Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good desk
 from McLean, VA,  Oct 20, 2014

Came in half assembled. Easy to do the rest. The glass top looks very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Washington DC,  Sep 24, 2014

Very nice desk for my needs. I have it in my dining room so needed it to look less office-y. Worked out really well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2014

Went together easily with a friend. Perfect desk for working from home or doing bills. Looks beautiful. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs some work.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 9, 2014

I was very excited to have received this desk. It was packaged very well and came in two packages, one containing only the glass top. Assembly was incredibly easy and only involved about 4 steps. That all said, I was disappointed to discover that there was two middle brace bars (that forms a V behind the desk) are missing, actually, the right ones (the ones pictured in the instructions), were not the one included. I've attempted to utilize the ones included however, they are way off in parameters and wouldn't even serve the same purpose and so ultimately, I left them off. For this reason, the desk looks incredible, functions, but is a little wobbly should you tend to be a frequent/fluid typer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astute Piece
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

I admire this desk more than I actually use it. I've added a desk lamp which I also got from overstock. Even while tucked away in a nook, it still draws a lot of attention. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

We had been looking for a office table for almost a year, having never bought furniture online we were a bit apprehensive initially. However after exhausting all the furniture stores in the bay area and not seeing anything worth it we decided to take the plunge. Shipping was faster than originally promised, it was very well packed and there was no damage whatsoever. Pro's - Color exactly as seen in the picture - Easy to assemble - Looks really nice, especially the tempered glass top - pretty cheap and really value for money Con - The key board tray has a little bit of resistance when one tries to pull it out from the completely in position. Once it is slightly out the motion is smooth. Overall - Highly recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk for home
 from Bradenton FL,  Jan 29, 2014

Well packed, Quick delivery, good value. I shopped locally but could not find a desk like this or one at this price point that I liked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect until it got cold
 from Jesey City, NJ,  Jan 23, 2014

I got this desk back in April. I loved, absolutely loved it! Then we got hit with all this cold weather and I came home after being gone for a week to a shattered top. The only reason I am writing this is because Modvilla is no where to be found on the computer so I can't even buy a replacement top......So now I have a desk with no top. The good things is that the space where the little cubbies are is big enough for my lap top. I am so bummed this happened, as this was such a great desk! If anyone one can help me get a new class top, I will reconsider these poor marks

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer Table
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 9, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Good looking table. Love the pull out drawer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as other reviewers said it was
 from Fairview, WV,  Nov 26, 2013

There is nothing about this desk to not like. Very nice looking, well made and functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible desk
 from California,  Oct 10, 2013

This is a beautiful desk and a great value for the price. It looks similar to a Crate and Barrel desk that was easily double the cost. Assembly was quick and easy because the keyboard tray and sliding mechanism were already attached to the top piece of the desk. It looks very modern and expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece
 from New Jersey,  Oct 2, 2013

The description says this table has at least some MDF "wood" in it. It is light (without the glass) and if it has much, I can't tell. It seems to be predominately solid rubber tree. I bought to use as the desktop for home hobby recording and it worked out great. The keyboard sits on top with plenty of room to spare for monitors and clutter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and easy to assemble
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

Had no issues putting this desk together.The pull out tray has a flat area in the front which can accommodate a keyboard and a mouse with mousepad. Behind the flat area on the pull out tray are storage areas: Large | Large | 3 small vertical ones | 1 medium | 1 medium. My large storage bins are holding my usb and noise canceling headsets. The medium size trays hold pens well, and the small ones would work for paperclips, etc. Love the look of the desk. Its simple yet stylish and provides functionality. I enjoy being able to tuck stuff away and not have a cluttered desktop. My only complaints about the desk are: 1. I did not have a mousepad originally and after a few hours of use I noticed wear marks starting to form on the pull out tray. Make sure you invest in a mousepad. 2. The pull out tray catches pulling it out and putting it back in. Perhaps this is a safety feature but I find it a bit annoying. You must lift the tray a bit while pushing/pulling the tray to get it over the hump.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive functional desk
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 8, 2013

Nice solid glass-top desk. Easy to assemble. Front pull-out can store a nice amount of supplies, however tends to move a bit when using the keyboard. I might need to try weighting it down when using it. Otherwise, another fine purchase from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected it would be
 from Washington EC,  Jun 5, 2013

All the reviews about this desk are true. It's sturdy, well built and assembly was a breeze. It took me only 20 minutes to put the whole thing together. I love the cubby storage areas on the slide out desk tray. It keeps my desk clean and minimal. I was worried at first that the glass may not hold the weight of my 27" iMac but the tempered glass does it's job. My only complaint would be that the slide out keyboard tray, while very smooth in operation, is almost TOO smooth. Sometimes it slides in and out when I'm typing. Would be nice if there was a way to lock it into place when slid out. Other than that, you can't beat the price of this. My friend pointed out that it looks exactly like his desk he bought at Crate & Barrel a few years ago for MUCH more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Sonora, Ca,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this desk because I wanted something "different" yet functional and well constructed. I got my wish on all three counts. Desk is relatively easy to assemble. Took me about 40 minutes, and I have arthritis. My brother wants one now, and he's pretty picky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excelent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Near perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2013

I love the look of this desk-goes perfectly in my space. Simple and contemporary. Went together easily but have a lot of problems with the drawer slide. Seems hard to slide open and feel like I have to keep adjusting it on the track to try to get it to slide right. This was already put together when I received so not sure if it is a defect or not put together just right or if they are all like this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. desk itself was good-problems with drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop desk
 from Plymouth, Indiana,  Apr 17, 2013

It arrived in two boxes which were very well packed. The glass top was in one which was very heavy and arrived in great shape. The other box was the wooden parts. It was very easy to put together, but best of all it looks great. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern desk reasonably priced
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Apr 10, 2013

Sleek and modern looking great find for the price. Color matched exactly and shipping was on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, built well. However, the legs does do scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price.
 from Brookly, New York,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the look of this desk: its clean, modern, simple lines; its dark wood and glass combination. It seems sturdy and is a good size for working on and storage. I especially like the pull-out drawer, both for its ample work space for my laptop, mouse, and papers; and for its convenient and various storage compartments. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. The "but" here is that it arrived without instructions, and since we had taken everything out in looking for them, we either had to wing it and try to put it together without them or move all the pieces to the basement until they came (a week or two later). My son winged it, but it needed more work and some redoing when they came. It also came with a chip in one corner of the glass top, which I decided to live with rather than try to repack and reship. The customer service was excellent, with agents responding at once on the chat feature, getting us the instructions, and keeping us updated meanwhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched: very dark brown, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate: the pictures were helpful too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top