Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A true modern classic!
 Mar 23, 2011

I simply love my new end table! I am a big fan of mid-century furniture, and this is a really well-made replica of the amazing 1956 table by Eero Saarinen, which was famous for its graceful lines and fluid design philosophy. It was actually designed to "clear up the slum of legs in the U.S. home"! HAHA! Brilliant, though. Instead of four slummy legs, this has one beautiful leg that looks rather like the stem of a wine glass. A true modern classic. And for this price, a real deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive repro
 from AZ,  Aug 28, 2011

Huge fan of Saarinen. Huge fan of his Tulip line. Saw this on Overstock, couldn’t pass it up, not for this silly low price, anyway. I didn’t need. Don’t really have room for it. But the desire to own at the very least a replica of this classic is too high to resist such a delectably affordable modernist offering. Great little table that serves a host of functions. Impressive repro.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is too small kids table, strange.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2014

I'm surprised by these reviews because I saw this table in-person and its small like a kids table. very strange. I agree with the other review that said it does look like kids furniture. I love mid-century furniture and I know it has lower dimensions but this is absurd. Quality was average as well. Do not buy, you will be disappointed. Trust me I wanted to love this table because I need a table like this but I'm so glad I saw it in person --...saved me alot of trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look
 from boca raton, fl,  Oct 27, 2011

This was the perfect addition to my all white baroque bedroom that needed a little touch of modern. It's cute and little but serves as a perfect side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

This is a very good quality reproduction. It looks great with my other mid-century style furniture. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greta decorative table
 Feb 1, 2011

I recently renovated my living room and chose black furniture. To complete it and give a small and elegant contrast I have chosen small pieces of white furniture, amongst them this marvelous Immer White Wood and Steel Mid-Century End Table. I have to say it looks amazing. The table is perfect and top quality and I can place decorative elements and flowers on top of it to make the whole picture elegant and stylish. Thank you Overstock. I would definitely recommend this table to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mid Century Look
 Apr 30, 2016

This table is something else, the price is great and it has a mid century look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classic design...
 Mar 14, 2016

This is a nice table...recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent knock-off
 Feb 11, 2016

This is a copy of the Eero Saarinen tulip table and a pretty good one, at that. That said, I would be careful of scratching the top and the base as they are more vulnerable than the original Saarinen models which are fiber glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful side table
 Mar 4, 2015

So beautiful and easy, I can't say more, great investment without breaking the bank

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used as a cocktail table on the rear boat deck
 from ny.,  Sep 5, 2014

a very clean and elegant look It fit the purpose it was ordered for perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid-century table
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 21, 2013

This table is the perfect mid-century accent for a great price. It looks so stylish and sleek in our office sitting area. Thinking about getting another one for a bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid-Century Modern
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful!, table came promptly. Was just as described fits perfectly with my deco. Great addition to anyone with modern or mid-century modern style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid century table
 from Tennessee,  Oct 17, 2013

We loved the table! Perfect with furniture we had. Looks like our tables from the 60's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cam with 2 sets of the wrong hardware
 from LA,  Mar 13, 2013

How annoying it is to get the table with 2 sets of the wrong hardware. It was also not easy to determine what the correct hardware would be without removing a metal piece that was sunken into the table top to measure thread size and length of the missing screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product itself was relatively good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS LIKE KIDS FURNITURE
 from Washington DC,  Jan 26, 2013

I was really looking forward to this side table. However, when I got it, I was so disappointed! This is the first purchase with overstock that I have not been thrilled about... Such a bummer. About the table: it's SMALL. it honestly looks like kids furniture. My bed is a modern type bed and is fairly low to the ground, but this table was still lower then my mattress! The packaging was good, but the bolts included with the table DID NOT FIT! I had to go to the hardware store to buy bolts that fit, to even put it together.... To then see that it was just not gonna work. The quality is pretty good, and once put together it was sturdy... If it had been 6 inches taller in height I would have definitely kept it. I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-made
 from MA,  Aug 24, 2012

Such a cute reproduction! I bought it for my living room and for some reason it didn't work in the space. It was so sleek and well-made, though, I just couldn't send it back. We ended up using it as a bedside table, where it's just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice design, great product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

This product exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy with a great design. The table arrived quickly, was easy to set up and it has done perfect in the location I put it. I thought the quality might lack with the low price but that was not the case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected. I thought with such an affordable price that the quality might lack but that was not the case.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match for Knoll
 from Indio, California,  May 15, 2012

These end tables match my white Knoll coffee table. Looks like the real thingl. One Knoll table is $565 - I purchased both for under $300. I am so pleased with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you WILL need to buy bolts
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a good representation and a good price for this mid-century style table, and feels solid. However, be prepared to add a trip to the hardware store to buy longer bolts as the ones that come with it are too short to attach the top to the base. Too bad the manufacturer can't send the right size bolts when so many buyers have mentioned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive packaging to protect table top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thanks to previous reviewers I knew the bolts were going to be too short
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought