Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from SF,  Oct 14, 2011

I absolutely love this rug. I have bought 2 others within the last month and this one by far, is my favorite. The picture really doesn't do it justice. The rich red color brings out everything in the room. The size is great (although I wished there was a 15' length one) and makes my room look larger. I had hoped for a little thicker but it's fine. I hope it lasts a long time :) Overstock never fails to disappoint with their quick service and quality merchandise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality will not disappoint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great big rug!
 from Lps Angeles, CA,  Sep 3, 2011

Great rug at a great price. Very soft and vacuums easily. Good material for cat owners--only rug my cat doesn't want to rip apart with her nails!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 2, 2014

These rugs are great! Other reviewers were spot on (thanks, everyone). Red color is different that what you see on your screen - it's a deep dark red, so if you're expecting a bright cherry red this is not the rug for you, but if you're looking for a beautiful deep dark red you will be happy. I spent a lot of time looking for a rug that I could afford and one that I liked and this was it. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this one.
 from CA,  Sep 19, 2012

love the color.. looks the same, almost better. I like how it feels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same, almost better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is awesome for what i paid. soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - just what I wanted!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2012

I was looking for a darker red that would complement a brick wall and chocolate upholstery. This does the job beautifully. I didn't want a bright red - I wanted a quieter burgundy and that's exactly what I got. The ivory (= white) pattern is bright enough to liven up the room but not so bright that it stands out like a sore thumb. I put this in a loft-style living room - think high ceilings with lots of long straight lines - so the soft lines of the floral pattern work to offset the factory feel of the space. It's a floral pattern but it mixes nicely with paisley accent pillows and a glass-top Victorian-style coffee table. If you have any white in your room, this will pull it all together. BTW - I am very happy to report there was NO new carpet smell with this rug - it does not come with a toxic mix of new rug chemicals. It shipped the day after I ordered it and I had it on my floor 2 days later. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a bit darker - I'd call it burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dense pile, soft to the touch, nicely wrapped border - I just got it so I can't say how it will hold up, but it looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's always hard to trust colors in online photos. But other reviewers warned that it was darker so I trusted them and they were right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug is soft and big and the deep red color is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ottumwa, IA,  Dec 15, 2011

I love this rug. I needed a rug for my bedroom and was afraid this wouldn't be very soft, but it is perfect. Thick, soft, and beautiful. Fantastic buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 6, 2011

This rug is everything I wanted it to be - I have had it for over a month and it has held up wonderfully and still looks like new. It is in my family room with my cream leather couches and glass coffee table, it really makes to room pop! I am constantly getting compliments on it and no one can believe I got it for so cheap! I have cats and they LOVE this rug, it is very soft - so needless to say I have to vaccum quite a bit and it looks like new after, hasn't showed any signs of ware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit deeper of a red in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, easy to clean, can handle animals :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressions on my red area rug
 from Jupiter, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

This rug is more beautiful than I thought it would be and the price cannot be beaten. I have 5 dogs so beauty and durablity are paramount. This rug delivers at a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent! The rug is thick in pile and was after laying for 2 days flat and wrinkle free. It is not "shedding" and looks very good in my family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is actually better than described and looks of very high quality, Many compliments have been received!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but thin
 Jan 24, 2015

This is a Gorgeous rug, And perfectly sized. The main drawback, is that it is very thin, even with the pad. I wish it were thicker and more plush. When I got the rug, it had a line on the end. It didn't go away after a week of vacuuming so I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug!
 Jan 7, 2015

This is a good area rug with nice colors and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Utah,  Oct 29, 2014

It is a really nice rug. The red is a bit deeper in between a blood red and maroon red. Spreads out nicely, lays down just fine and doesnt really shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Indpls, IN,  Sep 28, 2013

Purchased this rug about 4 weeks ago. I love the dark rug color. It's very soft to walk on. I wish it was a little thicker but overall it's a great rug. Loved the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 11, 2013

Great rug for the price! The color was just as it was described. Definitely would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2012

the rug is very nice. It has no smell ,no crease. i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is elegant; the black branches and white outlines of leaves and blossoms pulls together my Chinest red loveseat & chairs and my paisley wine-and-beige accent chairs. I have traditional Chinest ebony and inlaid wood in part of the living room, and traditonal American cherry hand-rubbed wood tables and piano in another part. The rug pulls it together for a room that is bold in one area and soothing in another. The soft, lush texture of the huge rug makes visitors want to take off their shoes and relax.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought