Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Middletown, New Jersey,  Mar 14, 2012

Bought the sofa and the loveseat for my living room. This room doesn't get much use, so I didn't need a super set. Was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Easy to put together. Took 10 bolts and several screws to assemble. Pay attention to the velcro cover at the bottom that hides where the bolts go. Peel it back and you're ready to go. It really looks fantastic! durable faux suede fabric. I have this fabric on my family room furniture and it is sooooo easy to clean. This would be perfect for a young couple getting started. I have received several compliments already. Just a tip, my UPS guy usually delivers in the afternoon, but because the boxes took up so much space, they came first thing in the morning to get them off the truck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is caramel, darker that what is pictured, but that is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, looked at the reviews which gave me the clue that the color was much warmer and darker than the color pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for an office.
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Aug 7, 2012

Very good for an accent piece or in a home office. Not sturdy enough for everyday use. Legs are not of quality. Noticed a large crack in one leg after a few months. Good value and look for the price. Just don't plan to use this in a living room that gets used everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kqc
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 3, 2009

This love seat is cute and looks good in my livingroom. However putting it together was not easy from the directions. The directions are comprised of pictures only. In order to secure the back of the loveseat to the sides there is a velcro panel at the bottom of the back that can be pulled back to fasten the screws. It took a couple of hours before I figured that out. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Cortland, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I'm very disappointed in this couch. The color was right on, but it's very uncomfortable, the cushions are way to large they hang over and don't stay in place. If I had kept the box I would of returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very disapointed in the product, seat cushions to large for couch, they do not stay in place well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for money
 from NJ,  Mar 17, 2010

These couches are very cute but little. They could be more comfy as they are a bit stiff. Hopefully they soften up a bit with time. However, they look nice. I like the color and they are the right size for my small room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very satisfied
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

I had some problems assemblying by myself. A little awkward. The directions could have been clearer. The sheet looked like it had been copied numerous times so was hard to read. Once it's together, I like it and it suits my needs. Overall, I like it a lot but would get help putting it together next time. It takes two, or one strong guy which I'm not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a lot lighter from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. What I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted and comfortable!
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 29, 2012

This was my first on-line furniture purchase and I am very pleased with the couch. It is comfortable and the right size for my office. It is not bulky. Thanks to all the previous reviews regarding the color and comfort. It helped me make my decision faster. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a darker beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely office couch
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 13, 2012

I was in search of a very small sofa for my office -- it is pretty much impossible to find one in stores that's <60" wide unless you buy a very high end product, I discovered, and I had more like just 58" to work with. Though I've just assembled it -- no durability check to report -- it is a perfect buy for a modestly used, small-scale space (like my office). It is big enough for 2 folks to sit on, long enough for a mid-sized or smaller person to lie and take a nap. It is on the firmer side but not horribly so (it gives structure), and it looks very tailored and professional. I don't think it would hold up too well to active, bouncy kids (like mine!), but it really is a fine and affordable purchase for these other uses. Pretty straightforward to assemble, but remember 2 things: the flap that opens at the bottom of the middle piece (as other reviewers have noted) -- ingenious, but if you don't look for it you have no idea how to attach the sides (once you find it, you think, "Wow, that was smart of them."). And though the pictoral directions don't make this super clear -- there are **3** bolts attaching each side to the back, not just 2 at the bottom. I missed the upper bolts (which really are important for stable assembly) until near the end of things, and it was a pain to get them screwed in at that point. But I did it, and now it's a charming addition to the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close (it is a bit darker)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About right for the price -- I wouldn't suggest that someone collapses into the thing full-weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, comfortable love seat
 from Erie, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

This loveseat doesn't come with any surprises. It has a nice contemporary look, the color is a little darker than online-- more of a camel, but still very nice. Although the directions were only pictures, it was a straight forward, 6-step assembly. Even on my own as a girl, I was able to put it together. The cushions are a little firm, but things only get softer over time. Seats two comfortably. Good for a small apartment or as extra seating in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was slightly darker than pictured. more of a camel shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for a DIY couch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Apartment Furniture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

After searching for days for a sofa and love seat set for my apartment, I decided to go with the Uptown Collection Peat Sofa and the complimentary loveseat and they are just fantastic. The reviews of these pieces are also very accurate so I was not surprised with what I ended up with. As other reviews have stated the color is darker but not dark. It's a much richer color than depicted and is still definitely in the "beige/light brown" family. Assembly wasn't difficult after my room mate and I deciphered the directions (they are more like Ikea directions - pictures only; and I would venture to guess for some the pictures may be hard to understand). It took a little over an hour to put together the first, but the second went faster when we got the hang of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker - more of a caramel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, basic, classic loveseat
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Sep 10, 2013

I needed something that was neutral, basic, and not too big. It fit the bill perfectly. In fact, it looked better than I hoped it would. It filed a niche perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 14, 2011

Due to space constraints, I needed a small loveseat. This does exactly that. This is a great sofa if you want something small. Shipping was fast and straightforward as well. The parts come in a (heavy) box, and you must assemble it yourself with a power drill. I definitely needed two people for assembly--the parts are too cumbersome for just one person. I am not crazy about the brown color, which is darker than in the photo on this site. Also, it is comfortable but not the most luxuriously soft sofa I've ever sat on. It is somewhat firm, good for back support. Because the quality of the product only seems fair, the sofa is functional for my purposes, but not a purchase I'm really excited about. Good, but not wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up Town sofa
 from South Jersey,  Dec 2, 2010

This sofa came in much darker than pictured on the website, but it's not a terrible, it's like a mocha color. The only thing i didn't like was that the couch was "passsion suede", that's what the tag on the couch said. It was very easy to put together, and they seem very sturdy, for such a light weight couch. They are a bit firm to sit on, and the arms are lower than normal but it still works and severs it's purpose. It's a great looking couch, except the cushions do over hang by about one & half inches over the front. I found it annoying at first but now i don't even notice it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice sofa for the price
 from Canton, Ga,  Aug 13, 2014

I read the reviews about having to assemble yourself. I always put things together in my house and while I would rather not have to assemble a loveseat/sofa, it really was not that bad. The instructions are only pictures which makes it really hard to see the very small print on some of it. It does not warn you "not to tighten before this other piece goes on" and things like that. But, I have put enough stuff together, it was not as hard as it could have been. For the money and free shipping, I didn't mind it at all. If you are shopping for furniture in the first place from Overstock.com, you are obviously looking for a bargain. I feel like this is a great price for what you get. If you want top quality, you need to go to a furniture store and even then, I have gotten worse than this at a furniture store already assembled and paid a hefty delivery charge.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set!
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2014

I purchased the gray, linen loveseat, the matching chair and the ottoman for my bedroom. I had recently purchased a large, expensive, leather living room set. In comparison, the thought put into the bedroom set was far superior to that of the leather living room set! The Tribecca Home set was made with a lightweight wooden frame resulting in lightweight furniture. This is great when putting it together and moving it to where you want it but we have it sitting on a wooden floor and it does slide easily when sitting down. It is not a big deal to me but certainly worth noting. The material itself is wonderful! For those wondering if it is a gray microfiber it is not. I don't know if it is actual "linen" but I love it! The directions on how to put it together are only pictures and leave a lot to be desired. As other reviewers noted, you need to unzip in some inconspicuous places in order to put it together. Once you find where the screws go be warned that the picture only shows one screw that connects the arm to the base but there are two. There is one that attaches to the arm to the back. I had to go back and add that... sheesh! The legs are a little tricky to get them on so they are all facing the right direction. I would suggest paying attention to them before screwing adding the screws that hold them in place. All in all, I love this furniture. I am hoping that the padding will hold up nicely over time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Washington, DC,  May 6, 2014

The color is more of a canvas blue, not a full blue but overall, good couch, great price. Very modern looking. Agree with other reviewers that cushions hang a bit over, look like they'll fall out but they're stable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA Modern Loveseat Review
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this loveseat about a month ago and I absolutely love it! It was very easy to set up and looks sleek in my office. I read previous reviews that this loveseat was small, but in actually it is not noticeably smaller than any other loveseat I have previously owned. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for a loveseat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BELIEVE THE POSITIVE REVIEWS
 from NYC,  Apr 8, 2014

This loveseat, and I would suspect the rest of 'Tribecca Home's' product line (it used to be Ethan Home) is utter garbage. When it arrived, it was obviously a piece of junk and Overstock offered to take it back, however, they required me to pay for return shipping, which would have been significant. It hasn't even lasted a year and the cushions are completely shot. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Bethlehem, NH,  Feb 27, 2014

Again another item purchased through Overstock.com. It is easy to select items for your home, or as gifts from O.CO.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little stiff, but sturdy, comfy enuf
 from cape cod,  Jan 28, 2014

this product is of sturdy quality, comfortable, rich color, easily assembled, fully functional, and exactly as I expected, no surprises; thoroughly happy with product, delivery & price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top