Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool
 
Options:
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool

Overall Rating Rating 4.4  |  89 reviews  |  Write a review
Starting at: $193.99
Item #: 12009288
    Available in a variety of bold colors, this microfiber swivel bar stool will instantly transform your bar counter. The microfiber surface wipes clean in seconds, and the swivel design gives you a wider range of motion to reach your favorite foods. ...more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    • Update your home decor with an Igloo swivel bar stool
    • Furniture is available in two seat height options
    • Stool showcases a colorful microfiber seat covering
    • Seat height options are 26 inches or 30 inches
    • Counter stool seat measures 26 inches high
    • Bar stool seat measures 30 inches high
    • Available in lime green, cream, gold, red, eggplant, brown and black color options
Dimensions:
34 in. H x 21 in. W x 21 in. D
Materials:
FABRIC, WOOD
Model No:
LCIGBAMF

Features

  • Color
    Black, Brown, Gold, Green, Other, Purple, Red, White
  • Style
    Swivel
  • Material
    Gold, Microfiber, Wood
  • Seat Height
    Counter Height
  • Set Size
    Single
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Furniture Frame Material
    Wood
  • Furniture Pattern
    Solid
  • Tags
    Comfortable, Elegant, Quality, Sturdy, Stylish, Value
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 52
  • 4 Stars 28
  • 3 Stars 4
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 4
  • Sexy Bar Stool

    We fell in love with this bar stool when we saw it. Although we kept coming back to the eggplant, we ended up purchasing the cream to compliment out off-white area rug in the living room. Both chairs are fully assembled and were packed extremely well. The assembler of one of the chairs was not paying close attention to what he/she was doing and tacked on the metal foot plates wrong. All four are crooked. Don't let this detour you though, all in all this a very fine product and very pleasing to the eye. They are also very comfortable to sit in. Having the low back does two things: 1) it forces you to sit up properly; and 2) it doesn't overwhelm the bar area by having too much going on. One more thing...you may want to remove the plastic floor protectors on the bottom of the feet and add something better. We noticed that it scratched our wood floor when we moved the chair. Go ahead and splurge....they are definitely worth it.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Love It!

    I was so happy when this stool was delivered whole, with nothing to put together. I purchased the shorter size, in brown. I could not be happier. While some reviews complained of the stiffness of the seat, I find it very comfortable. The stool feels very sturdy and I wouldn't want it to be any cushier. Of course, this is a matter of preference...firm vs soft. It swivels nicely. Thankfully, it doesn't swivel freely. It takes just a bit of effort on the sitter to get the seat to swivel. I don't like sitting in a stool that suddenly starts swiveling on it's own, particularly if I'm drinking or eating. The dark wood and microfiber cusioning is very rich looking. I got the brown and it is exactly as I expected. I do think the stool is pricey, but well worth it.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Terrible Quality Control

    Reading all the positive reviews for this product, I purchased two sets of these swivel stools. The modern look and low back was exactly what we were looking for. The product arrived quickly and we were excited to get them assembled. Right out of the box, the stools were missing hardware and had the wrong sized washers. This required a trip to Home Depot. Upon our arrival home, we made our second attempt at assembling the stools. I got to work assembling one stool, my wife the other. As I was assembling the first stool, I turned it over to discover the factory missed several screws that should have been in place under the chair. I was concerned this would compromise stability in the long run, but figured another trip to Home Depot was too much for the day and I would address the missing screws under the chair at another time. I moved forward with the leg assemble. As I was assembling the legs I noticed one of the legs was split. It appears the supplied screws are too long and damage the wood. While this was happening my wife, who was working on stool number two, said to me "Am I going crazy or is this leg rest missing a hole?" Yes, the leg rest only had three holes not four! There was no place to screw in the fourth leg. We disassembled the stools and shipped them back to Overstock. While the stools are very attractive, they are a quality control disaster. The great news is Overstock.com provided exceptional customer service and my money was quickly refunded.

    • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
    • How is the quality of the product? Unacceptable
    • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • love it

    This is my second purchase of this stool. I don't have to assemble with my previous purchased last year but this time I have to put them together. Overall it is not too difficult to assemble. I like the style and it is comfortable.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Igloo Swivel bar stool

    I love my new bar stool. I am using it because i am working on my computer at the kitchen bar.. I have short legs so getting up on it was a challenge at first however it gets easier every time. This item is shipped in parts and has to be put together... wasn't hard or easy-- just doable.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, i ordered red and love it
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Nice chairs--difficult to assemblee

    I love the style of the chairs. I purchased 4. We needed parts from all 4 to get 2 together. The parts were either missing, had too many of something or not there at all. The two we managed to put together are beautiful. The other 2 were returned for credit rather than replacement because we could not handle another session of trying to assemble two more. Overstock.com was wonderful about arranging for pick up and crediting our account. I trust Overstock customer service to always take care of their customers. People were commenting about the colors. Ours is gold. It is not as sharp yellow gold as the picture indicates. It's softer looking and blends well with other gold, and terracota colors I have in the area.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    anothersnowbird from Naples, Florida, Apr 17, 2014

  • Love these chairs

    I ordered these chairs because I was having a hard time finding purple stools that were not plastic. I love these! They're low profile and easily fit under my kitchen counter. They are solid (not flimsy) and great quality. Very easy to assemble!

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    penandstage from Lawrence, KS, Apr 7, 2014

  • Light Weight and Stiff

    As other reviewers have noted, the stool is very stiff in the swivel mechanism. When seated with your weight applied it works very well but if you are standing and need to rotate the seat in order to sit down, the entire stool will move before the swivel. The modern style of the stool is good and it slips easily under the island overhanging countertop. The stool is very much style with limited function.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    engineer1 from Corrales, NM, Feb 11, 2014

  • Beautiful, comfortable, awesome!

    Received three of these barstools each in a different color: gold, lime green, cocoa brown. They are stunning! Everyone who has come to see them has been blown away. No one had ever seen anything like them before. So unique, so outstanding. Even emailed my friends and received the same comments. We're shooo happy with them. Not difficult to assemble, does take a little time but so worth it.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    citadel369 from The Villages, FL, Jan 28, 2014

  • Nice piece!

    Bought this in gold to match an ottoman. Love the color, very rich looking with the black legs. I am too short to get up into the stool comfortably, but my hubby does and says it is very comfortable. A wee dent in one of the legs when it arrived, but it doesn't detract from the look so we didn't return it. The pegs on the bottom of the legs are quite small, about the size of a dime/nickel or so. We just put in new vinyl tile in our kitchen so we plan to put different pegs on the bottom to avoid dents. Not sure if it will be an issue, but we'll do it anyway. Nice piece!

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    barbaradahl from Washington state, beautiful Pacific Northwest!, Nov 14, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

I want to use these for a 43 inch high kitchen breakfast counter. Would you recommend the 26 or 30 inch high seats for adults? Thanks garym007 on Apr 7, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello garym007, The 30-inch stool would likely be the most comfortable with a 43-inch counter.Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 13, 2014
 
 

Is the rung support where your feet sit metal or wood? If it is metal is it all the way around or just between one set of legs? measureman on Mar 5, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

wood jonjavo65 on Mar 13, 2014
 
 

Is the price for a pair or for a single bar stool ? I thought this was sold in a pair. dhurundhar on Nov 29, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us dhurundhar. This is for a single bar stool. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 30, 2013
 
Each barstool is a separate order. citadel369 on Jan 28, 2014
 
 

I read the reviews. Some said the stools came assembled and some said assembly required. Which is correct? luvbentley on Nov 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello luvbentley, These stools are beautiful! I apologize for the confusion; assembly is required on these stools. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 4, 2013
 
Some assembly required. citadel369 on Jan 28, 2014
 
 

What are the dimensions of the seat (round cushion you sit on, not the back/sides)? carlav6 on Sep 5, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi carlav6, the center cushion measures approximately 18 inches round. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 5, 2013
 
 

Is the microfiber easy to clean? aswinhart63 on Aug 4, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello aswinhart63, thank you for your interest in the Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool. Microfiber is one of the easiest types of material to clean and care for, and it is resilient and durable. Thank you for shopping with us, and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 9, 2013
 
 

Can i get a fabric swatch? jjonslater on Jun 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us jjonslater. Unfortunately we are not able to do that. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 24, 2013
 
 

Does this item have a weight limit? lskey on Jun 16, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello lskey, Unfortunately, we do not weight test and therefore, this information is not available. In generally, these stools can hold approximately 200 lbs. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 17, 2013
 
 

I ordered these stools and at the time it said for 2 barstools. Now it does not say that. Am I getting one or two stools for this price? queenie50 on Jun 8, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello queenie50! I love these barstools! I apologize for the confusion. You will be contacted by Customer Care for further clarification. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 14, 2013
 
 

I am interested in the brown fabric with dark brown wood. What is the wood color in picture shown with brown fabric? bmarconi on May 27, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question. The wood on the Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool is black. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 3, 2013
 
expresso color pfar on Jul 28, 2013
 
 

how do you clean the microfiber when it gets dirty? frances1948 on May 6, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello frances1948, it is first recommended to check your tag for care instructions, then consult a professional if you are unsure how to do it and it is also suggested to test a small area before cleaning the whole thing. One suggested way to clean is the following. Cleaning Process: Vacuum with the soft brush attachment to remove dust and loose debris. Mix a few drops of soap with the cold water. Dampen sponge or terrycloth towel and wring it out thoroughly to avoid excess moisture. Working one section at a time, gently wash the surface with the dampened sponge or towel (making sure each time that the sponge or towel is not saturated—only slightly damp). Immediately upon finishing a section, dry with hair dryer on lowest (coolest) setting. When the area is dry, brush lightly with the nail brush to restore texture. Please remember it is best to refer to the care instructions on your product. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on May 10, 2013
 
I wipe it with a damp cloth. pfar on Jul 28, 2013
 
 

hat is weight of stool? lynsee on Apr 13, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question lynsee. This Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool will have a ship weight of approximately 22 pounds. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 19, 2013
 
 

My bar is counterheight...forgive me, however did not see this addressed below. Are these suited for use at a counter height seating area? How much if any, of the seat will rest under the bar when stored? Thank you. roxiemoxie04 on Feb 9, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Seat height options are 26 inches or 30 inches. You will select the size under the options menu located in the upper right hand corner of the page. The counter stool seat measures 26 inches high. The back is approximately 6 inches high. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 11, 2013
 
 

I just bought the 1 in stock of the 30" eggplant but need 1 more, can you email me if you are back in stock? Can I be added to a waiting list for this item?  on Sep 5, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The only thing we can tell you to do on this is to check back frequently to see if the item has been restocked. The waiting list does not apply until all the colors of the item are out of stock. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 7, 2012
 
 

I am going to want 6 stools, but want to just get one to see if I like them or not. Is that possible and in the color I want???  on Aug 15, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We will research this issue and post a response as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 16, 2012
 
 

I'm a little confused about the seat height measurements of 26 and 30 inches. Do these measurements include the back or are they just the measurements (from the floor) to the actual seat? Thanks. dobbs1127 on Aug 4, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The counter stool seat measures 26 inches high; the barstool seat measures 30 inches high. This is only the seat height and does not include the back. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 6, 2012
 
 

With the low back will they slip totally under the 35 asb116 on Jul 2, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, the back is 34 inches tall. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 5, 2012
 
 

I am looking for 3 counter height bar stools in black, is there any more ?....I do not see black in the option section anymore. cathydaniels on Jun 28, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately, this item is sold out in black. Items are restocked as they become available, however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item is back in stock and contact us with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 2, 2012
 
 

Does this bar stool come pre assembled? Some reviewers say yes and others mention that assembly is required. yotesgirl on Jun 9, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

They do not require assembly. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 11, 2012
 
 

What color is the wood? kjmullins on May 26, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The color is espresso. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 2, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More