Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sexy Bar Stool
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 14, 2010

We fell in love with this bar stool when we saw it. Although we kept coming back to the eggplant, we ended up purchasing the cream to compliment out off-white area rug in the living room. Both chairs are fully assembled and were packed extremely well. The assembler of one of the chairs was not paying close attention to what he/she was doing and tacked on the metal foot plates wrong. All four are crooked. Don't let this detour you though, all in all this a very fine product and very pleasing to the eye. They are also very comfortable to sit in. Having the low back does two things: 1) it forces you to sit up properly; and 2) it doesn't overwhelm the bar area by having too much going on. One more thing...you may want to remove the plastic floor protectors on the bottom of the feet and add something better. We noticed that it scratched our wood floor when we moved the chair. Go ahead and splurge....they are definitely worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 13, 2010

I was so happy when this stool was delivered whole, with nothing to put together. I purchased the shorter size, in brown. I could not be happier. While some reviews complained of the stiffness of the seat, I find it very comfortable. The stool feels very sturdy and I wouldn't want it to be any cushier. Of course, this is a matter of preference...firm vs soft. It swivels nicely. Thankfully, it doesn't swivel freely. It takes just a bit of effort on the sitter to get the seat to swivel. I don't like sitting in a stool that suddenly starts swiveling on it's own, particularly if I'm drinking or eating. The dark wood and microfiber cusioning is very rich looking. I got the brown and it is exactly as I expected. I do think the stool is pricey, but well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality Control
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2011

Reading all the positive reviews for this product, I purchased two sets of these swivel stools. The modern look and low back was exactly what we were looking for. The product arrived quickly and we were excited to get them assembled. Right out of the box, the stools were missing hardware and had the wrong sized washers. This required a trip to Home Depot. Upon our arrival home, we made our second attempt at assembling the stools. I got to work assembling one stool, my wife the other. As I was assembling the first stool, I turned it over to discover the factory missed several screws that should have been in place under the chair. I was concerned this would compromise stability in the long run, but figured another trip to Home Depot was too much for the day and I would address the missing screws under the chair at another time. I moved forward with the leg assemble. As I was assembling the legs I noticed one of the legs was split. It appears the supplied screws are too long and damage the wood. While this was happening my wife, who was working on stool number two, said to me "Am I going crazy or is this leg rest missing a hole?" Yes, the leg rest only had three holes not four! There was no place to screw in the fourth leg. We disassembled the stools and shipped them back to Overstock. While the stools are very attractive, they are a quality control disaster. The great news is Overstock.com provided exceptional customer service and my money was quickly refunded.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Unacceptable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from california,  May 19, 2012

This is my second purchase of this stool. I don't have to assemble with my previous purchased last year but this time I have to put them together. Overall it is not too difficult to assemble. I like the style and it is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Igloo Swivel bar stool
 from Central Coast Ca,  Feb 2, 2012

I love my new bar stool. I am using it because i am working on my computer at the kitchen bar.. I have short legs so getting up on it was a challenge at first however it gets easier every time. This item is shipped in parts and has to be put together... wasn't hard or easy-- just doable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, i ordered red and love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun colors and comfy, too!
 from Bloomingdale, llinois,  Sep 3, 2009

Love my barstools! Although one arrived with a cracked base, customer service quickly sent a replacement and I am very happy overall with the purchase. Adds a fun punch of color to our breakfast bar..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous !! Eggplant Microfiber stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 24, 2011

These are more expensive than other counterstools and we prefer to find the best deal. However, with our choice of sofa and wall color these seem to be the best style. I wanted swivel and man it looks great !! Everyone who has sat on them says they are super comfy (with the exception of my 6' 5" hubby). They do get heavy use and I did scotchguard them. I find that we need to vacuum them everyday so I will be curious how the fabric holds up in a few months. So far -great. Crumbs vacuum off or brush off quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. The Eggplant is a beautiful muted plum. Goes with our 'Kasbah (Benjamin Moore)' color walls perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Desert SW,  Jun 8, 2012

These stylish stools arrived ready to sit on up to the bar. They are low profile which is just what I wanted. The fabric on the stool is soft and easy to clean. I got the brown and it's a warm true brown, matching my decor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from queens, ny,  May 24, 2012

fairly easy assembly. instructions suck! great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools!
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  Oct 13, 2011

Black is black so I can't tell you about the color matching. However, the black legs match the black microfiber seats. I've read negative reviews on this but I must say............all three stools arrived completely assembled perfectly with no deffects or flaws...............packed very well, too. We have yet to actually use the stools because we are in the process of buying a house and I ordered the stools for the breakfast bar. Can't wait to move in ad use my new stools. We did sit on them and they seem very comfy:) Another plus is that they arrived early!! Thanks overstock.com:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on with the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking!
 from Fountian Hills AZ,  Oct 6, 2012

Overall love the Bar Stools. The swivel is great, the low back I was unsure of but after placing them at my bar area love the love back. I can see past them to my view into dinning room. Also when sitting the low back is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more on the yellow side of cream than white but it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except the color was off a bit from what I thought it meant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Igloo Swivel Microfiber Bar Stool
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 27, 2011

Was not happy with the green color. It looked very attractive on the site but the actual was an ugly lime green. The chair was not very comfortable and lacked any back support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Different. I liked the color on site but was very unhappy with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good but I did not like the lack of back support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools to make any kitchen 'POP'
 from Fort Worth TX,  May 27, 2011

I purchased 3 gold barstools and they are beautiful!! They are comfortable and add so much to my recently installed Typhoon Bordeaux granite!! My only very small problem was that 2 of the 3 had to be tightened, the stools were loose at the base and even after tightening they wobble a bit. Even so, I would purchase the exact stool in the exact color!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love these barstools
 from Ocean City, Maryland,  Jun 26, 2014

I just remodeled my kitchen and put in a bar. Prior to these we had large pub chairs with arms. We needed something smaller more modern and contemporary. These really did the trick. I love that they swivel. I went with 3 brown stools but I wish I had mixed up the colors like in the photos. I will say that once again we received 3 separate products with missing hardware but once again the overstock customer service came through. They really have been great when I have had to call. We received the missing parts a few days later. So far so good. I am Very pleased with our purchase. Sure I wasn't happy about waiting for the hardware but things happen and it was worth the wait. Excellent quality at a reasonable price! Make sure you get the right height. They do come in counter height and bar height. Yes, I would recommend these bar stools

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 from Ohio,  Sep 13, 2013

I have had these stools for 3 years and love them. I ordered the eggplant and they are just the right pop I wanted. Chose for the modern look and low profile. I didn't want them to be above the bar so they can be out of the way when not in use. Mine came assembled and checked them when they arrived and were high quality. The were packed very well and was actually surprised did not expect this, but was in excellant condition. I always get compliments on them for the look and the comfort. After 3 years and moderate use they still look the same. I have not had any problems with markings on my wall (only from feet) as another review stated. However my primary visitor are adults and the adults love them. So do I!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredded wood in a box full of holes
 from LA, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Unfortunately, my chair was packed and shipped in such a manner that the wood in the seat of the chair was split in two places (bad splits, such that the structural integrity of the chair was compromised.) There were also two large holes in the cardboard box the chair was packaged in (although all the chair parts were still in the box.) The chair was not assembled (so be careful reading the comments that said their chair was shipped assembled--it's not the case anymore) and just for kicks, I tried to put it together. The screws to fasten the legs to the seat and the footrest were very short; I had to force the pieces together in order to get the screw to mate the parts, and, in two cases, had to remove the washer in order to get the screw to bite into the wood. The refund process for Overstock took almost 3 weeks, as I had to wait 10 business days for the carrier to examine the box (they never did), and then I had to urge Overstock to actually issue the refund (took another 3 business days.) The chair looks like it would have been really nice, though, if it had been packaged better, and if you can force the parts together such that the screws work. Footnote from Customer Service: Our apologies as there was evidently a big mistake made with this incident. When an item is damaged in transit and you are asked to hold on to it for 10 business days for the carrier to inspect, your refund is not contingent on that inspection and should have been issued in 2 business days per our policies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor packing/shipping/manufacturing, difficult to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't study description before ordering
 from florida,  Aug 28, 2012

Nice stools did not fit my decor. Returned which was handled quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mitchellville, Maryland,  Sep 7, 2011

The Igloo swivel bar stools were a perfect selection for my new kitichen. The height was perfect for the area and the seats were wide and comfortable. I was very excited about my purchase because I saved a little more than a $100.00 on each stool. I am not very good at putting anything together, so, I enlisted the help of my brother. He was put the stools together in about 40 minutes. Thank you Overstock, these stools are great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent look, and feel for micro fiber.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unbelievably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with the swivel stools!
 from camano island, wa,  Sep 6, 2011

the best part is that I didnt have to put them together!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from OK,  Aug 23, 2011

I hesitated to buy these barstools for a week before I did. I hated to spend that much money on a barstool. Well, I'm glad I caved and bought two of them. They are fantastic and fit in perfectly with my decor. They are great quality. Came packed very well. Not a single scratch or imperfection on them - which is something I was worried about. If you're looking at these and wondering if they are worth the money - yes they are! Sometimes you just get what you paid for. In this case, I got more than I paid for because they are the best choice I could have made. I am so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top