Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Thanks
 from St Charles IL,  Dec 26, 2014

Ordered 5 stools. They were a pain to put together. Every box was missing pieces to put together. Of the 5 three boxes had instructions. Once put together they are rather flimsy. I definitly would not buy more or recommend to anyone else to buy. Several reviews said they received and stool was put together. None of these were put together. There were 6 steps to putting together..if you had the proper screws and instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Bar Stool
 from Hopewell, VA,  Dec 25, 2014

I searched for a long time for a comfortable bar stool that was easy to clean, swiveled and had a low profile back so it wouldn't block the water view. I was hesitant to purchase without being able to try them out but took the chance. I am so pleased I did. I wasn't thrilled with paying so much for stools that won't be used everyday but decided I'd get what I paid for. Unlike one of the reviews I read, mine were not already assembled. Assembly was a breeze for my son-in-law but I struggled a bit with the one I was putting together. Just make sure you don't tighten anything until it is all put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product/ Wonderful service
 from California,  Dec 2, 2014

I fell in love with these chairs: they were exactly what I wanted for my kitchen. I decided to order them one at a time to test them out. It was beautiful and easy to assemble, but guess what: no one in our family could sit in this chair. It was so completely uncomfortable that I decided the chairs much be for looks only. The design actually cuts you off at the thighs, so it's sort of like sitting in a cup. But the good news is that the people I dealt with at Overstock were so nice. When I explained the problem, they let me return the chair for a full refund and paid for the return shipping. I was so impressed with their service that I left the whole experience feeling really good about the company even though the chair didn't work. And that will keep me coming back for more. Service is everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 3, 2014

This stool is a great idea--low profile-but bad design. The seat is too big. The edges are too tall, and it is very uncomfortable. I sent it back immediately after sitting in it and having three others try it. Thank good ness for an easy return policy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs--difficult to assemblee
 from Naples, Florida,  Apr 17, 2014

I love the style of the chairs. I purchased 4. We needed parts from all 4 to get 2 together. The parts were either missing, had too many of something or not there at all. The two we managed to put together are beautiful. The other 2 were returned for credit rather than replacement because we could not handle another session of trying to assemble two more. Overstock.com was wonderful about arranging for pick up and crediting our account. I trust Overstock customer service to always take care of their customers. People were commenting about the colors. Ours is gold. It is not as sharp yellow gold as the picture indicates. It's softer looking and blends well with other gold, and terracota colors I have in the area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Lawrence, KS,  Apr 7, 2014

I ordered these chairs because I was having a hard time finding purple stools that were not plastic. I love these! They're low profile and easily fit under my kitchen counter. They are solid (not flimsy) and great quality. Very easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece!
 from Washington state, beautiful Pacific Northwest!,  Nov 14, 2013

Bought this in gold to match an ottoman. Love the color, very rich looking with the black legs. I am too short to get up into the stool comfortably, but my hubby does and says it is very comfortable. A wee dent in one of the legs when it arrived, but it doesn't detract from the look so we didn't return it. The pegs on the bottom of the legs are quite small, about the size of a dime/nickel or so. We just put in new vinyl tile in our kitchen so we plan to put different pegs on the bottom to avoid dents. Not sure if it will be an issue, but we'll do it anyway. Nice piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Salt Lake City UT,  Oct 31, 2013

These barstools arrived very quickly and were simple simple to assemble. A few screws and voila! The microfiber is really rich and beautiful and the stools are sturdy and a very nice design and accent to any bar. The modern design is clean and I think these will last me a very long time. In general I don't purchase furniture that needs assembly but this was very quick and easy. I rely heavily on customer reviews for buying online and I would definately recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase this bar stool!!!
 from New York,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought 3 of these bar stools for my new kitchen exactly 12 months ago. Assembly was okay. I was definitely pleased with the way they looked. I have taken extremely good care of the bar stools - in fact despite the fact that they do not get high usage, i have rotated them once a month and checked/tightened the bolts (they do seem to loosen). Imagine my surprise when earlier this week one of the stools stopped swivelling! I turned the bar stool upside down and lo and behold - the frame that the chair sits on is cracked in two places! After a lengthy chat with customer service (45 minutes) where the representative first offered me a **** store credit to fix the stool. (Honestly, I would be afraid to sit on this stool again without replacing the entire frame that it sits on) In my opinion, Overtsock was dismissive of my concerns, and despite the fact that this was clearly defective merchandise, they would not replace the bar stool. The end result was a *** credit. So basically I paid *** for a bar stool that lasted just shy of one year. Not a good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, they're going back.
 from Manchester, NH,  Aug 20, 2013

I bought these stools in black for my open concept kitchen, dining and living rooms. They looked great with my other modern furnishings. The shipment arrived vey quickly, great packaging and only took about 20 mins. each to assemble with the wrench that was included. They were very sturdy and seemed to be the perfect choice for us and my three grandchildren. The seats swiveled and I began to notice black smudges on my cream walls and cabinets after the kids went home. The fabric was leaving color wherever it came in contact with the wood work. Magic erasers and other cleaners couldn't remove them. I called Overstock and the representative was awesome. He suggeted a number of possible remedies but in the end, arranged the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 from Cary, NC,  Aug 15, 2013

This is a great bar stool for short person like me. I didn't want a high bar stool for my kitchen. the quality is great and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple counter stools - who knew?
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

I honestly don't know if I could have found what I was looking for anywhere else - purple counter stools! The quality of this product is beyond my expectations. These are high-quality, durable, well-made stools. I was thrilled to open the box and find such high quality wood & fabric. These stools are comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The seat is not as big as it appears from the picture of the gal sitting in it, but quite adequate & comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Medina, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2013

Very happy with the stools. Delivery was prompt, items were packaged solidly and securely, all parts were included, assembly was a snap (holes and threaded parts lined up perfectly), and the stools are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just as shown in the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very solid, easy assembly, all parts lined up exactly, no wobbles at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Modern Bar Stools
 from West Palm Beach Floprida,  Jul 28, 2013

We bought the black Bar stools in 2010. We really like them and are comfortable in our apartment. I wondered how these stools would work over time and waited a few years before writing a review. I love these stools as much today as the first day I bought them. The only problem I would watch when you place the Black stools under the bar table is that the black can make marks on the wall when turning them on placing them under the bar table. Use a Mr. Eraser on the marking and that takes care of the problem. The product itself, however, is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
igloo bar stool
 from Sikeston, Missouri,  Jul 23, 2013

Product was exactly as described. First item received was broken but the customer service representative arranged for pick up and sent out a new bar stool immediately. Was very professional and courteous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jul 23, 2013

I had been looking for counter stools for months in every store imaginable. I wasn't happy with anything. Too cheap looking, uncomfortable, too big, too expensive, not my style. I decided to try overstock. I had bought a few things before, but never furniture. Obviously, I was hesitant. You can't sit on them to try them out, you can't tell how durable they are. There were many reasons to not buy them. What a pain it would be if I didn't like them. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. I love them! The exceeded my expectations. And they were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter than I anticipated, but it works better in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy with the quality. They are solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bar stools!
 from Richland, WA,  Jul 23, 2013

Loved these bar stools. Low back and profile was what we were looking for. Unfortunately they were too big for our space. Overstock was very helpful with the return. Thanks Overstock, I will keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Virginia,  Jul 18, 2013

These are exactly as described and fit well in the room. Very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Beaumont, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

I bought the eggplant color and it was just great at my lake house! The stools were easy to assemble and look great. They fit exactly as I had hoped and I'm very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice seat
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2013

it's a cool design which works in a traditional, metro-eclectic and contemporary decor. Comfortable to sit in. Easy to get on and off and stable on carpet and hard surfaces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China...all visible surfaces and areas look cosmetically good, all those hidden from view look like they were made in China form the lowest cost provider. But everything fit up well and went together easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as big as it looks in the pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought