Beautiful lamps, with good quality. They are very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy marble tablelamps
 from Central New Jersey,  Jan 31, 2012

The 2-light black marble table lamps are stunning in my living room. the base is very heavy; the marble has more of a matte finish, not too glossy and the shade is rectangular. And with two bulbs functioning with separate pull chains, you can have as much or as little light as you want. I have received many compliments on them. the only downside is that I had to buy four lamps and return two in order to get two good lamps because the bases were secured all lopsided on two of them. But it was worth the effort because they look very high end for the money and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on website is true to actual lamp and shade color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome lamps
 from st louis mo,  Nov 14, 2011

awesome lamps a great value for the price top quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight and super top quality lamps very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-Light Black Marble - Tall Table Lamp
 from Forest Lake, MN,  Oct 15, 2011

I was so excited to get this lamp. I thought it would be perfect in our modern living room. I was so disappointed when I received it. The lamp shade was nice, the finish was okay, but the marble was not acceptable. It wasn't polished nicely. The top edge of the marble was chipped and very noticeable when you had the light turned on. The side was ground down in spots (probably to remove chips) and you could tell because the edge wasn't as clean there - it was flatter because of the grinding. The bottom edge where it fit into the base had a gap on one side because it wasn't cut perfectly square. So, even though I thought I was going to love it I had to return it as defective. I am so glad that Overstock is such a reputable company with good customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Shade, Good Finish, But Marble is Flawed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A williams sonoma home knock off
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

The lamp arrived promptly. As in previous reviews it said that the chrome to marble attachment was off but is correctable by moving the pieces of the lamp. One of the rubber pads under the lamp is missing. The lamp shade is a disappointment. It does not have a finished edge, it is glued and when the light is on you can see how uneven the edging is inside the lamp. I am looking to purchase another shade the same dimensions of higher quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tall Sleek Polystone Table Lamp
Today $53.49
Compare $112.94
Save 53%
Fuji Brown Stacker Bar Stool
Today $99.00
Compare $156.99
Save 37%
(7)
Madison Table Lamp
Today $54.99
Back to top