Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable, awesome!
 from The Villages, FL,  Jan 28, 2014

Received three of these barstools each in a different color: gold, lime green, cocoa brown. They are stunning! Everyone who has come to see them has been blown away. No one had ever seen anything like them before. So unique, so outstanding. Even emailed my friends and received the same comments. We're shooo happy with them. Not difficult to assemble, does take a little time but so worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 from Ohio,  Sep 13, 2013

I have had these stools for 3 years and love them. I ordered the eggplant and they are just the right pop I wanted. Chose for the modern look and low profile. I didn't want them to be above the bar so they can be out of the way when not in use. Mine came assembled and checked them when they arrived and were high quality. The were packed very well and was actually surprised did not expect this, but was in excellant condition. I always get compliments on them for the look and the comfort. After 3 years and moderate use they still look the same. I have not had any problems with markings on my wall (only from feet) as another review stated. However my primary visitor are adults and the adults love them. So do I!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredded wood in a box full of holes
 from LA, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Unfortunately, my chair was packed and shipped in such a manner that the wood in the seat of the chair was split in two places (bad splits, such that the structural integrity of the chair was compromised.) There were also two large holes in the cardboard box the chair was packaged in (although all the chair parts were still in the box.) The chair was not assembled (so be careful reading the comments that said their chair was shipped assembled--it's not the case anymore) and just for kicks, I tried to put it together. The screws to fasten the legs to the seat and the footrest were very short; I had to force the pieces together in order to get the screw to mate the parts, and, in two cases, had to remove the washer in order to get the screw to bite into the wood. The refund process for Overstock took almost 3 weeks, as I had to wait 10 business days for the carrier to examine the box (they never did), and then I had to urge Overstock to actually issue the refund (took another 3 business days.) The chair looks like it would have been really nice, though, if it had been packaged better, and if you can force the parts together such that the screws work. Footnote from Customer Service: Our apologies as there was evidently a big mistake made with this incident. When an item is damaged in transit and you are asked to hold on to it for 10 business days for the carrier to inspect, your refund is not contingent on that inspection and should have been issued in 2 business days per our policies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor packing/shipping/manufacturing, difficult to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't study description before ordering
 from florida,  Aug 28, 2012

Nice stools did not fit my decor. Returned which was handled quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mitchellville, Maryland,  Sep 7, 2011

The Igloo swivel bar stools were a perfect selection for my new kitichen. The height was perfect for the area and the seats were wide and comfortable. I was very excited about my purchase because I saved a little more than a $100.00 on each stool. I am not very good at putting anything together, so, I enlisted the help of my brother. He was put the stools together in about 40 minutes. Thank you Overstock, these stools are great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent look, and feel for micro fiber.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unbelievably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with the swivel stools!
 from camano island, wa,  Sep 6, 2011

the best part is that I didnt have to put them together!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from OK,  Aug 23, 2011

I hesitated to buy these barstools for a week before I did. I hated to spend that much money on a barstool. Well, I'm glad I caved and bought two of them. They are fantastic and fit in perfectly with my decor. They are great quality. Came packed very well. Not a single scratch or imperfection on them - which is something I was worried about. If you're looking at these and wondering if they are worth the money - yes they are! Sometimes you just get what you paid for. In this case, I got more than I paid for because they are the best choice I could have made. I am so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decor8
 from Ohio,  Jul 26, 2011

Everyone loves these funky stools. They catch everyone's eye as soon as they enter our room. Comfortable, smooth swiveling, and trendy. I ordered brown which is a nice cocoa color but the other colors would be fun if you have the right place for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy, well constructed, swivels smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Unique Comfy Stools
 from Fulton, MD,  Jun 6, 2011

These fun stools were a great addition to my new open kitchen. They sit on the dining room side and blend in well with my cherry wood floor and cabinets. They came fully assembled which was an extra added bonus since reading the reviews made it sound like I might have to attach the seat to the base. The swivel is great and the chairs conform to my tushy just perfectly! They are not too bulky, but they are substantial. I think they were a great value for the price. I had friends that actually bought them in red once they came and sat on mine! The only negative thing was the packaging. It was VERY flimsy and had these little styrofoam bits that I was cleaning up for days afterwards. I highly recommend these for both a fun and sophisticated look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality! Heavy chairs with great swivel!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hip and cosmopolitan
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 16, 2011

When people enter my townhouse, these bar stools immediately draw the eye and solicit compliments. Seats are firm, and the rounded, backless shape looks very modern. The photos are pretty true to color. I ordered two lime green stools. They're not a faded moss or a green-yellow, they look lime, without looking neon. One swivels easily, but the other one doesn't, so I have to figure out if the seat can be loosened by turning a screw or something. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awaiting Exchange #2
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Nov 18, 2010

I ordered and received 2 of these in yellow (more of a gold, which is what I wanted and the photo is quite accurate, color-wise). When they arrived, one was perfect and beautiful, the other looked like it was manufactured by a trainee. The backrest fabric had vertical wrinkles in it, having not been pulled taut. I sent it back. The replacement had the same problem. I sent it back again, and I'm now awaiting the 3rd stool. On the upside, the Customer Service people I dealt with were professional, and did everything they could to fix the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Igloo Bar Stools
 from Oswego, IL,  Sep 15, 2010

I bought these stools because I was looking for something modern looking. The yellow is very rich and more gold which is exactly what I wanted. Quality is good. Would have given 5 stars but I have had the stool tip once or twice if I hop off of it wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair stool
 from west point,ny,  Sep 2, 2010

this stool seat was very hard,and uncomfortable to sit on.edge of stool raised too high and not enough support on back. color was beautiful!! came already put together,took right out of box,+++ 26" was too high for counter,knees hit under counter top..if they were 24" would have kept

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Igloo Swivel Bar Stool
 from Olathe, KS,  Jul 6, 2010

We ordered 4 brown chairs. They were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. The brown microfiber is rich-looking. They were the right size for the kitchen bar area and the low back helped to keep the area looking more open, less crowded. We like the foot plates on the wood. We would have preferred the cushion part to sit a little more comfortably but that could be the 'newness'. Good bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Mar 17, 2010

These are fun barstools. I was surprised and delighted to find that they have a black metal strip on each foot rest. I worried about shoes scuffing up the black paint, but these should help. They swivel nicely, but are a bit harder to sit on than I would like. Perhaps they will soften as they get used more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 3, 2014

This stool is a great idea--low profile-but bad design. The seat is too big. The edges are too tall, and it is very uncomfortable. I sent it back immediately after sitting in it and having three others try it. Thank good ness for an easy return policy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs--difficult to assemblee
 from Naples, Florida,  Apr 17, 2014

I love the style of the chairs. I purchased 4. We needed parts from all 4 to get 2 together. The parts were either missing, had too many of something or not there at all. The two we managed to put together are beautiful. The other 2 were returned for credit rather than replacement because we could not handle another session of trying to assemble two more. Overstock.com was wonderful about arranging for pick up and crediting our account. I trust Overstock customer service to always take care of their customers. People were commenting about the colors. Ours is gold. It is not as sharp yellow gold as the picture indicates. It's softer looking and blends well with other gold, and terracota colors I have in the area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Lawrence, KS,  Apr 7, 2014

I ordered these chairs because I was having a hard time finding purple stools that were not plastic. I love these! They're low profile and easily fit under my kitchen counter. They are solid (not flimsy) and great quality. Very easy to assemble!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece!
 from Washington state, beautiful Pacific Northwest!,  Nov 14, 2013

Bought this in gold to match an ottoman. Love the color, very rich looking with the black legs. I am too short to get up into the stool comfortably, but my hubby does and says it is very comfortable. A wee dent in one of the legs when it arrived, but it doesn't detract from the look so we didn't return it. The pegs on the bottom of the legs are quite small, about the size of a dime/nickel or so. We just put in new vinyl tile in our kitchen so we plan to put different pegs on the bottom to avoid dents. Not sure if it will be an issue, but we'll do it anyway. Nice piece!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Salt Lake City UT,  Oct 31, 2013

These barstools arrived very quickly and were simple simple to assemble. A few screws and voila! The microfiber is really rich and beautiful and the stools are sturdy and a very nice design and accent to any bar. The modern design is clean and I think these will last me a very long time. In general I don't purchase furniture that needs assembly but this was very quick and easy. I rely heavily on customer reviews for buying online and I would definately recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top