Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 Jan 6, 2011

The chairs are easy to assemble but the description of these chairs is incorrect. They are not 'Buff' but are a darker taupe color. They are also not linen but instead feel like a mircosuede/velvet fabric. While the nail head trim is a nice touch, it wasn't applied carefully because it's not straight in some spots where it should be straight and fails to cover up an obvious staple in the fabric in another. Overall, I'm not in love with the chairs but they'll do until I find others I do love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, decent chair
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

This chair has beautiful lines and great overall style. It is not made with real nailheads and the microfiber fabric used is of decent, good quality; not great quality but okay to good quality. I bought the chair because I loved the style and the lines of the chair and of course the price. But you also get what you pay for, so it is a decent chair that i paid an excellent price for!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close
  • How is the quality of the product? okay to good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? the name of the chair and it's description changed since i bought it. It matches better now
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs but not real nail-heads!!
 from new york,  Aug 21, 2012

these chairs were purchased as accent chairs for my living room. two issues that i have with them are that 1) they do not have real nail-heads and instead have a strip of faux nail-heads and 2) the legs are imbablanced no matter how many times you try to adjust them. i'm still trying to decide if i want to keep them due to the faux nail-heads however you can only tell if you look very close. from far away they look very nice and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate. they are actually more light gray than beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right out of Restoration Hardware
 from Chicago,  Sep 2, 2011

The chairs look amazing. The color was spot on, and the quality mirrors furniture found in high end stores. **** is currently advertising chairs identical to these for $500 a piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs were very easy to assemble and are comfortable for someone 5'8'' or shorter. the backs are very low and does not look good for a formal dining area. I moved the chairs to the hallway and the breakfast nook and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 10, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful! They are slightly darker than what the picture represents. Also, the fabric feels more like a microsuede instead of linen. The chairs still look expensive without the expensive price tag. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen is the color NOT the fabric
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 28, 2011

FYI, Linen is the color not the fabric. The chairs look great. Arrived in a timely fashion. Easy to put together. If the chair legs seem to be uneven, adjustments can be made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

Perfect addition to my contemporary home office. Substantial enough in scale to flank the fireplace, delicate enough to easily move to the desk as an additional seat when 2 or more are collaborating on computer work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as photographed: pale cool grey fabric, polished chrome nail heads, dark wenge (not quite black) legs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, but well constructed. Easy to assemble (ie, attach the legs)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric is more like a super-short velveteen, or micro suede.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs !
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2011

Beautiful and very comfortable chairs, I bought 3 pairs of chairs for my round dining room table, great quality for the price. Im 5'8" and my husband is 6'1" and were both comfortable in them. Highly recommended, I put them together by myself took a little time but very easy to do ! I looked everywhere for chairs and for the price, I couldnt pass these up. I get compliments all the time !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Review
 from Hopkinton, MA,  Apr 26, 2013

The legs were difficult to connect and the nail heads are already falling out. Plus they are shorter in person then they appear online

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nailheads area already falling out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric cleans up easily
 from MD,  Dec 23, 2012

We have two kids and I was concerned about the light color, but the microfiber cleans up so easily! We use them as our primary kitchen chairs and the fabric still looks brand new after 2 months. They look much more expensive than they are and we find them much more comfortable than the wooden dining chairs were using. And it's a much more updated look with our round table. A couple of things to note (and this would not keep me from recommending them), the wood frame can be felt through the cushion on the edge of the seat. I don't think the cushion is great quality. Also, as pointed out in other reviews - the nailheads are fake and glued on - i noticed this morning that a corner was starting to pull away. One of the legs was coming loose the other day, i had to screw it back in - but was easy to do so. Bottom line- looks high end without high end price. definitely not high end quality but for the price - I"m planning to buy 2 more so that I have 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good description of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro chairs
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jan 17, 2011

I just received my chairs and I love them. I've been searching for chairs on line for a while and decided to order these. They were simple to assemble. All chairs should be designed to store the legs inside of the seat for easy moving. The chairs have a very retro vibe to them. The fabric is a taupe microsuede which matches my living room furniture. The legs are ebony. These chairs are worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2010

These chairs are great. When you receive them the only thing you have to do is put the legs on. The legs are located under the seat, it zips open on the bottom. Very easy to put together and they look and feel great. They are very comfortable and are a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 Jul 12, 2015

Definitely Will recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is super nice and comfortable. I would recommend for a formal dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these
 Apr 23, 2015

We put 4 of these around a glass-topped game table, and I love them. Easy enough to assemble, sturdy enough for our use, the trim is nice. I loved the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Chairs
 Mar 31, 2015

These chairs were easy to put together and look great in my office. I love the quality and for the price you cannot go wrong. I would recommend them. Shipping was also fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

some of the little silver tacks are already coming off, but for the price they are pretty and if you don't sit in the on a daily basis I think you will be fine. if you do, be warned that the seats seem to deflate quickly. I can see me replacing these in a couple of years. color is just a neutral color, so no problem with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patty H.
 Feb 18, 2015

These chairs look very nice in my bedroom sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Feb 17, 2015

Great value for beautiful chairs. Sturdy and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought