Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable!
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2012

I swooped this up in a second I was so excited. It looks just like a Crate and Barrel desk I have been lusting over for my redecorating project for a few months but this is so much cheaper. Great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Maryland,  Jun 13, 2012

Everything about this transaction was great. Product was well packed. You could see great concern ensuring the desk was not damaged in shipping. Assembly was well documented. Desk is rich in color, is sturdy in design and exactly what we were hoping for. The drawer has well thought out cubicles. Many similar desks make cubes too small for anything but paper clips. This desk has variable sizes in the drawer that make it quite useful. The glass top is thick and really adds class to the desk. I love it and would purchase again in a second.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, practical and simple
 from los angeles,  Feb 16, 2012

This desk is perfect. Simple, really practical and elegant. The price was amazing and the quality great. The storage spaces are great, using no additional place, causing no discomfort. Finally I have a useful and comfortable desk to work on that also looks elegant and stylish. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected it would be
 from Washington EC,  Jun 5, 2013

All the reviews about this desk are true. It's sturdy, well built and assembly was a breeze. It took me only 20 minutes to put the whole thing together. I love the cubby storage areas on the slide out desk tray. It keeps my desk clean and minimal. I was worried at first that the glass may not hold the weight of my 27" iMac but the tempered glass does it's job. My only complaint would be that the slide out keyboard tray, while very smooth in operation, is almost TOO smooth. Sometimes it slides in and out when I'm typing. Would be nice if there was a way to lock it into place when slid out. Other than that, you can't beat the price of this. My friend pointed out that it looks exactly like his desk he bought at Crate & Barrel a few years ago for MUCH more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop desk
 from Plymouth, Indiana,  Apr 17, 2013

It arrived in two boxes which were very well packed. The glass top was in one which was very heavy and arrived in great shape. The other box was the wooden parts. It was very easy to put together, but best of all it looks great. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY, FUNCTIONAL, SIMPLE
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The desk arrived on time with no damage to it. Color, dimensions and description are accurate. Very sturdy with plenty of space for the keyboard, mouse, etc. I was able to fit two 23" monitors on the desk with no problems. It is made from beautiful, heavy, solid wood. Set-up was easy and all parts and tools required are included. I would suggest having two people assemble so that setup would be a breeze. Screws holding the table already make it very sturdy but wood glue can be applied anytime to make the bond permanent. I prefer not to glue this desk since I plan to move to a new apartment next year. This desk is a great investment and would last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from CA,  Jun 11, 2012

This desk looks expensive and is very sturdy. After searching home furnishing stores in our area I was getting frustrated with what was available for what we could afford. I didn't want something that looked like a standard office furniture in a box desk. This desk is beautiful and the perfect size. It was easy to put together by myself as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

We had been looking for a office table for almost a year, having never bought furniture online we were a bit apprehensive initially. However after exhausting all the furniture stores in the bay area and not seeing anything worth it we decided to take the plunge. Shipping was faster than originally promised, it was very well packed and there was no damage whatsoever. Pro's - Color exactly as seen in the picture - Easy to assemble - Looks really nice, especially the tempered glass top - pretty cheap and really value for money Con - The key board tray has a little bit of resistance when one tries to pull it out from the completely in position. Once it is slightly out the motion is smooth. Overall - Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and easy to assemble
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

Had no issues putting this desk together.The pull out tray has a flat area in the front which can accommodate a keyboard and a mouse with mousepad. Behind the flat area on the pull out tray are storage areas: Large | Large | 3 small vertical ones | 1 medium | 1 medium. My large storage bins are holding my usb and noise canceling headsets. The medium size trays hold pens well, and the small ones would work for paperclips, etc. Love the look of the desk. Its simple yet stylish and provides functionality. I enjoy being able to tuck stuff away and not have a cluttered desktop. My only complaints about the desk are: 1. I did not have a mousepad originally and after a few hours of use I noticed wear marks starting to form on the pull out tray. Make sure you invest in a mousepad. 2. The pull out tray catches pulling it out and putting it back in. Perhaps this is a safety feature but I find it a bit annoying. You must lift the tray a bit while pushing/pulling the tray to get it over the hump.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price.
 from Brookly, New York,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the look of this desk: its clean, modern, simple lines; its dark wood and glass combination. It seems sturdy and is a good size for working on and storage. I especially like the pull-out drawer, both for its ample work space for my laptop, mouse, and papers; and for its convenient and various storage compartments. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. The "but" here is that it arrived without instructions, and since we had taken everything out in looking for them, we either had to wing it and try to put it together without them or move all the pieces to the basement until they came (a week or two later). My son winged it, but it needed more work and some redoing when they came. It also came with a chip in one corner of the glass top, which I decided to live with rather than try to repack and reship. The customer service was excellent, with agents responding at once on the chat feature, getting us the instructions, and keeping us updated meanwhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched: very dark brown, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate: the pictures were helpful too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely to look at, convenient slide out drawer. It was pretty easy to put together by myself. I have used it for several months now and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 Apr 22, 2015

We were looking for a desk that would not overpower a small bedroom but big enough to be useful, this turned out to be a perfect. Goes great with my daughter's darker bedroom furniture and the glass top and open sides keep the room from looking too full and cluttered with furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Most pleased with Wood Modern Desk w/Glass Top

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great buy for the money! Looks great on hard wood floors. It is sturdy and very easy to assemble. Clean lines and nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 1, 2015

Excellent build. Very easy to assemble. Perfect simple solution for a small home office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 Mar 21, 2015

Nice and sturdy item looks expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Mar 6, 2015

My husband needed a desk to be able to work from home. This desk is elegant enough to be in our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this desk, I needed a smaller desk to put in a room and it serves the purpose and was easy to assemble. My only complaint is the support bar came curved, so it made the keyboard table get stuck when I tried pulling it out. So I just removed it until I can flatten it. I'm very happy with my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk!
 Feb 24, 2015

This desk is great as a writing desk or computer desk. The compartments in the drawer are great because of their size-- not a bunch of small cubes, but larger spaces as well. So far we love the desk and it looks like a very nice piece in the room. Highly recommend this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 star table
 Feb 3, 2015

Good things about this table: - Easy to assemble; - Quality of materials; - Great look and stability; Bad things: - about 3 mm line of missing paint inside storage space (front side); - factory assembled parts has several minor issues (e.g. tiny gaps between some parts just on one side while another is fine); - left tray roller was unattached (fixable). - so far I didn't found a way how to attach metal strings. not sure if they needed at all. Conclusion: Unfortunately I'm little bit disappointed because of quality level of this product. It's good enough to keep, but because of discovered issues I feel like it was a mistake to order furniture online without touching and looking on it first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought