Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
3-way Antique brass torchiere
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

This floor lamp is just lovely. I does look more silver than bronze, however its design also blends beautifully in my bedroom decor. The 3- way bulb feature is perfect for my uses. I am delighted that Overstock updated the product information and included the detail of the 3-way switch, 1 bulb! [Thanks, Steve L. ! (^o*) ] There may be a slight listing/leaning on the floor (or rug, particularly,) but this can be adjusted. I would definitely recommend this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

We bought this torch lamp to replace an old halogen lamp and it exceeded my expectations for quality, it's heavy and very well made, assembles easily and the light is so much softer than those old halogen models. The description of antique bronze needs to be changed to antique silver ....cause this lamp is not bronze in color ...but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but one design flaw
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

This lamp is sturdy and looks great in our family room. The only issue I have is that the three way bulbs all stick up from the globe so you can see the top of the lightbulb sticking out which is a bit annoying. They should have made the dome a few inches larger so it covered the bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp is ok
 Jan 21, 2011

lamps are attractive and have a very heavy base. The glass globe gives off a very white illumination so the lighting is not soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from New York City,  Dec 29, 2010

The lamp (oddly enough) is used in my kitchen! I couldn't afford new overhead lighting so I chose this for a corner in my large kitchen. It's perfect. It illuminates the entire room. Great buy for the money. I have my desk and computer in the kitchen also so it provides great light for all areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 1-light Antique Brass Torchiere
 from New York, N.Y.,  Feb 14, 2014

This lamp came in a box that was wrapped around with wood. It was not possible to open it unless I called the Fire Department and they came in with saws! The lamp was supposed to come put together. This was the worst!. Who would send a product out in this condition?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rusty and wire covered in mold
 from NY,  Jan 9, 2014

So the lamp seems sturdy and attractive enough, but when it arrived the wires were coated with white almost paint-like substance. The inside of the lamps also seemed to be rusty. Gross, overstock. Going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 16, 2013

Terrific value. I bought 2 for a 21 X 15 home office; with each 3-way bulb turned up to 150 watts the room is nice and bright. Easy to put together. Pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2013

A good experience from the beginning of the purchase process from ordering, delivery, and setting it up (very easy). A good price and it enhances my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding customer service!!!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 13, 2013

Received two separate lamps, each shipped in poor packaging. Lamp globe and attachment were broken. Customer service replaced both. Lamp is a an antique bronze finish, not the silver finish pictured on the web. Not my style, however, as I was looking for a silver finish. Picture on the web is misleading.... The quality for the price was excellent. Completely satisfied with customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamp for lighting living room
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

Good lamp for the living room. Lights up the area well. Too bad the 3 way switch does not work. I would still recommend this lamp. Nice style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light in a Small Space!
 from DC,  Sep 26, 2013

The lamp came in pieces but was obviously and easily put together. It is tall and provides a great deal of light without taking up a great deal of space. It looks great in the room - just what I needed to fit into a tight corner but light an entire room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Vashon Island, Washington,  Jan 4, 2011

The lamp was perfect; exactly as advertised. Even I cold assemble it without diffuculty. It now shines brightly in my son's home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought