Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

You May Also Like

Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool

Select an option before changing warranty
You will earn $6.92 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Starting at: $138.48
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 12009288
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 12009288

    Add comfort to your bar or counter space with a plush microfiber Igloo swivel bar stool by Armen Living. Available in a variety of bright or neutral colors, these upholstered bar stools compliment almost any decor. Two height options and swivel function allows these stools to accommodate both bar and counter spaces.

    • Update your home decor with an Igloo swivel bar stool
    • Furniture is available in two seat height options
    • Stool showcases a colorful microfiber seat covering
    • Seat height options are 26 inches or 30 inches
    • Counter stool seat measures 26 inches high
    • Bar stool seat measures 30 inches high
    • Available in lime green, cream, gold, red, eggplant, brown and black color options


    Style Transitional
    Material Wood
    Seat Height Bar Height
    Set Size Single
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Black Brown Gold Green Off-White Purple Red
    Furniture Frame Material Wood
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Product Features Swivel
    Dimensions 21inches W x 21 inches D x 36 inches H
    Model Number LCIGBAMF
    Country Of Origin China

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Clean modern style fits beautifully

      The jewel colors are rich and lovely. The slight back perfectly supports my two year old grandson and this is his favorite place to sit and snack, or visit while we fix meals

      Read More
    • Great Chairs

      The chairs are really high quality and look amazing. They don't have a back to them but are comfortable.

      Read More
    • bar stool

      ball-barings start to grind before long

      Read More
    • Beautiful addition!

      These bar stools arrived in a very timely manner, were packed to perfection and were easy to put together. We bought 3 of them and they look outstanding in our kitchen. I didn't even have to put felt on the bottom of the legs to keep them from scratching my floor; little plastic disks work just as well! The stools are comfortable and attractive and I'm very happy with them and glad we ordered them.

      Read More
    • Look nice at our breakfast bar

      They were easy to put together and look very nice. I chose them because they are a bit different to most other bar stools. The straight legs make them slightly to tip over but otherwise I really like them.

      Read More
    • Sexy Bar Stool

      We fell in love with this bar stool when we saw it. Although we kept coming back to the eggplant, we ended up purchasing the cream to compliment out off-white area rug in the living room. Both chairs are fully assembled and were packed extremely well. The assembler of one of the chairs was not paying close attention to what he/she was doing and tacked on the metal foot plates wrong. All four are crooked. Don't let this detour you though, all in all this a very fine product and very pleasing to the eye. They are also very comfortable to sit in. Having the low back does two things: 1) it forces you to sit up properly; and 2) it doesn't overwhelm the bar area by having too much going on. One more may want to remove the plastic floor protectors on the bottom of the feet and add something better. We noticed that it scratched our wood floor when we moved the chair. Go ahead and splurge....they are definitely worth it.

      Read More
    • Love It!

      I was so happy when this stool was delivered whole, with nothing to put together. I purchased the shorter size, in brown. I could not be happier. While some reviews complained of the stiffness of the seat, I find it very comfortable. The stool feels very sturdy and I wouldn't want it to be any cushier. Of course, this is a matter of preference...firm vs soft. It swivels nicely. Thankfully, it doesn't swivel freely. It takes just a bit of effort on the sitter to get the seat to swivel. I don't like sitting in a stool that suddenly starts swiveling on it's own, particularly if I'm drinking or eating. The dark wood and microfiber cusioning is very rich looking. I got the brown and it is exactly as I expected. I do think the stool is pricey, but well worth it.

      Read More
    • Terrible Quality Control

      Reading all the positive reviews for this product, I purchased two sets of these swivel stools. The modern look and low back was exactly what we were looking for. The product arrived quickly and we were excited to get them assembled. Right out of the box, the stools were missing hardware and had the wrong sized washers. This required a trip to Home Depot. Upon our arrival home, we made our second attempt at assembling the stools. I got to work assembling one stool, my wife the other. As I was assembling the first stool, I turned it over to discover the factory missed several screws that should have been in place under the chair. I was concerned this would compromise stability in the long run, but figured another trip to Home Depot was too much for the day and I would address the missing screws under the chair at another time. I moved forward with the leg assemble. As I was assembling the legs I noticed one of the legs was split. It appears the supplied screws are too long and damage the wood. While this was happening my wife, who was working on stool number two, said to me "Am I going crazy or is this leg rest missing a hole?" Yes, the leg rest only had three holes not four! There was no place to screw in the fourth leg. We disassembled the stools and shipped them back to Overstock. While the stools are very attractive, they are a quality control disaster. The great news is provided exceptional customer service and my money was quickly refunded.

      Read More
    • love it

      This is my second purchase of this stool. I don't have to assemble with my previous purchased last year but this time I have to put them together. Overall it is not too difficult to assemble. I like the style and it is comfortable.

      Read More
    • Igloo Swivel bar stool

      I love my new bar stool. I am using it because i am working on my computer at the kitchen bar.. I have short legs so getting up on it was a challenge at first however it gets easier every time. This item is shipped in parts and has to be put together... wasn't hard or easy-- just doable.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    • Why can't you get the gold in the 30" size? Will you be getting them? When? They seem to be very popular. Other companies are out of stock. I am on a waiting list with one company. You didn't answer New Caney's question. regarding this.

      • Hello N CY, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Does the gold come in the 30" barstool?

      • Hello New Caney, the current in-stock choices are listed from the options drop down box. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • has anyone gotten stools where the seats are marred with odd lines? I got the gold today and the seat cushions and only that have lines that look like fork raked across it. Weird sent customer service some pics. I would like some input if anyone can help..

      • Hello bethmoore, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • If the delivery dates don't mesh with my schedule, can I adjust it?

      • Hello Mayan144, the carrier may deliver the Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool to your door, if you are not are not at home when your order is delivered. Have a great day.

    • I'm interested in the yellow color. However, the options list the color as gold. Which is correct? Thanks.

      • Hello Ruby Jo, the yellow shade of this stool is labeled under options as "gold". Thank you for shopping with us!

      • IT'S GOLD!

      Read more Read less
    • Is the red color orange/red or blue/red. The previous answer given was nothing less than incredibly vague.

      • Hello shopinista, wec appreciate your inquiry. The red is more more of a orangey read. We hope this information has has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • Is the red a bright red, or have darker burgundy tones?

      • Hello Ruby, we try to represent the colors of our products accurately. Unfortunately, due to the difference in monitor colors we cannot guarantee that the color will match exactly what you see on your screen. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Why did you choose this product?

      • To go with the purple theme we are going for in our open floor plan (living, kitchen, breakfast nook). We are looking forward to the 26 inch seat height; 32 inch overall height because it will easily sit under the overhang of the kitchen counter, which is a good thing when they aren't in use so the kitchen counter can be easily accessed as a buffet counter.

      • Looking for red accent pieces for my neutral kitchen. I received a very brightly colored painting which is one of the only pops of color in the room; I'm hoping these stools will accent the painting nicely. I also read the mostly positive reviews.

      • My wife wanted it.

      • We were looking for counter stools that had a low back and multiple colors to accent our great room / kitchen area. The swivel is simply because we're lazy.

      • I like the low profile and the swivel feature. Good reviews also helped.

      • In need of a pair of stools for a new home.

      • Advertise on facebook and I check it out on

      • The color selections, we are tired of everyone's neutrals, so boring!!!

      • Color, style, price

      • Like the style of chair

      • style and price

      • I wanted a short barstool that would fit under the bar in order to utilize the counter space when have dinners.

      • Like the color selection

      Read more Read less
    • Does the cream come in 30"?

      • Hello Tay, items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • how do i clean them i plan on using them daily at my breakfast nook

      • excuse us with your breakfast nook just dont be a slob and you'll be fine

    • I want to use these for a 43 inch high kitchen breakfast counter. Would you recommend the 26 or 30 inch high seats for adults? Thanks

      • Hello garym007, The 30-inch stool would likely be the most comfortable with a 43-inch counter.Thanks for shopping with us!

      • These stools are NOT userfriendly. You must have very long legs and be a bit of a contortionist to sit on them and getting off is a dangerous endeavor. Ours look great, but are not useful. I would not recommend them unless they are just for looks.

      Read more Read less
    • Is the rung support where your feet sit metal or wood? If it is metal is it all the way around or just between one set of legs?

      Read more Read less
    • Is the price for a pair or for a single bar stool ? I thought this was sold in a pair.

      • Thank you for contacting us dhurundhar. This is for a single bar stool. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

      • Each barstool is a separate order.

      Read more Read less
    • I read the reviews. Some said the stools came assembled and some said assembly required. Which is correct?

      • Hello luvbentley, These stools are beautiful! I apologize for the confusion; assembly is required on these stools. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

      • Some assembly required.

      Read more Read less
    • What are the dimensions of the seat (round cushion you sit on, not the back/sides)?

      • Hi carlav6, the center cushion measures approximately 18 inches round. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • Is the microfiber easy to clean?

      • Hello aswinhart63, thank you for your interest in the Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool. Microfiber is one of the easiest types of material to clean and care for, and it is resilient and durable. Thank you for shopping with us, and have a great day!

    • Can i get a fabric swatch?

      • Thank you for contacting us jjonslater. Unfortunately we are not able to do that. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Does this item have a weight limit?

      • Hello lskey, Unfortunately, we do not weight test and therefore, this information is not available. In generally, these stools can hold approximately 200 lbs. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • I ordered these stools and at the time it said for 2 barstools. Now it does not say that. Am I getting one or two stools for this price?

      • Hello queenie50! I love these barstools! I apologize for the confusion. You will be contacted by Customer Care for further clarification. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • I am interested in the brown fabric with dark brown wood. What is the wood color in picture shown with brown fabric?

      • Thank you for your question. The wood on the Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool is black. Have a great day.

      • expresso color

      Read more Read less

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like