Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Solid Value
 May 6, 2009

Assembling these barstools wasn't difficult, but putting them together without a power screwdriver and a partner isn't a task I'd want to tackle. Once assembled, they're surprisingly solid, and I attribute at least part of that sturdiness to our two-person assembly method. Having one person hold the seat while the other secured it seemed particularly important. I definitely don't agree with the description when it calls the fabric a "deep mocha" color. I'd say "wet sand" is more accurate, just a little darker than what it seemed to be on my monitor. Having read other reviews, I bought these assuming the fabric wouldn't be dark as officially described, so I wasn't disappointed. Like at least one other reviewer, I wish a photo of the back of the stool were available with the description. Rather than the solid wood back I expected, a portion of the back is fabric -- sort of like the stool is made to look as if the frame is open and you're seeing the back of the seat cushion through the back of the chair. It's not an unattractive design, but it's not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go for these!
 from sarasota,  Jul 24, 2008

after reviewing many stools, noticed that workmanship at top of chair matched mother's china cabinet. soooo pleased with these barstools and happy that i bought them. i checked out different barstools from same manufacturer (without fabric back) and noted such good reviews. the same reviews follow this set of 2. the fabric is a nice neutral cafe-au-laix color, not the ligher tan that my vaio showed. and microfiber too=easy to clean. the instructions were a bit sketchy, but was able to perservere in a reasonable amount of time. hint: note that the 2 bottom side rungs need shorter rung on top. will purchase another pair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Barstools
 from Orange county, ca,  Nov 4, 2011

Not too dificult to assemble. these are unlike any barstools I have seen in stores and are a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are good quality, nice looking chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from California,  Oct 18, 2011

I loved these stools but sent them back based on the color of the pads.. in the description and on th epicture they seemed Tan ish but when i got them they were bery camel yellowish and thats not what i was going for, however quality and everything else seemed solid and they seemed like a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qulaity was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was a bit off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sophisticated
 from Maryland,  Oct 14, 2011

I usually give 5 stars on products I purchase from this site because I am usually 100% satisfied. I am usually great at following directions but the instructions for this product were horrible. The four side, horizontal legs were not marked and made it difficult to decipher which went where (they all are bent and shaped differently). After struggling for more than an hour to assemble, the quality and color is superb!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant barstools
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 3, 2011

These barstools look very elegant and received a lot of compliments. Very sturdy and comfortable. Easy to assemble. Fast delivery. Good job, Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from NJ,  Mar 28, 2011

The bar stools came really fast. I ordered them around midnight and they were there the next evening! It took about an hour to assemble each one and I got four chairs; so it took about four hours. The chairs are really nice and sturdy and they are elegant looking. Aside from the assembly being time-consuming, the chairs are definitely worth getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Oct 3, 2010

Good quality and nice looking! I love them! Just like other reviews stated...My husband said the directions were vague. However, once he put the first one together putting the others together was much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Rochester, MN,  Jul 28, 2010

It took me some time to trust buying chairs online without seeing them in person, but in the end I am very happy! They look great, were easy to assemble, sturdy and best of all they're comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Wayne, NJ,  Jun 5, 2010

This chair is beautiful and certainly a lot more expensive looking than in the pic! Very comfortable because of the high backs and a beautiful shade of taupe. The only glitch is I have to figure out a way the front foot rest won't get scratched because it is inevidable that people will use it to rest their feet. Other than that (which would be a concern with any wood chair) I LOVE THEM!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from NC,  Feb 3, 2010

The barstools are very comfortable. Easy assembly. The 4 chairs add a very contemporary look to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 15, 2010

The barstools are a great value. I could not believe the price was for TWO barstools! They came without instructions, which made assembly a little difficult but once we figured out which pieces went where the assembly went smoothly. They seem sturdy and to be of good quality and they look great at my bar area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we shopped around for about a week looking for the right stool for our kitchen.I was skeptical about purchasing barstools online. After i read the reviews we ordered 2 sets. the first stool took about 20 minutes to build ,after that, the rest took about ten minutes.we are very happy with the look and sturdiness and recommend these barstools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2008

Good quality barstools that took my husband a few minutes to assemble and we bought 2 sets. They go perfectly with my home decor. It's only been a month or so since we bought them, but I expect that they will last a long time. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great High Chairs!!
 from new Iberia, LA,  Nov 18, 2014

Bought these chairs or breakfast far, i piece of advice i wanted to have these chairs stay steady for as long as possible so when we were putting it together , I got some wood glue and all wood to wood connections i used some wood glue- not too much just a drop, and left overnight to set. today about two weeks later the chairs are very steady and have a solid feel about it. ( glue was not provided but i went and purchased it another ****)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from San Antonio, texas,  Oct 27, 2013

Not easy to put together, but they match with the chairs we already had in our dining room and look great in our living room. Glad we found these as they look great, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received these barstools and both had damage on the top edges. Called customer service and they immediately had new chair backs sent....both were damaged again...and considering the fact that the manufacturer had to pull the replacements and repack (yes they were wrapped in bubble wrap but a piece of wood was chipped out) there's no excuse for the second set being sent damaged. The stools themselves are nice, but frustrating to have to wait for re-ship and they're still damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Staunton, VA,  May 2, 2013

Don't know if I would still have ordered this if I had known how difficult it would be to assemble. Unmarked pieces and poor instructions made it a long and painful experience. But the result is what I was looking for. Definitely a two person job...preferably two people not married or dating each other ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Dec 16, 2012

I ordered because they were fully assembled. Came quick and were packaged great. Very sturdy and modern looking. Look great at my kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from co,  May 28, 2012

I love the stools. Good color and construction. Make sure to assemble on flat solid surface instead of carpet. Microfiber is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought