Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm so pleased with this purchase!
 from Hamilton, OH,  Nov 6, 2012

This end table is perfect for any modern decor. The base is glossier than the original but it doesn't detract from it's overall stylish look. The gray veining in the top is beautiful and makes this piece look a lot more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Beautiful table!
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Nov 6, 2012

I purchased based on all of the positive reviews (as I do for many products). It is as good as it is reviewed. Beautiful marble (nice and thin like the designer version). Nice finish on the pedestal. No instructions but it isn't rocket science. Nicely packaged so it arrives without damage (at least mine was). Really good value. Would highly recommend if you are sitting on the fence about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table and almost believable knock-off
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

This is an attractive knock-off of a mid-century modern classic by Eero Saarinen and it is of good quality. While the moderately trained eye would discern this to be a fake, it is still sufficiently well made to appear both attractive and of very good quality. It is on the heavy side and rightly so, and because of this, it is very stable. It would probably look great in most any home. Despite the high gloss finish of the table surface, you should consider sealing it as it will stain VERY easily and absorb rings, INCLUDING WATER rings like a sponge. Most marble is not sealed so sealing is generally compulsory. This is a nice table and a pretty good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality marble top table that needs to be sealed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

I ordered 2 of these tables, and I am very pleased with what I received. The stem of the table was thinner than I expected, but it is exactly as pictured. Assembly was easy, and the look is awsesome. They are perfect for the mid century modern decore in my home. 5 stars for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a great table for a great price. It looks very much like the brand name version but for a fraction of the price. I would highly recommend this table. I absolutely love it! I went to look at the marble more closely for this review, the pattern and color is very nice. I did notice a small chip on the edge/underside of the table that I had not noticed before. I wouldn't send it back for something so small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described - the marble is very pretty, bright white base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy piece of marble, no issues with assembly like some of the reviews I've written. They used some of the most heavy duty packaging materials I've ever seen, no way that table would arrived damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Saarinen knock off
 from Michigan,  May 6, 2012

Excellent end table. Make sure to pay for the marble top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 29, 2012

This table sells for a lot more at designer furniture stores. This was a fantastic deal for a perfect mid-century modern tulip table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid marble table top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic repro
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I originally wanted to buy the other table that looks like this, but you know costs a gazillion times more. So I checked one out in person, but couldn't bring myself to buy it. I saw this immer white marble midcentury style end table on overstock and I thought i'd give it a shot and if it wasn't at least close to the original i'd just return it. thank goodness i ordered it (before it sells out!) because it is just like the real thing I am so pleased with the quality of materials... it is a real marble top afterall. YEAH I'M SO EXCITED. I have 2 rooms I could put it in, the hard part is deciding which one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Item
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 3, 2012

I was looking to match a very expensive table that a designer had chosen for my office. This table matches the expensive version so well, that you have to look very closely to tell them apart. I saved my company over twice the cost and still got the same look we wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product matched the picture very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Packing was nicely done to protect the marble table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 29, 2012

I love the table. It met every expectation. I realize it is a reproduction but I love it. It was very easy to assemble as well. Very happy and would recommend. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the table looks awesome and the quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2012

looks longer and skinnier in picture. shorter and fatter in person - but it's still cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent table
 from Clifton, VA,  Feb 26, 2012

Overall the table is high quality and looks as pictured. For the price, I can't imagine anything better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from NC,  Feb 26, 2012

great side table at a great price for a mid century look. love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and heavy, solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Seattle,  Feb 17, 2012

I have bought many items at Overstock and I'm NEVER disappointed. The table came and was packed well with the marble top boxed in wood and the base was in a seprate box. This table is just like the original but more than half the price its a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great table base and marble top is fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality just like the original
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptionally sturdy
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

This reproduction matches the original faithfully. The marble top gives the table a nice weight, while the beveled edge emphasizes its delicate proportions. The table arrived quickly and was quite securely crated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knock-off
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a great looking knock-off. Easy assembly to attach top. Great buy for the $$$. Recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BUY
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

This is an AWESOME table which you will find at a ton of furniture stores for significantly more. We bought it thinking it would arrive and be something we would have to return but it is a KILLER table and it's not only REALLY solid and heavy but its also a breeze to keep clean and looks great. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from NY, NY,  Dec 24, 2011

Love the table and especially love the price. Perfect for our mid-century decor and it doesn't take up a lot of floor space. The table was also packaged really well and in such a way to prevent damage in shipping. So glad someone thought of that because the weight of the marble top could have easily dented, scratched or crushed the pedestal base -- but good packaging kept that from happening. Can't praise this table highly enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 21, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. The item is as described, super easy to put together, and most importantly, on this marble surface you don't see the dust!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great replica piece
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 20, 2011

I have a genuine knoll-saarinen dining table, so I was hesitant to buy this replica piece. I have to say, aside from the fact the marble isn't calcutta, it is a very nice piece, and one I doubt those in the know would question. It's a nice side table that looks good in my living room, and would also look good as a bedside table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eero Saarinen Tulip Side Table
Today $201.99
Compare $309.99
Save 35%
(3)
Zuo Wilco Grey Side Table
Add to cart to see special price
Safavieh Nate Pearl Taupe Round End Table
Today $153.99
Compare $221.00
Save 30%
Back to top