Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Mar 25, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs. I love the shapes of the chairs. The chairs are also comfortable and the style fits well with my existing living room pieces. However I will probably end up having the chairs reupholstered since the fabric quality is not quite up to my standards. If the chairs had been more expensive I would have returned them for the low quality fabric, but the great price I paid makes it worth the effort to invest in upholstering the chairs in nicer fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually lighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and well made. I am a little disappointed with the fabric quality. It isn't up to the excellent standards of items I have previously purchased from overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Bummed It Shipped With No Arms
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 2, 2012

Style & color was as expected. Chair would've been great, but did not ship with the arms. Customer Service was very responsive and timely with solution. Although, they couldn't get the arms in, they were great! Ordered a number of things from Overstock. This is the first time I've had an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would've been what I expected if I could've gotten the arms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs for my living room. They arrived very quickly and were easy to assemble. The chair looks beautiful, with great lines.The color is neutral enough to blend into any living space. I rated the chair with 4 stars because the quality of the microfiber could be improved, but the chair is sound and works great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the product is listed as microfiber, it doesn't have the same quality of other microfiber furniture I love so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair can't be assembled with parts included
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

The chair sides and arms came separately from the body of the chair. It is supposed to be held together by 5 bolts on each side that screw into threaded metal fittings. 5 of the fittings matched the bolts and 5 fittings were different from the bolts. I went to a hardware store to buy bolts for the odd fittings, but nothing matched. I actually bought a pair of these chairs, both with the same problem. The problem fittings are at random locations on each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bolts that came with the chair did not match the fittings and the chair can't be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from California,  Mar 12, 2013

I hesitated about ordering furniture online but since I like Overstock so much I decided to give it a chance. The chair looked beautiful on the website. I ordered two chairs and they arrived very fast( took about 3 days). They came in 4 boxes. They are not easy to assemble. They took about 3 hours of my husband's time. On one of the chair, the holes were not properly aligned so that one chair took long time to finish. On the other chair, we found out that there was no padding on one arm. We could feel the wood frame with our fingers. While assembling we could see the frames which look cheap and fragile. After all the trouble assembling them, we had to disassemble them and ship them back to Overstock. Not recommended for anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is close to the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad workmanship, bad frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are gorgeous.
 from Bluefield, WV,  Feb 12, 2013

These chairs are very elegant and have wonderful lines. Great price and hope to get lots of wear out of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter than the website. Fabric has a wonderful slight sheen to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So bummed
 from Portland, ME,  Feb 4, 2013

Was so excited when I pulled the pieces out of the boxes. Looked and felt great. Right arm and base went together easily. Then I tried the left arm...two bloodied knuckles and much cursing later, threw in the allen wrench and called to get a new arm which is on its way. The pre drilled holes weren't not aligned. One of the pre sunk beds for the bolts came right out of the frame. Here's hoping it's the arm at fault and not the base...then I'll have to have them resend that...disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable side chairs
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

This is our first time buying furniture online and it was great. The fabric has a nice sheen to make it more richer tone. They helped modernized our living room. It's very comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from Florida but it was shipt to our house in Bahamas,  Mar 27, 2013

So comfy and lovely chair and if you add a accent pillow it wil make this chair look so so rich. We love our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Taupe matches my living room look. The sloped handles add a classy touch. Slightly firm, but comfortable enough to sit long periods. Instructions to put together may need a little more illustrations. Overall set up took less than 2 hrs. Faster with two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winslow concave armchair
 from northampton ma,  Sep 9, 2014

Attractive chair with mid 20th century flair. Fabric is thin and it's a bit firm but overall I like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor fabric
 from Indiana,  Aug 9, 2014

I loved the style. Comfort is great. But the fabric is very scratchy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lizanne80
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 5, 2014

I am disappointed in the quality and color of the product. I never even took it out of the box. I am returning it for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from VA,  Jul 11, 2013

Nice, easy to assemble (with a second person)..Didn't take long at all. The color is great, the seat cushion is a little shallow and not so thick so Im afraid it will flatten soon. If you have kids, scotch guard immediately because any stain will show up. Overall, perfect size for my bedroom seating area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suprise
 from Des Moines, Iowas,  Oct 25, 2012

Nice surprise since I considered it a risk to order soft furniture without being able to sit on it. The chair(s), I ordered two, are indeed comfortable. They came knocked down and the assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. There was slight puckering on the lower sides where it was stapled, but it barely shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Thunder Bay, Ontario,  Dec 5, 2014

I received 2 chairs in the Taupe color a while back. They are great looking chairs that seem to be durable. I can't believe I got the chairs for such a cheap price! I was worried about the color and the texture of the chair, but I love them! It is said to be Microfiber, but the cut is so close it doesn't make those yucky bum marks when you sit. It has almost a sheen to it. The only complaint is the legs of the chair. They don't look like the picture. They are practically pink in color. I removed them, and stained them to match my floors. Other than that, the chairs are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy!
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 13, 2014

These are a great companion to the Inspire Q Winslow sofa I purchased. At first I thought too matchy-matchy but then I threw in my accent color and accessories and poof...magic! I love it and it looks great! I am extrememly Happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my chairs!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 4, 2014

I love my two new chairs! These were purchased for our master bedroom seating area and they look so good. We did have to assemble and it wasn't easy on the first chair because the allen wrench is small and it hurt our hands to tighten all the bolts. However, my husband cut the tip of the wrench and inserted it in his electric drill for the second chair and it was a breeze. They are stylish and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 chairs make a great conversation area
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 17, 2014

The chairs are very nice for the price and look really good in the corner of our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

The chairs are in my front room. A room that isn't used everyday but it is the first room you see when entering my home. So the quality and appearance is very important to me. I'm happy with the color and quality. And I must say even though the assembly required a bit if elbow grease I put them together easily with the pictures and step by step instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy with the quality of the chairs. When you take the price into effect I would have expected lower quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought