Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything as promised.
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 25, 2013

Do not hesitate to buy these stools if you like the look. It's exactly as shown and is constructed very well. I like how they tuck in under the counter with only a little of the back sticking out. It was easy to put together. One of the legs were tight but we soaped it up and got it in. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool
 from Florida,  Feb 9, 2013

I have been looking for a 26" stool for over a year when I saw this one. It fits perfectly under my counter and is comfortable to sit on. I got the red one and it looks great. It had to be assembled so not so happy about that but it was packed well and had half-hearted instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction; cover tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Selection
 from Washington, D.C.,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered 2 of these stools in gold/26" and they arrived in exactly one week. I thought the color would be a little more vibrant but they are still quite nice. They did not arrive put together but the instructions seem easy enough. I am moving in a month so I opted to hold off on putting them together. However, given the few reviews that speak to cracked and broken legs, I should probably make that a priority. :-) The seat was oversize and large in my opinion. Overall, they were worth the price and I'm happy with my purchase. I rated 4 stars just because the color wasn't exact and you cannot really enlarge the picture that shows the gold in detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the gold stools. They are a dull gold/yellow. Not what I expected but I still like them very much!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seats, hard cushions
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 4, 2013

The bar stools are great and sturdy but the chair-bottom cushions are rather hard. Overall I shouldn't complain as they generally met our expectations. One thing to note is that the back support is minimal. If you are looking for a bar stool that provides back support over a few inches these are not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Igloo stools
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2013

The brown with the black legs looks very classy. The seats are very firm and swivel easily. A nice low stool that doesn't take up the visual space in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comfortable Chairs
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 9, 2013

I love them!!! They fit perfectly at the kitchen island and they go underneath the island perfectly. Lovely!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brighter than the picture but just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2013

We've had our eyes on these chairs for months but we were waiting for the color we wanted to come back in stock. They are perfect for the counter we just finished. The counter is 44 inches high and these stools are the perfect height, you can eat or have a drink comfortably. I am only 5'5 and my wife is about 5'3 but we've had people 6'0 sit at the counter and they are comfortable sitting and eating. Quality seems pretty good. stools are very sturdy. We bought three and I had them assembled within an hour (just remember to keep everything loose until the end or it wont line up) The fabric and chairs are very tight so I expect them to last 10 years or so without showing signs of major wear. Overall I am pretty happy with price and chairs. Shipping was fast as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counters tool
 from Lancaster, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I fell in love with those counter stools, and purchased 2 in gold and 2 in red. The colors of the fabric are amazing and so vibe! Very elegant yet modern. Comfortable seating as well, swivel very nicely too. I would highly recommend you to buy this counter stool, you won't regret. If you are buying it for counters ( not bars) buy the 26" size. So worth it too since this kind of stool is selling for *** more on different websites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color on site, even looks better in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, fabric is free of any marks/stains, new! Well made. Packaging was very thorough .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. What you see is what you get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 2, 2013

About a year ago, I ordered three of these for the bar on the island in my kitchen. When they first came, I thought they were a little stiff however; after sitting in it for about an hour (working on computer) I found it to be very comfortable. The stools are unobtrusive and everyone who visits complements them and then usually there's a battle for who gets to sit there. I'm very happy with this purchase, great quality and easy to keep clean. I highly recommend... Even after a year of daily use, they look new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
igloo stools
 from florida,  Dec 29, 2012

wanted these as love color and wanted something i could slip under counter top. if you are a small to average sized person these are fine, if you are a large sized person these are not for you , as the seating area is not large enough and your legs sit on the edging which is somewhat uncomfortable.. the backs give no support at all but i expected that. mine also has wrinkles others complained about but it still does not look bad and all is tightly put together. fun colors, very nice and easy to clean. 1/2 hr to put together but not difficult. i am ordering one more as need 3 even though wish were larger seating. they work in my kitchen and my decor. very nice 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck!
 from Chicagp,  Dec 18, 2012

Parts were missing and the quality was poor. Looked like someone had tried to put it together before. Some of the legs which are wooden were split. When assembled the stool would easily sway back and forth from side to side.The legs were very unstable. I wouldn't waste my time ordering this. You'll just return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, flimsy, and possibly used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber bar stools
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 30, 2012

I am thrilled with the results of this purchase. The stools arrived on time, were easy to assemble, and look terrific. The colors are really fun and will work in the rehabbed rathskeller for which they are purchased. The description was very accurate, particularly the colors. I will certainly check this website again for further purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great matching to colors desired
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, concerning the price of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was completely informative
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heartbroken
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 12, 2011

I had been deliberating over bar stools for weeks and kept going back to the Igloo Swivel Bar Stool. They arrived in record time - only 4 days after ordering. Alas, I was heartbroken when I saw the color. I ordered the cream and it is very yellow which unfortunately does not go w/our decor at all. I have yet to contact customer service to see if they are returnable. I sure hope so as these simply will not work. :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, modern stools!
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 8, 2011

These are lovely, modern stools which I ordered in eggplant in the 30" height. Some reviewers have mentioned that the fabric is not stretched taut on the seat and looks wrinkled. This was true for 2 of the 3 stools I ordered, although it didn't bother me much as the wrinkled part is on the inside of the seat where it's not apt to be seen especially when you're sitting in it. The plastic floor protectors do scratch wood floors, so I replaced them with felt pads. Overall, very pleased with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Ricmond, VA,  Mar 1, 2011

Bar stools arrived very quickly, well packed (mostly). They were in excellent condition and look great in my home! I am very pleased. I would actually rate it 4.75 stars if I had the option. The only (small) thing was that I ordered two stools. Both came well packed in styrofoam. One was also covered in plastic, which was helpful. The other one had little pieces of styrofoam all over it and had to be vacuumed. No biggie, just thought I would share that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Randolph Minnesota,  Jan 31, 2011

I read the reviews before ordering and was very happy with how these stools look - the style is great, they are a good weight (not too light or flimsy), the brown color is just like the photo - they look very rich and expensive. I like that they swivel but not too easily and that they do not break the sight line from the kitchen to the living room when you look out over the island. They arrived within one week of ordering and were assembled - I will definitely order more furniture from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Chairs
 from State College, PA,  Jan 24, 2011

We purchased two 26" high stools (cream) to go with a counter height table that I have as a game table in our family room. I read the reviews that said some were off centered, but mine came quickly and both are identical. They look nice and while they are semi-modern they don't look overly so in our living room which isn't necessarily "modern". They are just as they are in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from fitchburg mass,  Dec 11, 2010

these are great chairs, a little too contemporary for our decor but very comfy. we chose yellow and it turned out to be more golden which was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but TOO LOW
 from LA,  Dec 1, 2010

I ordered the Eggplant in the 26". Was excited to get, but upon opening, the realization of how low they sit really sank in. I did measure, but just expected a more "grand" or classy looking chair." It is nice looking; but because it's so low, short, looks, looks strange. Also, didn't think about it, but no back support with this chair. Note: The 26" looks nothing like the photo of the woman sitting in the chair. That's the 30" one. Probably a whole different vibe for those.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured and described
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 21, 2010

The microfiber barstools are identical to the pictures. They are quite large so make sure you measure the space before. They lend themselves more to a casual, comfy/cozy look rather than an elegant look so be aware of that before purchasing...That being said I am very satisfied with my purchase of 2 black 26" bar stools, they were what I was looking for and I like that they swivel! Comfortable to sit on as well. I gave it four stars instead of five because of the value for the money and because I'm sure there are better bar stools out there (I would have still bought these though :) )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top