Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent lamp for the price.
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 11, 2011

The body of the lamp has a matte finish, not what I thought it would be. The stem is off center on one lamp (I ordered two) and so the shade is also off center. The shades are a little cheap looking but for the overall price, I can get new shades. Overall, they are fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Lamp shades were much brighter white than shown.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is acceptable for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 29, 2011

A great value and looks much more expensive that the price. Be sure and measure the space you intend to use it as it's a large lamp. I like having two separate bulbs and it looks terrific on my desk with just the right amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Marble Table Lamp
 from NC,  Aug 4, 2011

This sturdy black table lamp is a great addition to my decor. It's a great looking piece that makes a statement. I like the fact that it is solid lamp that would be difficult to accidently knock over. In addition it arrived quickly and was packed in such a way that there was delivered without any dammage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow! This lamp looks like a spent a lot more on it than I did. What a great value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Lamp! Lovely
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jun 19, 2011

Beautiful Lamp, excellent quality. As other reviewers said, make sure you realize what a heavy and substantial lamp this is. I had read that and made sure the base would fit well on the table I had in mind but didn't take into consideration the size of the lampshade, so I still ended up moving it. But it's so attractive and timeless a design it looks great just about anywhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Very heavy marble, quite beautiful.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't say either way!
 from Illinois,  May 7, 2013

The base of the lamp was broken. It looked like whoever packed it forced the lamp into the box very hard. We assume this damage came from the factory and not overstock's shipping folks. We were disappointed that there wasn't another available but we were trying to match an early "buy" so we had to go elsewhere for our lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product had concealed damage and there wasn't another available so it had to be returned for credit. Disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Addition to any room.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is an awesome product. Just elegant and beautiful for any room. It is heavy, but looks rather stately on a night stand, chest, table...where ever!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seriously heavy but clean lines
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 30, 2012

This is a very very heavy lamp, must have solid table for this to go on. No problem for me though, wouldn't suggest placing on a glass topped table. The shade is not pure life and an off white, but that didn't bother me at all, but some it may bother greatly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, shade looks whiter in picture than shade included is a creamy white.. not pure white..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived damaged
 from Nashville, TN,  May 12, 2012

the problem was the product arrived damaged. It was obviously heavily damaged during shipping and I blame the ups/fed-ex "ninjas" that leave things on your doorstep, ring the bell and spring back to their truck. However, the packing of the lamp could have been much better. I received a replacement and it was packaged much better than the original.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Oregon,  Dec 6, 2011

I would recommend this lamp for anyone who knows it will fit with their furniture. It is a quality lamp, that will last a lifetime. I put it on a black marble table...at the corner of the room. It looks stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional. It is a very nice lamp that will last a lifetime.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Visually, the picture was exact. I believe the description was very good, too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from OH,  Sep 17, 2011

This would have been a very nice lamp if it had been assembled with care. The base was crooked, the harp was crooked, and the marble was chipped. I returned the product due to unexpected (bad) quality. All the components for a high quality lamp were there, it was just not assembled correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base was crooked, harp was crooked, marble was chipped. Would have been very good quality if the assembly had been done with care.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Base was much more matte than picture appears.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the jury is still out !!!
 from new york,  Sep 15, 2011

I do love the design, slick, clean, just wish the quality was a little better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the marble edges are alittle jaggered, I do love the design, biggest problem right now is the lamp shade was damaged when I opened the box. O.com is on it and said it would be replaced ASAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from United Sttates,  Aug 17, 2011

the quality is good for the price. The finish is a black matte and I would have preferred a gloss, but they are still pretty. Besides, they are SO heavy it would cost a small fortune to return them!!! Overall satisified with the lamps and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp is as appears in the picture. the marble has tiny grey specs. Silver base appears shinier in the picture, but its a brushed finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very heavy. It had a slight rough edge appx 1" long on one of the edges, barely noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Jan 27, 2011

These lamps are very high quality, substantial and elegant. I am a home stager and I have a large high end home to stage and they really made the Master Suite. Quite a statement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing
 from Virginia,  Jan 27, 2011

This beautiful design was marred by the damaged shade and the somewhat uneven edges on the marble, making it look used, fresh out of the box. It has good heft, and the spiral lamp bulbs allow you to put their "100 watts" on each side, giving more light than the 60 w incandescent bulbs. The price is right; it is just not perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it even with it's faults
 from Chicago,  Dec 19, 2010

Can't get the shade straight. and the silver bar is slightly off. But it is heavy and not be worth it to return. However, other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, I love the lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Punta Gorda, Fl,  Dec 4, 2010

I bought 2 of these and I love them. They are real marble (heavy), not faux. The shade is a perfect accent. They're simply gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought