Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 10, 2015

It is the perfect style and size. Sturdy and love the marble top. Looks terrific next to the chair in the guest bedroom. VERY impressed with the packaging. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Feb 5, 2015

This was a great price for this stylish table. I've seen them elsewhere for $$$ and up. Other have already mentioned it, but you will need different size screws than the ones they send. Not a big deal to run to the hardware store. Once you get the right size screws, it is very easy to assemble. Sturdy piece and works well with my midcentury decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty + Durability
 Feb 4, 2015

This table doesn't disappoint. Solid marble top with soft gray veining and a steel base make this a quality "reproduction" of the original Eero Saarinen Tulip Table. I love it. Packaging is first rate, too! Have a claw hammer ready to unpack the table top from it's protective wooden crate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Feb 3, 2015

Arrived quickly and is exactly as pictured. Expertly packed and beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Alabama,  Jan 17, 2015

I put this between 2 mid-century style chairs and it really completes the look. Easy assembly and good quality stone top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 Dec 28, 2014

Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from VA,  Dec 26, 2014

The marble is good quality. The stem looks a little cheap, like plastic. But overall it's a functional table and was at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor service, wrong hardware, twice!
 from WA state,  Aug 13, 2014

I ordered two and one came with wrong size very specialized screws to attach heavy marble top to plastic :( base. I have been sent a second set of too small screws and if I wanted to drive all over the city to look for them I would have bought tables that way also. The one I have I like but probably wouldn't have paid the price had I seen them in person, They are small but have that style I'm after and fortunately, the sofa and chairs are smallish, too. This is not a great value by any means. But the one I was able to put together does look really cute. I have a silver tufted sofa and the white crystal tufted bench with 2 white silver studded chairs and a silver area rug all from overstock...um maybe not the silver couch, nope, that was another online retailer. Anyway, my room would be complete now if only I didn't have one table upside down in the living room awaiting the correct hardware, AGAIN. Over a month now...hate to return them both but needed two, want them to match, not wasting time trying to locate these weird bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Table!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 4, 2014

This table is high quality, very easy to assemble, and great looking in a mid-century modern setting. Although the outer shipping box was torn and looked as if it had been partially crushed, the wrapping for the base and the wooden case containing the marble top had protected both from any damage. I am highly satisfied with this beautiful little table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!!
 from San Antonio,  May 1, 2014

This little table is a beautiful piece and beautifully made. It looks much more expensive than it is. Top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little marble table!
 from Seattle,  Apr 29, 2014

I really wanted a table like this and had a hard time with the price on other sites. I found it on Overstock for the best price but it was out of stock. Overstock emailed me when it became available and I ordered it that same day. It is perfect! The marble is even better than I expected (white/gray) and it looks great. It is a perfect size and height, and looks just like what a more expensive version would be elsewer here. The only minor problem was that the screws were harder to put together than expected - just took a fair amount of muscle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, saarinen
 from Venice, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

If you lust after the saarinen tulip style, this version is an excellent deal. Great quality and look. Easy to assemble. Go for it...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could fool a mid-century buff
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2014

I have coveted this table for years, having seen it in the catalog of design (not) within reach. But alas, I refused to shell out the money for the real thing. Why, when you can get this table for a fraction of the cost and NO ONE will know the difference? Even if someone isn't familiar with mid-century designs, they will still admire it for its unique shape and beautiful marble top. I use it constantly in my office/lady lounge, and it is the perfect height and size upon which to place my laptop, a beverage, and candle. It's like a piece of art, and it makes me smile every time I look at it, as all furniture should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as the real thing
 from washington, dc,  Sep 13, 2013

I couldn't be happier with these tables. They fit perfectly in our mid-century modern space. While I suspect an expert in MCM furniture could tell the difference between this table and the real thing, I can't and they look fantastic. The quality is great - nice sturdy base with just the right amount of gloss to it and a nice quality marble top. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Loving a deal and not obsessed with owning the real version, I'm thrilled that the price for 2 of these tables less than the price of 1 of the real thing. It is a great deal for a "design inspired" piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from chicago,  Aug 23, 2013

The lacquer on the top had missing areas. There were no feet for the table causing it to scratch the floor. It was not packed well. After assembling this and weighing the price, I decided to keep it. I would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a really nice piece for a price that is realistic for an end table. Those 'contract furniture' places should come back down to Earth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - natural stone, so perfect is not perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific - a great knock off piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

I've been eyeing this beauty for quite sometime. I finally took a leap of faith & could not be happier! Pretty good replica of the original minus the price tag! Solid piece of furniture and took close to nothing to put together. Goes very well my other MCM pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knockoff
 from san francisco,  May 7, 2013

bedroom nightstands. the best knockoff i have found. love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tulip Table
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

An uncanny reproduction of the famous Knoll table, this find on Overstock finishes my search for mid-century modern furniture. I am particularly fond of the marble-top side table. Paired with a mid-century goose-neck lamp, in my bedroom corner, it is of perfect proportion, beauty and practicality. It feels like I own a piece of famous mid-century design. For those in -the -know, this is a must-have piece to finish off your collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice tables!
 from portland,OR,  Mar 29, 2013

I am a mid century modern fanatic and these are an excellent reproduction of the eero saarinen tulip tables. The actual dimensions of the table made by Knoll are 20 inches wide and 20 inches high. These dimensions are only slightly off, but in a way that I actually like more, as the real table (which retails for nearly $1,000) feels a bit short. This is a half inch taller and a half inch narrower at the top which gives it a leaner silhouette. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought