For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Bummed It Shipped With No Arms
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 2, 2012

Style & color was as expected. Chair would've been great, but did not ship with the arms. Customer Service was very responsive and timely with solution. Although, they couldn't get the arms in, they were great! Ordered a number of things from Overstock. This is the first time I've had an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would've been what I expected if I could've gotten the arms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Mar 25, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs. I love the shapes of the chairs. The chairs are also comfortable and the style fits well with my existing living room pieces. However I will probably end up having the chairs reupholstered since the fabric quality is not quite up to my standards. If the chairs had been more expensive I would have returned them for the low quality fabric, but the great price I paid makes it worth the effort to invest in upholstering the chairs in nicer fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually lighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and well made. I am a little disappointed with the fabric quality. It isn't up to the excellent standards of items I have previously purchased from overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are gorgeous.
 from Bluefield, WV,  Feb 12, 2013

These chairs are very elegant and have wonderful lines. Great price and hope to get lots of wear out of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter than the website. Fabric has a wonderful slight sheen to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs for my living room. They arrived very quickly and were easy to assemble. The chair looks beautiful, with great lines.The color is neutral enough to blend into any living space. I rated the chair with 4 stars because the quality of the microfiber could be improved, but the chair is sound and works great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the product is listed as microfiber, it doesn't have the same quality of other microfiber furniture I love so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair can't be assembled with parts included
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

The chair sides and arms came separately from the body of the chair. It is supposed to be held together by 5 bolts on each side that screw into threaded metal fittings. 5 of the fittings matched the bolts and 5 fittings were different from the bolts. I went to a hardware store to buy bolts for the odd fittings, but nothing matched. I actually bought a pair of these chairs, both with the same problem. The problem fittings are at random locations on each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bolts that came with the chair did not match the fittings and the chair can't be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So bummed
 from Portland, ME,  Feb 4, 2013

Was so excited when I pulled the pieces out of the boxes. Looked and felt great. Right arm and base went together easily. Then I tried the left arm...two bloodied knuckles and much cursing later, threw in the allen wrench and called to get a new arm which is on its way. The pre drilled holes weren't not aligned. One of the pre sunk beds for the bolts came right out of the frame. Here's hoping it's the arm at fault and not the base...then I'll have to have them resend that...disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable side chairs
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

This is our first time buying furniture online and it was great. The fabric has a nice sheen to make it more richer tone. They helped modernized our living room. It's very comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor fabric
 from Indiana,  Aug 9, 2014

I loved the style. Comfort is great. But the fabric is very scratchy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from Florida but it was shipt to our house in Bahamas,  Mar 27, 2013

So comfy and lovely chair and if you add a accent pillow it wil make this chair look so so rich. We love our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from California,  Mar 12, 2013

I hesitated about ordering furniture online but since I like Overstock so much I decided to give it a chance. The chair looked beautiful on the website. I ordered two chairs and they arrived very fast( took about 3 days). They came in 4 boxes. They are not easy to assemble. They took about 3 hours of my husband's time. On one of the chair, the holes were not properly aligned so that one chair took long time to finish. On the other chair, we found out that there was no padding on one arm. We could feel the wood frame with our fingers. While assembling we could see the frames which look cheap and fragile. After all the trouble assembling them, we had to disassemble them and ship them back to Overstock. Not recommended for anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is close to the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad workmanship, bad frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suprise
 from Des Moines, Iowas,  Oct 25, 2012

Nice surprise since I considered it a risk to order soft furniture without being able to sit on it. The chair(s), I ordered two, are indeed comfortable. They came knocked down and the assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. There was slight puckering on the lower sides where it was stapled, but it barely shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow concave armchair
 from northampton ma,  Sep 9, 2014

Attractive chair with mid 20th century flair. Fabric is thin and it's a bit firm but overall I like it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lizanne80
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 5, 2014

I am disappointed in the quality and color of the product. I never even took it out of the box. I am returning it for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chair with clean lines
 from Nola,  Jul 24, 2013

very nice design, very comfortable only problems: one screw hole didn't match and the bad of desiccator balls had broken in shipping, thus making a big mess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, but the legs could be made of sturdier wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from VA,  Jul 11, 2013

Nice, easy to assemble (with a second person)..Didn't take long at all. The color is great, the seat cushion is a little shallow and not so thick so Im afraid it will flatten soon. If you have kids, scotch guard immediately because any stain will show up. Overall, perfect size for my bedroom seating area.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

The chairs are in my front room. A room that isn't used everyday but it is the first room you see when entering my home. So the quality and appearance is very important to me. I'm happy with the color and quality. And I must say even though the assembly required a bit if elbow grease I put them together easily with the pictures and step by step instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy with the quality of the chairs. When you take the price into effect I would have expected lower quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Purchase
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

I'm happy with my purchase but, the fabric is not micro fiber as I know it. Putting the chair together was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money charged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading on the fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 30, 2013

I am most pleased with this chair. The color and shape are contemporary and fit perfectly into my decor. I had to fight a little to get som of the screws in -- my arms weren't long enough to reach inside the chair! But with the help of friends, we put it together and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the pix on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for price.
 from Connecticut,  Mar 30, 2012

Overstock has yet to disappoint me! The shipping was fast and it was wonderfully packaged. It was very easy for my fiancé to put together. I got a big value purchase for half the price-I’m very happy with my new chair! My only complaint is, it is true that the microfiber is not the best quality, but none the less, it is a very comfortable and very sharp looking chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Microfiber could be improved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonably Pleased
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 28, 2012

Purchased two and the product was receifved on time and in good condition. One bag was missing a few of the required bolts, but I had something I coudl use to substitute. Overall, the chairs look good and are a good match for the room. Unfortunately, the fabric is not very soft and they are not very comfortable. We are thinking about buying a softer foam for the seat cushion. Because the chairs come unassembled, they would be relatively easy to recvover down the road if necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top