Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable!
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2012

I swooped this up in a second I was so excited. It looks just like a Crate and Barrel desk I have been lusting over for my redecorating project for a few months but this is so much cheaper. Great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Maryland,  Jun 13, 2012

Everything about this transaction was great. Product was well packed. You could see great concern ensuring the desk was not damaged in shipping. Assembly was well documented. Desk is rich in color, is sturdy in design and exactly what we were hoping for. The drawer has well thought out cubicles. Many similar desks make cubes too small for anything but paper clips. This desk has variable sizes in the drawer that make it quite useful. The glass top is thick and really adds class to the desk. I love it and would purchase again in a second.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, practical and simple
 from los angeles,  Feb 16, 2012

This desk is perfect. Simple, really practical and elegant. The price was amazing and the quality great. The storage spaces are great, using no additional place, causing no discomfort. Finally I have a useful and comfortable desk to work on that also looks elegant and stylish. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected it would be
 from Washington EC,  Jun 5, 2013

All the reviews about this desk are true. It's sturdy, well built and assembly was a breeze. It took me only 20 minutes to put the whole thing together. I love the cubby storage areas on the slide out desk tray. It keeps my desk clean and minimal. I was worried at first that the glass may not hold the weight of my 27" iMac but the tempered glass does it's job. My only complaint would be that the slide out keyboard tray, while very smooth in operation, is almost TOO smooth. Sometimes it slides in and out when I'm typing. Would be nice if there was a way to lock it into place when slid out. Other than that, you can't beat the price of this. My friend pointed out that it looks exactly like his desk he bought at Crate & Barrel a few years ago for MUCH more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop desk
 from Plymouth, Indiana,  Apr 17, 2013

It arrived in two boxes which were very well packed. The glass top was in one which was very heavy and arrived in great shape. The other box was the wooden parts. It was very easy to put together, but best of all it looks great. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY, FUNCTIONAL, SIMPLE
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The desk arrived on time with no damage to it. Color, dimensions and description are accurate. Very sturdy with plenty of space for the keyboard, mouse, etc. I was able to fit two 23" monitors on the desk with no problems. It is made from beautiful, heavy, solid wood. Set-up was easy and all parts and tools required are included. I would suggest having two people assemble so that setup would be a breeze. Screws holding the table already make it very sturdy but wood glue can be applied anytime to make the bond permanent. I prefer not to glue this desk since I plan to move to a new apartment next year. This desk is a great investment and would last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from CA,  Jun 11, 2012

This desk looks expensive and is very sturdy. After searching home furnishing stores in our area I was getting frustrated with what was available for what we could afford. I didn't want something that looked like a standard office furniture in a box desk. This desk is beautiful and the perfect size. It was easy to put together by myself as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price.
 from Brookly, New York,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the look of this desk: its clean, modern, simple lines; its dark wood and glass combination. It seems sturdy and is a good size for working on and storage. I especially like the pull-out drawer, both for its ample work space for my laptop, mouse, and papers; and for its convenient and various storage compartments. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. The "but" here is that it arrived without instructions, and since we had taken everything out in looking for them, we either had to wing it and try to put it together without them or move all the pieces to the basement until they came (a week or two later). My son winged it, but it needed more work and some redoing when they came. It also came with a chip in one corner of the glass top, which I decided to live with rather than try to repack and reship. The customer service was excellent, with agents responding at once on the chat feature, getting us the instructions, and keeping us updated meanwhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched: very dark brown, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate: the pictures were helpful too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astute Piece
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

I admire this desk more than I actually use it. I've added a desk lamp which I also got from overstock. Even while tucked away in a nook, it still draws a lot of attention. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

We had been looking for a office table for almost a year, having never bought furniture online we were a bit apprehensive initially. However after exhausting all the furniture stores in the bay area and not seeing anything worth it we decided to take the plunge. Shipping was faster than originally promised, it was very well packed and there was no damage whatsoever. Pro's - Color exactly as seen in the picture - Easy to assemble - Looks really nice, especially the tempered glass top - pretty cheap and really value for money Con - The key board tray has a little bit of resistance when one tries to pull it out from the completely in position. Once it is slightly out the motion is smooth. Overall - Highly recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk for home
 from Bradenton FL,  Jan 29, 2014

Well packed, Quick delivery, good value. I shopped locally but could not find a desk like this or one at this price point that I liked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect until it got cold
 from Jesey City, NJ,  Jan 23, 2014

I got this desk back in April. I loved, absolutely loved it! Then we got hit with all this cold weather and I came home after being gone for a week to a shattered top. The only reason I am writing this is because Modvilla is no where to be found on the computer so I can't even buy a replacement top......So now I have a desk with no top. The good things is that the space where the little cubbies are is big enough for my lap top. I am so bummed this happened, as this was such a great desk! If anyone one can help me get a new class top, I will reconsider these poor marks

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer Table
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 9, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Good looking table. Love the pull out drawer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as other reviewers said it was
 from Fairview, WV,  Nov 26, 2013

There is nothing about this desk to not like. Very nice looking, well made and functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible desk
 from California,  Oct 10, 2013

This is a beautiful desk and a great value for the price. It looks similar to a Crate and Barrel desk that was easily double the cost. Assembly was quick and easy because the keyboard tray and sliding mechanism were already attached to the top piece of the desk. It looks very modern and expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece
 from New Jersey,  Oct 2, 2013

The description says this table has at least some MDF "wood" in it. It is light (without the glass) and if it has much, I can't tell. It seems to be predominately solid rubber tree. I bought to use as the desktop for home hobby recording and it worked out great. The keyboard sits on top with plenty of room to spare for monitors and clutter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and easy to assemble
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

Had no issues putting this desk together.The pull out tray has a flat area in the front which can accommodate a keyboard and a mouse with mousepad. Behind the flat area on the pull out tray are storage areas: Large | Large | 3 small vertical ones | 1 medium | 1 medium. My large storage bins are holding my usb and noise canceling headsets. The medium size trays hold pens well, and the small ones would work for paperclips, etc. Love the look of the desk. Its simple yet stylish and provides functionality. I enjoy being able to tuck stuff away and not have a cluttered desktop. My only complaints about the desk are: 1. I did not have a mousepad originally and after a few hours of use I noticed wear marks starting to form on the pull out tray. Make sure you invest in a mousepad. 2. The pull out tray catches pulling it out and putting it back in. Perhaps this is a safety feature but I find it a bit annoying. You must lift the tray a bit while pushing/pulling the tray to get it over the hump.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive functional desk
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 8, 2013

Nice solid glass-top desk. Easy to assemble. Front pull-out can store a nice amount of supplies, however tends to move a bit when using the keyboard. I might need to try weighting it down when using it. Otherwise, another fine purchase from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Sonora, Ca,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this desk because I wanted something "different" yet functional and well constructed. I got my wish on all three counts. Desk is relatively easy to assemble. Took me about 40 minutes, and I have arthritis. My brother wants one now, and he's pretty picky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excelent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Near perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2013

I love the look of this desk-goes perfectly in my space. Simple and contemporary. Went together easily but have a lot of problems with the drawer slide. Seems hard to slide open and feel like I have to keep adjusting it on the track to try to get it to slide right. This was already put together when I received so not sure if it is a defect or not put together just right or if they are all like this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. desk itself was good-problems with drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Astoria Brown Modern Desk and Chair Set
Sale $174.39
Was $193.77
Compare $245.89
Save 29%
(46)
Wildwood Metal Frame Rustic Desk
Today $239.98
Compare $267.99
Save 10%
(9)
Modern Espresso Desk
Today $234.99
(121)
Meridian Tempered Glass Top Computer Desk
Today $238.86
Compare $549.99
Save 57%
(1)
Talisman 2-drawer Writing Desk
Sale $283.49
Was $314.99
(123)
Tribeca Espresso Study Desk with Drawers
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
Back to top