For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa for $500 - Meets Expectations
 from Maryland (DC suburb),  Jan 23, 2012

My hubby and I tend to redecorate every 3-5 years. So, we don't like to spend a lot of money on furniture when we just end up giving it away when we hit a new decorating phase. Thought this sofa looked cute online. Ordered it... and it basically meets expectations! It was packaged well; contained all needed pieces/hardware; and instructions were pretty clear. The only thing that was a tad bit disappointing is the color. The Overstock ad said "cream color" but the sofa we received was taupe (or light brownish/tan). We debated returning it...but decided that the taupe color actually matched our living room. My hubby put this together single-handedly in about 1 hour. All in all - pretty easy stuff. The sofa, once assembled, looks virtually identical to the picture shown. It's a wee bit smaller in real life but it's fine. I would not recommend for someone trying to fill a large room. In terms of comfort, I really like it. I like a more firm sofa that I don't have to struggle to get out of! This sofa has firm cushions but that are comfortable. The back of the sofa is firm, too, but comfortable. The sofa also seems very sturdy. Our kids jumped on it right after being assembled and it was fine! I don't think anyone will notice that this is an RTA (ready to assemble) sofa when they walk in our living room but I also don't think anyone will think we paid $1500 or $2000 for it! All in all, I recommend this to frugal apartment or townhouse dwellers that need a stylish sofa that is comfortable, easy to assemble, and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sofa is taupe/light brown/neutral -- not cream!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not great. It's what you would expect from a $500 sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from bronx, ny,  Jan 25, 2012

i was a bit reluctant to purchase this item because i was not sure of the quality but once I put it together I was very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit more muted than on the site but was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive but does not look inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Neenah, WI,  Oct 24, 2012

Like other reviewers noted, this is a VERY firm sofa, which I actually prefer. I'm on the short side (5'4"), so always challenged to find furniture that lets me touch my feet to the floor, but this fits me perfectly. This was very easy to put together by myself (30 minutes), and although the separate pieces appear light (much lighter than the 40 year old couch I got rid of), the construction seemed sturdy while putting it together, so I'm expecting a long life for the type of wear it will get (kids will not be jumping on it). I was looking for a classic looking replacement sofa, that wasn't too expensive and got very high ratings. I found everything I was looking for in this sofa. Could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, maybe a little bit tanner, but matches existing furniture beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good couch!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Feb 6, 2012

I bought this couch for the sitting area in our kitchen. It wasn't noted in the description that it came disassembled, but it shipped in 3 boxes and I put it together myself. Some of the screw holes weren't exactly lined up so it made it a little challenging at times. If I had to choose between easy and hard though, I'd say it was easy to assemble. It looks really nice and I'm happy with the purchase! I would not recommend buying this couch to be the "main" couch in your house, i.e. where you watch TV, nap, etc. It's very firm and great for entertaining purposes, so keep that in mind. The only negative thing regarding shipping is that the little bags of silica broke open during shipment so they went everywhere! But that has nothing to do with the product itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker tan in real life than the picture shown originally (not current photo). But still neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is.
 from Chicago area,  Sep 18, 2012

We are very happy with this couch. We weren't sure how nice the couch would be given the inexpensive price, but we are very happy with it. We wanted a couch in our living room, but we didn't want to spend a lot since we won't use it everyday and we have young kids who may destroy it. It looks great, is pretty comfortable and has taken the beating from our kids too. The assembly was a little challenging but no longer than an hour and two people needed (although doing it alone is certainly possible).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get your money's worth
 from Yardley, PA,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great looking and comfortable - if you like firm - sofa for the money. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Directions were easy to follow, all the pieces and screws were there. It looks quite nice, but I can't speak to how well it will hold up as I've only had it a few months and it is in the living room so it doesn't get daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. neat seaming, no frays, no mars on the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i thought- poor quality
 from ellicott city, md.,  Jul 17, 2013

The only thing I can say positive about this sofa is, --it is very firm. This is not furniture for a living room. It is better suited for a den or family room The fabric is something that I have never seen on a sofa. This sofa stains very easily. The cost doesn't match the product. Who in their right mind would put this price on a very inferior made product. I need a refund ----at least half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material on the sofa was cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture made this sofa look more expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful fit to my new room!
 from Pittsburgh area,  Feb 22, 2013

We ordered a bookcase, coffee table, and this sofa from overstock and I'm not sure I'll ever shop in a furniture store again!!!! The quality can't be touched!!!!!!! Blew my mind!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft durable micrfiber material. Unfortunately my girlfriend just left and her son put a huge wet footprint on the sofa. A wet washcloth took off the stain!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality!
 from mi,  Feb 18, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. After 2 weeks of light use it looks terrible! I would love to send it back but will probably just try to recoup some of the money from selling it at a yard sale because it would be impossible to take it apart, package it and return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's far greener than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this for about 2 weeks, cushions are starting to ripple, the fabric (not microfiber) water spots so there is about no way to clean it. The fabric is not microfiber, I have other pieces that are microfiber and this is very different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sofa for the price!!!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Nov 14, 2012

Just received this sofa for my small condo size livingroom. It's the perfect size...not overwhelming at all. The color and look is just as I expected. The sofa seems study. It only took my husband to assemble in about 10-15 minutes!!!! The only downfall is that it is not as comfortable as my older sofa...but it's o.k.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Wiggles and Fabric got Fuzzy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 3, 2014

I've owned this sofa for 2 years now. After the 1st year a screw on the arm rest section came lose and now the couch wiggles very losely. When it arrived, it arrived in several sections in different boxes and we had to put the thing together. It was fairly easy. Nothing to it. But now the screws are coming lose. When we were building it we tightened the screws tight enough so this wouldn't happen. This sofa is definitley not made for daily use in someone's house. Maybe in the bedroom or office type of couch where people aren't going to be laying on it and using it often. It is beautiful and the fabric has resited - there are no tears, only little fuz sticking out of which takes away from it's "elegance".

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from San Francisco,  Mar 19, 2013

i've had the sofa for a few weeks now. it looks very elegant. it's firm but not uncomfortable to sit on. i've had 2 overnight guests and they said it was OK to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly next to impossible
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

This product had to have been defective. Three different people attempted to assemble correctly without success. finally managed to get it 'good enough' and only one side is now not completely attached. not worth returning b/c would have to take apart and ship in boxes via ups. should've known the price was too good to be true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality would be great if it either came assembled or was easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from Bluefield, WV,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this couch. The price is wonderful compared to a similar style in the furniture stores. It took about an hour to put this couch together. If I would have had someone else with me ti would have taken less. Tools were included adn I had all the screws, lock nuts and washers as needed. When I was looking at this couch online I wanted to know how deep the cushions were because I wanted my back to hit the back of the couch when my knees were at the end of the cushion and this couch fits perfect. I am 5'7" and average leg length. The furniture does not have springs but has straps that are woven together for the support of the couch. I have not had construction like this in a sofa before so we'lll see how it holds up over time. I know the springs don't hold up. Very high end looking sofa. I am pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly lighter than on the website and has a wonderful very slight sheen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good to better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NY, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

Do not be concerned with having to put it together. It took less than 15 minutes. Easy instructions. No extra tools needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color description-More beige than grayish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2014

Love the sofa it took my husband about 45 minutes to assemble. Super comfy and it looks expensive and vert chic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Taupe arm sofa
 from San Francisco,  Jan 7, 2014

I love the style, clean lines. The color is a little shimmery gold with taupe base color. I also ordered the armchair and they look really nice together. It is very firm but for my living room that is fine. Check the measurement of the sofa as it is a little shorter than I expected. It took 2 of us to assemble, there are a few screws in very awkward locations, however, it all fit together and is very sturdy. My dog wiped her dirty face on the front of the sofa leaving dirt but fortunately the microfiber fabric allowed me to clean with water and no stain was left. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, looks much nicer in picture
 from Fairfield, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

This couch is light weight and on the "cheapy" side in my opinion. I thought if I ordered here, I'd be getting a better sofa for a discounted price, but NO, you're getting what you pay for. So don't expect a quality sofa. The fabric/upholstery is really unsightly in my opinion. The box it came in says microfiber, but it is not. It is a weave- very stiff, polyester looking, that resembles the upholstery covering a cheap car seat. Looks like it may snag fairly easy as well! The pictures make it look much softer and smoother looking. This is good for someone who is on a budge, doesn't have too high expectations, just something to make do with that looks fairly decent. I don't think this sofa will last long. It is not well made. This is about the same quality as the cheap futon I am replacing. A bit disappointed. I would have gladly spend a couple hundred more for a longer lasting, higher quality sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for, average- low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close, but pictures are decpetive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa!
 from illinois,  Sep 10, 2014

This is a great sofa. I purchased the gray linen and love it! The color is as shown I would not use this sofa for a family room, but it is a great sofa if not meant to be used as a comfy couch. Easy to assemble and clean lines look great. I purchased 2 matching chairs and feel the same about them. Delivered quickly! Always a plus!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our family moves a lot, and between trucking damages, and furniture "abuse" by our children and pets, we purchase furniture a lot more than we would like to. That said, we ordered a number of items from Overstock after our most recent move. There was a shipping delay because our billing/shipping addresses were not identical, as we had not not yet updated them. A pain, but I get it. Because we didn't have WIFI at our new house yet, my wife placed the order on her cell phone, and on the mobile version there was no option for choosing "grey linen" as the color - rather than the "tan microfiber". So, several days and phone calls to Overstock later, billing issue is straightened out, and we were able to change the original order from "tan microfiber" to the "grey linen". Or so we thought. A few more days after that, 6 boxes (for 2 Winslow Concave sofas) arrived, and our kids and I were very excited, being that we had been sitting on the floor of the new (mostly empty) home for the time being. At the time of delivery, my wife was out of town for a few days, and so I figured I would put the sofas together immediately after they arrived, and surprise her when she got back. Before even opening the boxes,. I noted that the boxes said "grey microfiber" but did not give it any thought, being that we wanted the GREY and not tan color, and that's pretty much all I remembered. So all seemed fine. Once unpacked, I noticed the color was off (more like light khaki), but figured the box said "grey" so it was just due to the lighting in the room (it was dark outside) and kept going. The next day, during daylight hours I still couldn't quite see how these were called "grey"'. Fast forward a week or so, my wife finally returns from her trip and flips a lid. "How in the world can anyone call these sofas (yes, we got two identical ones!) GREY LINEN, when they are neither grey nor are they linen or even linen-look fabric". We also purchased another "linen" sofa, the Dune, in the same order, and there is a night and day difference in fabric. That one we actually love - this one wee hate!!! Oh, and did I mention the sofas are tan AND microfiber. Our cats LOVE sleeping on them and using them as a scratching post, and every time the dog goes outside now, all he wants to do is get dirty, so he can come back inside and rub up against these two sofas. We have had these for about 3 weeks now, and they literally look as if they were several years old. Worst shopping experience ever!!! And if you wonder why we didn't return them... Well, let me tell you. The day after I assembled them, I put the boxes out on the curb for recycling day. Yup. So between taking the two sofas back apart and finding/purchasing just the right size XL boxes and padding to fit the sofas in order to ship them, would have been a major undertaking. I bet that is the case for most people who are not happy with their online purchases. Maybe that's just part of buying bigger ticket items at a reduced rate online. For us, it was like lighting $1000 on fire on this particular purchase of two "Grey Linen" Winslow Concave sofas. That said, if you are ok with the tan, slightly shiny microfiber option, and that is what you are looking for, go for it, especially if you don't have children and/or pets and are not looking for a plush kind of sofa. We like our sofas to be on the firmer side, and these fit that bill, so the firmness did not bother us. But if that's not your cup of tea, it may not be the best fit. Just be aware, and don't collapse or throw out any boxes before you are sure the item you got is to your liking, and/or matches the description when you placed your order.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top