For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench but wrong dimensions
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2012

This bench is lovely and was very easy to put together, but the inside dimensions specified in the Q&A were not correct, which was an issue for me since I bought the bench to store specific objects. Kept the bench since it really is a lovely bench, but one of the reasons I bought at overstock.com is because the Q&A was so good about providing dimensions for the inside of storage benches, and it's frustrating to have done so much research to find something that would meet my needs, only to find out... it didn't meet my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, very attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong inner dimensions in Q&A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but MiLDew
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2013

Although this was a beautiful and well constructed storage bench it was definitely mildewed. The outer box was dry as well as the outside of the bag it was enclosed in. As soon as I took it out of the box and bag all I could smell was mildew. I immediately took it out of my house and contacted customer service. It took them 5 minutes to resolve the issue and refund my purchase. It is too bad because it was a perfect bench for my bedroom. I plan to try to buy furniture made in the US. Overstock was great though and I plan to make many more purchases from them!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have heeded the previous reviews!
 from Dalls, TX,  Nov 14, 2013

The bench was exactly what I was looking for and would be perfect except for the strong musty, moldy smell inside the bench!. I have aired it outside, used baking soda to try to get rid of the smell but no luck. I would return the bench but unfortunately while trying to vacuum it out to see if that would help with the smell, the lining almost shredded - which actually enabled me to see that the wood underneath is moldy, and appears that at sometime the benches were water damaged or something. So, listen to reviews and don't purchase this. Sad, because it really is nice looking.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it appears to be
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

Bed bench arrived exactly on time. It came perfectly packaged, but the material had green ink stains on it. The fabric is not the quality pictured, and it was extremely uncomfortable to sit on. I returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Deer Park, TX,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought this storage bench for my mother's house. The bench is placed in front of her sofa and fits the small place well. The lid is easy for my mother to lift (she's 85 with severe rheumatoid arthritis) and is an idea storage bin for blankets, pillows, etc. Very pleased with this purchase and it is well worth its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more of a tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench but smelly
 from Chicago,  Oct 2, 2013

Good bench and looked just like the photo but for some reason the inside smelled really bad...like mildewy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Dec 14, 2013

It requires putting the legs on and mine loosened up after a month. I wouldn't buy this for heavy usage. I have it in my entry for mainly putting things on as we walk in the door or a place to put things that people need to put away. I plan to check the legs monthly for loosening.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Connecticut,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great little storage bench. Very multi-purpose and can be used in many places throughout the house (by the front or back door, at the end of a bed, etc). We are using it in front of a picture window. It's not a show-stopper or anchor piece, but for the price and multi-function of it it's a great piece. The quality is great (stitching, tufts, etc.). It's not really comfortable to sit on for extended lengths of time, but it is great for extra seating or to use to slip your shoes on. Love the extra storage inside (great for blankets, extra toys, etc). Color is same but I think blends better with gray's (but would work with also with beige that has gray undertones). Overall happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2013

Was really pleased with this bench. Needed storage space in our master bedroom for pillows. Great to sit on also. Very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from santa monica, california,  Jan 9, 2014

We were looking for a nice bench that looked well-made without being too large for the master bedroom. The fabric on this bench is very nice, the legs screw on easily, and we are very pleased. We love this for our extra blankets and sweaters that we don't wear all the time. Recommend you open it for a few days to air out and put dryer sheets inside to help with the 'new' odor, plus the sheets will keep away mites and silver fish if the bench is not something you use on a daily basis and clean (vacuum out) every couple of days - which we do not. This bench has such a high-quality look and feel! You will not be disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

For those who were concerned about an odor emanating from this piece of furniture, I can attest to overstock.com's statement that the issue has been rectified - no odor at all. This piece is just stunning! It's solid, holds quite a bit, looks beautiful/expensive. (Holds more than I thought it would!) The item looked just as it did on my browser. Was thrilled to receive such a quality piece - and receive it so FAST! The only assembly required is screwing in the legs - which might take all of 60 seconds. An excellent purchase all around!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Storage Bench
 from Scottsboro AL,  Oct 13, 2013

I was more than a little disappointed when I opened the box on the day of arrival. It had a very BAD odor! Very musty and it felt damp to the touch. Let it air out for over a week with top opened and still it was BAD! Ended up putting 4 air freshening squares in it and keeping it closed for another 2 weeks! I couldn't brig it in the house until I was able to get the musty damp odor gone. So it say in the garage for close to a month before I brought it in..finally. But I usually have great experiences with O so I won't hold this against them. Oh and the color is more grayish than ivory/off white.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Surprisingly amazingly. I wasn't expecting to like this ottoman bench as I as I ended up liking it considering is very hard to please. But this is yet another excellent buy from overstock. Wish I could post pictures.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home st Ives Storage Bench
 from NY,  Sep 22, 2013

This is a handsome piece that works well with a tray for a coffee table. The color is indeed sand and would go well almost anywhere. The construction is sturdy and the fabric seems stain resistant. The piece was shipped promptly and was easily set up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench, but smells awful.
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 21, 2013

I'm so disappointed.. The style of this bench is just what I wanted and the quality of it would be great if it weren't for the awful chemical smell. The fabric feels fine but must have been treated with something to give off such a strong odor. This one is going back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2013

This is a very nice piece. Sturdy and nice looking. It is light in color so, you may want to take that into account if it will be used in places where it might get dirty fast. Not sure if the material can be cleaned. But, overall, I do like the bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from boca raton, fl,  Aug 13, 2013

The first bench arrived without one hinge and had to be returned. The replacement arrived in about a week and was perfect. Only the legs had to be attached (very easy) It goes perfectly in my bedroom with the Madison Park comforter set and the ciriaco lamps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size and sturdiness of the bench are just what I was looking for, however, the item arrived damp and smelled of mildew. The box did not appear to be wet, but it must have been at one time - soaked. When I unpacked the bench I could immediately smell the mildew. All of the upholstery and padding was damp. Because of the size and hassle involved in returning the item, I decided to clean it myself. There was no visible mold or mildew, just the smell. It has since been thoroughly cleaned, bleached, dried, and Febreezed. I'm hoping that took care of the problem since my extra-large dogter loves the fact that she can use it as a step-up onto the bed, and I love that I can store her heavy Orvis queen-size bed cover in it and out of the way when it's not needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meldew odor
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

When item arrived, the plastic seemed humid, Ottoman has a terrible humidity smell.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from New Albany Oh,  Jul 27, 2013

This bench is sturdy and holds several blankets. It goes nicely under my low window. With normal wear the cover will last but I wouldn't recommend it in a child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more light gray than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top