Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from North Carolina,  Dec 4, 2013

I am knocked out by the quality of this bed. The upholstery work is near perfect. The upholstery itself is soft but sturdy. I thought that the legs would be black, but they are stained a beautiful walnut color that matches the antique walnut, bedside table. My husband and I, who are really not into DIY, had no real trouble putting the bed together. Before we purchased this bed, we knew from reading a review that it was not designed for a split box spring. After the bed was assembled, we took measurements for slats. Five slats work great with a split box spring. I almost always agonize over the decision to buy furniture sight unseen, but this purchase in every way exceeded my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good if you have split box spring!
 from Long Island,  Jul 8, 2013

Love the look of the bed. Quality also excellent. Assembly relatively easy. Only problem is that there are only side rails and one center cross bar to support the box spring. There are no rails at the head or foot of the bed. That's a big problem if you have a split box spring, which I have. I'm hoping a couple of pieces of plywood from the hardware store will do the trick. I now have the box spring sitting on the floor awaiting a solution...that's a big bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from North Cackalackee, USA,  Mar 5, 2014

NIce queen bed. The quality of frame and headboard well made. Some areas of light soiled spots on headboard and side boards Still happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 23, 2014

I love this bed. It looks very nice and good quality. Color is a soft gray and white. needs 2 people to put together and a good screwdriver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Queen Bed
 from Santa Ysabel, CA,  Nov 2, 2013

This bed is good looking. The headboard is quite high which would be nice for reading or watching tv in bed; however, the headboard is made of a horizontal piece that sits on top of the base. It is too heavy for the base and does not have built-in supports so it is floppy. You will have to place this against a wall and expect that it will be slightly lopsided even then. The back is not pretty so it can not stand alone in a room. Ok for a guest room but not for regular use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery. Easy to assemble. Beautiful!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

It took two of us about 20 mins to assemble. Very nice for the money. Had considered trying to make the headboard myself for my daughter. But with all the costs, this was probably the same and nicer than mine would have been! Heavy boxes, so you need two people. Don't hesitate to buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 19, 2013

I would highly recommend this bed to anyone. It's even better in person that in the pictuire. Very nicely built and attention to detail was imrpessive too. I get lots of compliments on this piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely built/fabricated. Attention to detail was impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from California,  Feb 24, 2013

Great bed and it looks beautiful. I made the mistake of assuming that it was a platform bed and so I had to purchase a box spring after arrival. They could put this detail in larger font but this was my bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but the headboard feels a little unstable unless it is flush against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top