Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Colorado,  Feb 23, 2011

This lamp has very nice colors in the stain glass, although the dragonfly head it a little hokey. It gives adequate light it you don't need it for intensive desk work. Sturdy construction though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Bronze Banker Desk Lamp
 from MA,  Jul 17, 2014

I ordered this for my office room. The lamp was very pretty but I was very disappointed because the chain as shown on the picture for on/off button in reality does not exist. The on/off button is actually attached to the wire which not only makes it inconvenient but also makes it look cheap. Plus, it was hard turning on/off because the wire went under the desk. I returned the lamp. One good thing is Overstock made the return painless.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 13, 2014

This lamp is quite lovely. It is fairly good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lamp
 from St Tammany Parrish, Louisiana,  Jun 10, 2014

I got exactly what I paid for. The glass was packed so that it would not brake and the quality of the base is what I would expect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely shade but...
 from las vegas, nv,  Mar 22, 2014

The shade won't tighten up so it won't stay where you put it...which is why I usually love banker's lamps...also the picture shows a pull chain for on and off but I was disappointed when it came with a wheel in the cord...may not be a problem for some but where I needed it it's a big problem...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A beautiful made lamp.. It is well made and very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Washington State,  Oct 3, 2012

What a great lamp! The only word of caution is that the back side is not nearly as decorative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from baltimore, maryland,  Jun 1, 2012

beautiful, affordable lamp - I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same color - mine was all shades of blue (no red or yellow).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not show base which is beautiful and not same color, otherwise, very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 1-light Dragonfly Bronze Banker Desk Lamp
 from Dayton, NV,  Feb 17, 2012

This lamp arrived within days of ordering it and was packed very well. I love that it takes the stardard sized light bulbs and the fact that the shade pivots. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamps are beautiful!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

I purchased two of these desk lamps and love them! The colors are vibrant and are just the touch we were looking for in our home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be put off by the picture
 from Lacey, WA,  Aug 12, 2011

This had a funky "factory" smell when I got it out of the box, but has since gone. The "metal" feels cheap, and more like metal color over heavy plastic. That being said, the shade is lovely, if not a bit "manufactured" looking. It definately does not scream "Tiffany," more like "***." But, my husband likes it, and that is who I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all representative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears a bit cheap, definately "Made in China"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Desert Hot Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

This desk lamp is beautiful. Just love it. Needed a desk light and it works out perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top