Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sink, great price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

This sink is beautiful. I had been searching for a console style sink for my half-bath and they were all over $1000 so I was thrilled to find this one. I was a little concerned when I ordered it because the description does not specify that the legs are include and some sinks that I've looked at require you to buy the legs separately. I called the company and after going through a couple different departments, I was finally connected with the over-size shipping department who confirmed the legs were included. The sink came within one week and my husband and father had no trouble installing it, although they did change the toggle bolts included with the sink for something more sturdy. Also, note that the legs do not attach to the sink, the sink just rests on them so you really need to have everything sitting just right so the legs can't be accidentally knocked out. We used an adhesive to help keep them stable because we have small children and don't want to take any chances. Also, it has a wider set for the faucet, it's an 8 inch center and those sinks are generally pricier than a standard 4 inch center. Overall, great sink for the price and it really added a special touch to our bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs more detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink
 from Ny,  Mar 14, 2011

I absolutly love this sink,I did a remodel of my half bath and couldnt us a regular pedistal sink because i would have to move the plumbing so this sink was the trick because the back is totally exposed.its perfect size to display allot of candles and soapsIt was easy to install and was packages perfectly..i highly recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boerne, Texas,  Oct 28, 2011

This sink arrived a few days ago. It is still waiting to be installed, but we have checked it over carefully, per the shipping instructions. The sink is everything I had hoped for- wondering if it could really be enough like the reproduction ones I've seen over the years that are much more expensive. I checked all the online places I knew to check, and O had the best price and it really is just the right size. It has a small drain area for the soap but the rest of the top is level and large enough to keep things on it such as a cup and toothbrush holder or to hold items such as make-up bag, curling iron, etc. while using them. My builder took a look at it and suggested it for our hall bath make over as well; he was impressed. We have an old house with the typical smaller master bath, so I have opted to redo it using a new clawfoot tub with a shower riser, marble floors and this pedestal sink. Floors are down and the fixtures go in next. This sink looks perfect for the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true porcelain white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful...love love love....
 from chicago, IL,  May 5, 2012

what else can i say? love love love....so does everyone else who sees it. i replaced nasty 80's "update" in my 1928 home...left original tile floor, tile walls & cast iron tub....looks great. no complains from contractor who installed it! thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink....better than expected
 from Northern Calif,  Mar 17, 2012

This sink is beautiful. The delievy went smooth. Can't wait to get it installed in our vintage bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as descriped!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 11, 2012

This sink was a great deal as sinks of this type are fairly pricey. It fit perfectly in my 3'x6' half bath. It did require two people to install it though simply for a safety issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink
 from Amesbury, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

This is just perfect for my Victorian home. Friends who see if are very impressed. I certainly recommend this sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good and looks just like the picture. It comes in 3 parts and went easily together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is beautiful and has exellent value
 from Chappaqua, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

This sink has super value for its price. It is better than described looking just like another expensive fixture that I purchaes for more than$1300. I am so happy with this product. i was able to transform a bathroom without breaking the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks exactly like the sink i paid $1300 for a high-end product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage pedestal sink
 from new hampshire,  Jul 1, 2014

This is a beautifu sink and really is the centerpiece to our recently renovated bathroom. It will also allow a wheelchair to roll under it should we need to have that handicapped availability. The Patriot chrome faucet goes well with italso. All my friends and family remark on the sinl as soon as they go into the bathroom--it really looks cool. I like the fact that the top is broad enough to accommodate cosmetics, etc which other pedestal sinks don't. A great buy! Even our Contractor was impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I would of bought Pottery Barn.
 from Illinois,  Sep 28, 2013

It's definitely not Pottery Barn. You really need to caulk both ends of legs. Our contractor had to put a brace under the sink. Also, the legs were not smooth. Just really disappointed, I thought I was getting a deal. Nope

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where have you been all my life?
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 22, 2013

This vintage style sink will fit perfectly in 1895 St Louis Home. Just look at the picture and you'll see what I think is it's best feature. It actually has room to sit things on top of it. Not like those other pedistal style sinks. The beauty of this will also help give an updated SPA look to the Vintage Style. It can be done. One note; there are on two holes and anchors to hold this to the wall, but so far that seems to be enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a beautiful clean white porcelain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is just a beautiful Vintage Style Sink. Heavy duty and ready to work hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The meausurements were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell In Love
 from Maine,  Mar 14, 2013

I fell in love with this sink as soon as I saw it, purchased 2 of these two years ago and just got the first one installed. These are packed well but are very heavy. My plumber was not happy with the install items provided, he thought there should be a bracket or lag bolts or something, ultimately we had to use a wooden cleat under the whole assembly just as a precautionary measure to support the weight. It would be nice it the legs were actually attached by something other than weight, but otherwise this sink is great. Beautiful large deck on this sink gives you plenty of get ready space. I would give it 5 stars but my plumber complained about the install the entire time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, Brighter White Than Most Commercially Available Fixtures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this pedestal/vanity!!!!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 9, 2013

I saw this sink at one of my upscale client's houses. I fell in love with it and when I finally got around to remodeling my bathroom, I found this on overstock. The same sink! This sink is gorgeous and everyone who's seen the finished remodel has been most impressed with it. It has a vintage look and feel, classic. It is the center piece of the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy porcelain, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware! Faucet will not seal!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 10, 2013

This sink is beautiful and considerably less expensive than competing sinks from other retailers. I was very excited to receive this in the mail and once it was installed I marveled at how pretty it looked. However, upon trying to install a standard 8" faucet, my plumber pointed out to me that the left-hand hole drilled into the sink is too big for the handles to seal properly on top of the sink. We now either have to buy an entirely new sink or live with the fact that this one will always leak onto the floor. Also, the contour on the surface of the holes is rounded, not flat, so even if the size was right, the hardware STILL wouldn't seal. In my opinion, neither of these are options and now we just don't know what to do except cut our losses and buy a different sink. Please don't waste or money or time on this sink as it appears the workmanship is terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent except for the faucet holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 24, 2013

I was about to pay $1,300 for another sink that looks almost like this one. The value can't be beat. Beautiful. Not easy to install. We built a frame out of 1X1s the exact height of the legs to support the sink during the initial fitting and final install. I don't know how anyone can install this without at least 3 people or the framework. Ditch the toggle bolts that come with it. Go to the hardware store and buy some bolts that have a hex head so you can use a socket wrench to tighten them. You can't reach the flat head bolts with a screwdriver. Also, we used Gorilla glue between the sink and legs. Just having the sink sit on the legs made me nervous. Gorilla glue makes me feel better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the finished portion is excellent - no flaws - smooth finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sink
 from chicago,  Nov 20, 2011

This is well made sink and excellent quality. The only thing I have to say is make sure to install faucet first because it's very hard to get to the screws if your sink is installed. Also, this is very heavy sink, so you might want to have two people around. The measurments are not correct on the web site, it's 36" wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink surprised the plumber with its quality.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 23, 2011

This sink was a find, matching my expectations in choosing a sink to look historical and attractive in a very old house. It adds a gracefulness and utility with the wider surround than most pedestals, but an openness in a small room. Not overpowering. Very reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful pedestal with ample room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top