Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHAIRS FALL APART
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 20, 2013

Although I like the looks of these chairs, they are NOT well made. You have to screw the seat bottoms on with a provided makeshift allen wrench and none of the screws stay in. They started falling out before anyone even sat in them. So far - every one of them has fallen out and now I don't have all the provided screws. I would NOT order these again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit harder to assemble than led to believe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack is substance
 from Bristol TN,  Jul 8, 2011

I was looking to replace the chairs in my dining room. The color and style were perfect. But the chairs were very small. They did not feel like wood. More like a plastic composit. Returned for full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was of poor quality. Very light weight. Felt like a childs chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperial Dining Chairs (4)
 from Houston Metro, TX,  Mar 24, 2010

I purchased 4 of these beautiful dining chairs to compliment my new dining table. They look great together, and I have received compliments on both. My only disappointment is that they don't have more substance, i.e. they aren't heavy enough, too light weight in my opinion. I'm quite happy with them, except for the weight of the chair. I wish they were made with a bit heavier wood. I will most likely order another 2, in the next couple of months, if they're still available. They're beautiful and comfortable. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Madera CA,  Feb 19, 2010

When I ordered these chairs I had in mind that they where not going to be as well made as the chairs from a high-quality furniture store. but when I received them I was pleasantly surprised! These chairs are of excellent quality, well built, and are very comfortable, they arrived quickly and where pretty easy to put together, I have them now for 8 mounts and they are holding up like new, and with the kids around the chairs clean easily, I'm happy with this purchase! and I would definitely recommend these to any one looking for a sophisticated elegant look. Thank you Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 27, 2009

These chairs are beautiful!!! They are great. easy to assembly. good quality and beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone.... Excellent value, looks like much more expensive dining chairs. wears well with kids, chair pads easy to clean. they are lightweight but quite sturdy, they look like high quality chairs that sell for much more on showroom floors. perfect for a small eat-in kitchen!! If you are debating whether to order the chairs just do it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperial Dining Chairs
 from AL,  Nov 17, 2009

The looked exactly like the picture. A decent chair but I expected more cushioning and a more sturdy chair. They are not for oversize or very heavy people but because of their size, they fit easily around most tables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great workmanship
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2009

These chairs shipped quickly. they were fairly easy to put together. they look great workmanship is solid and are very good quality. I paid the same price for two chairs here on overstock then I would have paid for one chair some where else, Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair review
 from DFW, TX,  Nov 11, 2009

I purchased these chairs because I needed very small chairs for a tight office area- as guest seats, Well they are as light as a feather, and Tiny too! I would say that the look is good! Everything about this chair is AVERAGE! the price is low budget, and appropriate for the item. They look nice, but you can tell they are not a very expensive. I was not dissatisfied, but not thrilled ither.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top