Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dream end table
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

Very stable and beautiful! I absolutely love that tulip side table. Look perfect with my modern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Virginia,  Jun 26, 2011

I originally bought the wood top table in the same style. It leaned and and it dawned on me that my 2 year-old would make quick work of destroying the top. I sent it back in favor of this one and was worried about the leaning but it arrived perfectly and I really like it. Great value for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from NYC,  Jun 24, 2011

If mid-century modern is what you're going for, then this is the perfect piece. Very high quality and couldn't have been easier to put together. Took me less than 5 minutes. Very well made!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from hartford,ct,  Jun 24, 2011

great design, value. even better than the picture

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from New Mexico,  Jun 16, 2011

This is a fantastic find of a knock-off Saarinen table. It was extremely well packed (to protect the marble) and easy to assemble. Adds a designer look to any room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Bedega Bay, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

The table looks great. I have two others that I got from another source that cost more and this one is actually better made with three screws attaching the base to the top rather than just the one with the other two similar tables I purchased and paid a higher price. The marble is really nice as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems very well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Boston, MA,  May 24, 2011

Two years ago I bought a Saarinen dining table - the real thing. I bought this end table and put it next to my dining table to compare the two. They're pretty much identical. I wasn't sure if the tabletop would be beveled at underneath but it is, giving the table the delicate proportions that is characteristic of the Saarinen table. The leg is slender with a great sheen, providing the same elegance in look that is so amazing in my dining table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but small
 from Southern California,  May 10, 2011

Great knock-off; great end table. I only wish I would have measured better. It is on the small side.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS Mid Century Modern Reproduction
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Apr 21, 2011

PRODUCT = Gorgeous QUALITY = Excellent SHIPPING = 3 Days! What a BEAUTIFUL Mid Century Modern (style!) piece which perfectly compliments my (authentic) Eames LCM chair. It's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Sturdy
 from CA,  Mar 1, 2011

The product arrived in 5 days, well-packed. Expecially the marble table top was packed in a wood cradle for protection. Very easy assemble. For the delicate design, the table is surprisingly sturdy, not to mention the beauty of it. All in all, great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Marble End Table
 from NJ,  Feb 16, 2011

Beautiful table - just what I expected. Wish overstock has the bigger size version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from los angeles, ca,  Feb 14, 2011

I've been looking for a decent quality end table in this style for a while now and snatched this up when I first saw it on O - I'm so glad I did. Marble top is very pretty and excellent quality. Solid construction. Shipped quickly and was very securely packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
le chic
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 1, 2011

Love the table and looks exactly like the original! It came with the appropriate packaging and was easy to put together (well, it looked like it was easy to put together watching my husband). Another excellent purchase from overstock. I love OVERSTOCK now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a great table! I purchased one last year, and recently bought another. They match beautifully. Both shipped and were delivered in less than a week. I couldn't be happier with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is excellent quality and looks like the original, but far less expensive. I could not have hoped for a better product. Highly recommended, especially if you are into classic mid-century modern pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you’re looking for a more affordable alternative to adding a bit of beautiful modernist design to your home, this is a great bet. This is a replica of the “Tulip Table,” an iconic mid-century side table designed in the 1940s by the Finnish-American architect and industrial designer Eero Saarinen as part of his research of "organic furniture" for a competition in organic design. I am in love with this piece. A truly timeless classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality table
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 17, 2011

I was afraid that the base would not support the heavy marble top and be stable, but, it is incredibly strong, and secure. No fears of tipping over. Very easy to assemble. Marble is really nice and table finish is glossy white. Looks great. I'm using these for bedside tables next to a platform bed. Too small for a regular bed however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm so happy with this mini Saarinen replica. The carrera marble table top and tulip base are just what I wanted. Arrived very quickly! Sturdy construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 5, 2011

I still can't believe my good fortune. This looks as good as the original at a fraction of the price. I don't often buy reproductions, but this one is right on the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from chicago,  Aug 23, 2013

The lacquer on the top had missing areas. There were no feet for the table causing it to scratch the floor. It was not packed well. After assembling this and weighing the price, I decided to keep it. I would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought