Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Another homerun from Overstock
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 21, 2011

Another homerun from Overstock. This is a really well fabircated replica of a true mid-century classic -- the famous "Tulip" side table designed by Eero Saarinen for Knoll. It looks and feels like the real thing and for a fraction of the price, I now have a page from the modern design textbook in my home. At the time it was designed, in 1956, the fluted base was quite a revolutionary advancement -- all tables had four legs. A modern masterstroke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Saarinen copy
 from Princeton NJ,  Feb 15, 2011

Good copy of Saarinen table except for base being a little glossier than expected. Excellent product for cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate side table
 from Boulder, CO,  Aug 4, 2010

This delicate side table is sturdier than it looks. I bought it because I needed a graceful piece to place in front of the bay window in my living room. It holds a vase of fresh flowers and is flanked on each side by an English ivy. The steel base of this round table is strong and steady, and the marble top is just beautiful. It has a white and gray vein in the marble that looks fabulous with my yellow roses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could fool a mid-century buff
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2014

I have coveted this table for years, having seen it in the catalog of design (not) within reach. But alas, I refused to shell out the money for the real thing. Why, when you can get this table for a fraction of the cost and NO ONE will know the difference? Even if someone isn't familiar with mid-century designs, they will still admire it for its unique shape and beautiful marble top. I use it constantly in my office/lady lounge, and it is the perfect height and size upon which to place my laptop, a beverage, and candle. It's like a piece of art, and it makes me smile every time I look at it, as all furniture should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Immer white marble end table
 from Missouri,  Jun 26, 2012

Although the base is bright shiny white, this table is quite similar to the "real thing." I have two of the original tables, a round coffee table and a small end table...the Immer table is larger than the small end table, a good size. Like the original tables, it is heavy enough that tipping isn't a concern. The marbleing is gray, nice but not varied and interesting like my original tables. I would prefer for the base to be less shiny----but all in all, this is a very good product. It fits in with the original two tables and for the price I definitely couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was white with marbled gray top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Immer white marble table
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2012

Product looked good, but detail in design was lacking. The holes on which the base was secured were off center. Thus when the base was assembled it was slightly off centered. Product was returned for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Jul 25, 2011

This is a great reproduction, not flimsy at all, very easy to assemble and it looks beautiful. I'm very happy with this, I wasn't sure, but it's great. It doesn't tip, it's very sturdy. The marble is thick and the paint on the metal base is shiny and strong. Great find for an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 10, 2015

It is the perfect style and size. Sturdy and love the marble top. Looks terrific next to the chair in the guest bedroom. VERY impressed with the packaging. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Feb 5, 2015

This was a great price for this stylish table. I've seen them elsewhere for $$$ and up. Other have already mentioned it, but you will need different size screws than the ones they send. Not a big deal to run to the hardware store. Once you get the right size screws, it is very easy to assemble. Sturdy piece and works well with my midcentury decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty + Durability
 Feb 4, 2015

This table doesn't disappoint. Solid marble top with soft gray veining and a steel base make this a quality "reproduction" of the original Eero Saarinen Tulip Table. I love it. Packaging is first rate, too! Have a claw hammer ready to unpack the table top from it's protective wooden crate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Feb 3, 2015

Arrived quickly and is exactly as pictured. Expertly packed and beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Alabama,  Jan 17, 2015

I put this between 2 mid-century style chairs and it really completes the look. Easy assembly and good quality stone top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 Dec 28, 2014

Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from VA,  Dec 26, 2014

The marble is good quality. The stem looks a little cheap, like plastic. But overall it's a functional table and was at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor service, wrong hardware, twice!
 from WA state,  Aug 13, 2014

I ordered two and one came with wrong size very specialized screws to attach heavy marble top to plastic :( base. I have been sent a second set of too small screws and if I wanted to drive all over the city to look for them I would have bought tables that way also. The one I have I like but probably wouldn't have paid the price had I seen them in person, They are small but have that style I'm after and fortunately, the sofa and chairs are smallish, too. This is not a great value by any means. But the one I was able to put together does look really cute. I have a silver tufted sofa and the white crystal tufted bench with 2 white silver studded chairs and a silver area rug all from overstock...um maybe not the silver couch, nope, that was another online retailer. Anyway, my room would be complete now if only I didn't have one table upside down in the living room awaiting the correct hardware, AGAIN. Over a month now...hate to return them both but needed two, want them to match, not wasting time trying to locate these weird bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Table!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 4, 2014

This table is high quality, very easy to assemble, and great looking in a mid-century modern setting. Although the outer shipping box was torn and looked as if it had been partially crushed, the wrapping for the base and the wooden case containing the marble top had protected both from any damage. I am highly satisfied with this beautiful little table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!!
 from San Antonio,  May 1, 2014

This little table is a beautiful piece and beautifully made. It looks much more expensive than it is. Top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little marble table!
 from Seattle,  Apr 29, 2014

I really wanted a table like this and had a hard time with the price on other sites. I found it on Overstock for the best price but it was out of stock. Overstock emailed me when it became available and I ordered it that same day. It is perfect! The marble is even better than I expected (white/gray) and it looks great. It is a perfect size and height, and looks just like what a more expensive version would be elsewer here. The only minor problem was that the screws were harder to put together than expected - just took a fair amount of muscle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, saarinen
 from Venice, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

If you lust after the saarinen tulip style, this version is an excellent deal. Great quality and look. Easy to assemble. Go for it...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as the real thing
 from washington, dc,  Sep 13, 2013

I couldn't be happier with these tables. They fit perfectly in our mid-century modern space. While I suspect an expert in MCM furniture could tell the difference between this table and the real thing, I can't and they look fantastic. The quality is great - nice sturdy base with just the right amount of gloss to it and a nice quality marble top. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Loving a deal and not obsessed with owning the real version, I'm thrilled that the price for 2 of these tables less than the price of 1 of the real thing. It is a great deal for a "design inspired" piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought