Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable!
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2012

I swooped this up in a second I was so excited. It looks just like a Crate and Barrel desk I have been lusting over for my redecorating project for a few months but this is so much cheaper. Great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Maryland,  Jun 13, 2012

Everything about this transaction was great. Product was well packed. You could see great concern ensuring the desk was not damaged in shipping. Assembly was well documented. Desk is rich in color, is sturdy in design and exactly what we were hoping for. The drawer has well thought out cubicles. Many similar desks make cubes too small for anything but paper clips. This desk has variable sizes in the drawer that make it quite useful. The glass top is thick and really adds class to the desk. I love it and would purchase again in a second.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, practical and simple
 from los angeles,  Feb 16, 2012

This desk is perfect. Simple, really practical and elegant. The price was amazing and the quality great. The storage spaces are great, using no additional place, causing no discomfort. Finally I have a useful and comfortable desk to work on that also looks elegant and stylish. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected it would be
 from Washington EC,  Jun 5, 2013

All the reviews about this desk are true. It's sturdy, well built and assembly was a breeze. It took me only 20 minutes to put the whole thing together. I love the cubby storage areas on the slide out desk tray. It keeps my desk clean and minimal. I was worried at first that the glass may not hold the weight of my 27" iMac but the tempered glass does it's job. My only complaint would be that the slide out keyboard tray, while very smooth in operation, is almost TOO smooth. Sometimes it slides in and out when I'm typing. Would be nice if there was a way to lock it into place when slid out. Other than that, you can't beat the price of this. My friend pointed out that it looks exactly like his desk he bought at Crate & Barrel a few years ago for MUCH more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop desk
 from Plymouth, Indiana,  Apr 17, 2013

It arrived in two boxes which were very well packed. The glass top was in one which was very heavy and arrived in great shape. The other box was the wooden parts. It was very easy to put together, but best of all it looks great. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY, FUNCTIONAL, SIMPLE
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The desk arrived on time with no damage to it. Color, dimensions and description are accurate. Very sturdy with plenty of space for the keyboard, mouse, etc. I was able to fit two 23" monitors on the desk with no problems. It is made from beautiful, heavy, solid wood. Set-up was easy and all parts and tools required are included. I would suggest having two people assemble so that setup would be a breeze. Screws holding the table already make it very sturdy but wood glue can be applied anytime to make the bond permanent. I prefer not to glue this desk since I plan to move to a new apartment next year. This desk is a great investment and would last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from CA,  Jun 11, 2012

This desk looks expensive and is very sturdy. After searching home furnishing stores in our area I was getting frustrated with what was available for what we could afford. I didn't want something that looked like a standard office furniture in a box desk. This desk is beautiful and the perfect size. It was easy to put together by myself as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

We had been looking for a office table for almost a year, having never bought furniture online we were a bit apprehensive initially. However after exhausting all the furniture stores in the bay area and not seeing anything worth it we decided to take the plunge. Shipping was faster than originally promised, it was very well packed and there was no damage whatsoever. Pro's - Color exactly as seen in the picture - Easy to assemble - Looks really nice, especially the tempered glass top - pretty cheap and really value for money Con - The key board tray has a little bit of resistance when one tries to pull it out from the completely in position. Once it is slightly out the motion is smooth. Overall - Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and easy to assemble
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

Had no issues putting this desk together.The pull out tray has a flat area in the front which can accommodate a keyboard and a mouse with mousepad. Behind the flat area on the pull out tray are storage areas: Large | Large | 3 small vertical ones | 1 medium | 1 medium. My large storage bins are holding my usb and noise canceling headsets. The medium size trays hold pens well, and the small ones would work for paperclips, etc. Love the look of the desk. Its simple yet stylish and provides functionality. I enjoy being able to tuck stuff away and not have a cluttered desktop. My only complaints about the desk are: 1. I did not have a mousepad originally and after a few hours of use I noticed wear marks starting to form on the pull out tray. Make sure you invest in a mousepad. 2. The pull out tray catches pulling it out and putting it back in. Perhaps this is a safety feature but I find it a bit annoying. You must lift the tray a bit while pushing/pulling the tray to get it over the hump.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price.
 from Brookly, New York,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the look of this desk: its clean, modern, simple lines; its dark wood and glass combination. It seems sturdy and is a good size for working on and storage. I especially like the pull-out drawer, both for its ample work space for my laptop, mouse, and papers; and for its convenient and various storage compartments. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. The "but" here is that it arrived without instructions, and since we had taken everything out in looking for them, we either had to wing it and try to put it together without them or move all the pieces to the basement until they came (a week or two later). My son winged it, but it needed more work and some redoing when they came. It also came with a chip in one corner of the glass top, which I decided to live with rather than try to repack and reship. The customer service was excellent, with agents responding at once on the chat feature, getting us the instructions, and keeping us updated meanwhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched: very dark brown, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate: the pictures were helpful too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a terrific desk; easy to assemble and very sleek in appearance. My husband can store his Macbook Pro in the center section of the pullout drawer, and pens, pencils, post-its etc in the other compartments. We purchased the Simple Living Bradley 2-drawer Filing Cabinet from Overstock to put next to the desk, and it's a near perfect match in color. We've put both in the corner of our family room near the window, and it makes for a very pleasant place to work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a pretty nice desk. I like furniture with dark wood and glass tops so this was perfect for me and matched my other furniture though it was a little bit darker brown than expected, it's almost black. It came in good condition and was easy to assemble. My only complaint is when it arrived there was no glass top for it in the box so I couldn't use it for a while until it came, don't know how they could forget that piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new desk!
 from Magnolia, TX,  Jan 9, 2015

I bought this desk for my cubby area in my room. I wanted a clean, simple design and that is what this desk is. The assembly was quick and easy. The quality is perfect for the price I paid. The only comment that I would make for future folks purchasing this is that the tray does roll out further than you think. I was not able to use my keyboard at first. I thought there was a lock on the tray until I read, in a review, that you have to lift it over the bar underneath the tray. You will be able to figure it out once you have it assembled. Perfect size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fl,  Jan 6, 2015

I love it'! Was a gift for my boyfriend's home office. It was easy to put together... Properly packaged and looks amazing! Very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Tampa Bay area,  Dec 31, 2014

The desk looks great and was easy to assemble. The color is just like pictured. The glass top is delivered separately, so at first I thought it was missing. Feels sturdy. Good value. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking/Quality Plus
 from Gulf Coastal Region,  Dec 17, 2014

This is desk is way cool looking, and it's made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 13, 2014

This is a lovely desk that looks far more expensive than the price. Easy to assemble, rich in color and very sturdy. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this desk
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 1, 2014

Perfect desk for my kitchen. Love the look. Blends well with the kitchen colors, sturdy, arrived with a glass top packed perfectly and no damage. Pretty happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek desk
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2014

This desk is super easy to assemble, and it has this clean and modern look. The desk comes in two boxes, actual desk is separate from the glass top. Quality is very good. I purchased another desk for just a little less than this, and the difference in quality is noticable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight fit
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 18, 2014

Desk was easy to put together, just remember to attach the top first then the bottom rail. However, desk has rather low clearance for your legs. My husband who is slightly under 6 ft. tall was not able to put the keyboard on the pull out shelf as it was too low and the shelf hits him in the legs and he had to lower his chair which is not as comfortable for him. Glass top was very well packed and is very heavy and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought