Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Imperial Stools
 from PA,  Nov 12, 2008

These stools are very light weight. That's a good thing in my family. Previously we had the heavy iron chairs which scratched my wood floors. I put the felt on the bottom of these chairs, and they move very easily. So far, they are very sturdy for my three kids. The kids think they are very comfortable- they love the back cushions. I wish they would show the back of the chairs because I was pleasantly surprised. The fabric shows through the back. Also, the fabric is easily cleaned. They are a perfect height for my granite kitchen island, and my kids use them all the time. The chairs had a few slight nicks- a furniture pen did the trick. I did have one trouble with one of the chairs, and Overstock was very fast in resolving the issue. Assembly was a little bit of a pain- by the fourth chair we were pros. Love, so far. Only time will tell if they hold up in this household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent barstools. Light weight but sturdy.
 from Monroe Township, NJ,  Feb 27, 2014

I never ordered before on Overstock.com, My package came within four days after I ordered them. Stools were easy to assemble. I will not hesitate to buy more stuff from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperial Counter Stools
 from Orlando, FL,  May 28, 2013

These chairs are just what we wanted. They are light but strong. Fit our kitchen bar perfect and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Virginia,  Nov 5, 2011

These are very nice stools and look great at my kitchen counter. I do wish that they looked more like the picture though, with lighter cushions. The fabric is a bit more brown than I was hoping for (cream), but they still match my color scheme and look very nice. The wood is also just a little off as well, the stain is definitely brown but very dark. I was hoping it would be more "black" like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off-- the cushions are darker in real life and the wood is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought these stools after looking at many sites & stores. I just redid my kitchen and wanted something to match the cherry/mahagony wood and granite countertops & these stools fit the bill. They are nice to look at - sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate to pics
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperial Counter Stool Review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 13, 2010

I am a repeat customer with Overstock, and have always been pleased with the results. These stools are great! I really liked the look of them online, but based my purchase solely on what other customers had to say in their reviews (both counter and bar height) of these stools. It was due to the reviews that I was comfortable buying furniture I could not try first. I've had back surgery, so comfort and stability were paramount. As noted in other reviews of this item, the directions were vague and there were some minor scratches (easily rectified by a furniture crayon). Also, the manufacturer could have used a sturdier box for shipment. I would recommend these stools to anyone who is as picky as I am. : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new customer
 from queens, new york,  May 27, 2010

this is the first time i have ordered from overstock. what a pleasant surprise. delivery was promt and stools were great for the price. will definitely be a repeat customer. thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Park City UT,  Feb 18, 2010

I'm very pleased that we decided to buy these stools! they're really handsome looking and very comfortable, assembly was a breeze, we are very happy with the quality and sturdiness and definitely recommend these counter tools to anyone who is looking for a nice decorative look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ok
 from Alexandria,  Feb 11, 2010

The picture is not really a good example of the bar stools. Since I can not returned the bar stool, I would advise not to purchase them. The look is ok, but the microfiber is cheesy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought