Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench but wrong dimensions
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2012

This bench is lovely and was very easy to put together, but the inside dimensions specified in the Q&A were not correct, which was an issue for me since I bought the bench to store specific objects. Kept the bench since it really is a lovely bench, but one of the reasons I bought at overstock.com is because the Q&A was so good about providing dimensions for the inside of storage benches, and it's frustrating to have done so much research to find something that would meet my needs, only to find out... it didn't meet my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, very attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong inner dimensions in Q&A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but MiLDew
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2013

Although this was a beautiful and well constructed storage bench it was definitely mildewed. The outer box was dry as well as the outside of the bag it was enclosed in. As soon as I took it out of the box and bag all I could smell was mildew. I immediately took it out of my house and contacted customer service. It took them 5 minutes to resolve the issue and refund my purchase. It is too bad because it was a perfect bench for my bedroom. I plan to try to buy furniture made in the US. Overstock was great though and I plan to make many more purchases from them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have heeded the previous reviews!
 from Dalls, TX,  Nov 14, 2013

The bench was exactly what I was looking for and would be perfect except for the strong musty, moldy smell inside the bench!. I have aired it outside, used baking soda to try to get rid of the smell but no luck. I would return the bench but unfortunately while trying to vacuum it out to see if that would help with the smell, the lining almost shredded - which actually enabled me to see that the wood underneath is moldy, and appears that at sometime the benches were water damaged or something. So, listen to reviews and don't purchase this. Sad, because it really is nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it appears to be
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

Bed bench arrived exactly on time. It came perfectly packaged, but the material had green ink stains on it. The fabric is not the quality pictured, and it was extremely uncomfortable to sit on. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench but smelly
 from Chicago,  Oct 2, 2013

Good bench and looked just like the photo but for some reason the inside smelled really bad...like mildewy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Deer Park, TX,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought this storage bench for my mother's house. The bench is placed in front of her sofa and fits the small place well. The lid is easy for my mother to lift (she's 85 with severe rheumatoid arthritis) and is an idea storage bin for blankets, pillows, etc. Very pleased with this purchase and it is well worth its price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more of a tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Jul 1, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this bench because of all of the complaints of an odor coming from inside. Then I saw a review that said the odor problem had been fixed. This bench works perfectly at the end of my bed and is exactly what I wanted. The color and quality of the material was great and there was no smell coming from the inside; other than the smell of new furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

For those who were concerned about an odor emanating from this piece of furniture, I can attest to overstock.com's statement that the issue has been rectified - no odor at all. This piece is just stunning! It's solid, holds quite a bit, looks beautiful/expensive. (Holds more than I thought it would!) The item looked just as it did on my browser. Was thrilled to receive such a quality piece - and receive it so FAST! The only assembly required is screwing in the legs - which might take all of 60 seconds. An excellent purchase all around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Connecticut,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great little storage bench. Very multi-purpose and can be used in many places throughout the house (by the front or back door, at the end of a bed, etc). We are using it in front of a picture window. It's not a show-stopper or anchor piece, but for the price and multi-function of it it's a great piece. The quality is great (stitching, tufts, etc.). It's not really comfortable to sit on for extended lengths of time, but it is great for extra seating or to use to slip your shoes on. Love the extra storage inside (great for blankets, extra toys, etc). Color is same but I think blends better with gray's (but would work with also with beige that has gray undertones). Overall happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Oct 8, 2015

Looks very expensive in person! Also the lid stays open which is a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 4, 2015

We use it to store sheets and towels. Also looks great in the room and offers a comfy seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Estherp
 Sep 28, 2015

Very nice - looks better than I expected for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Dec 14, 2013

It requires putting the legs on and mine loosened up after a month. I wouldn't buy this for heavy usage. I have it in my entry for mainly putting things on as we walk in the door or a place to put things that people need to put away. I plan to check the legs monthly for loosening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home st Ives Storage Bench
 from NY,  Sep 22, 2013

This is a handsome piece that works well with a tray for a coffee table. The color is indeed sand and would go well almost anywhere. The construction is sturdy and the fabric seems stain resistant. The piece was shipped promptly and was easily set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from New Albany Oh,  Jul 27, 2013

This bench is sturdy and holds several blankets. It goes nicely under my low window. With normal wear the cover will last but I wouldn't recommend it in a child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more light gray than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Newburgh, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

Beautiful storage bench. The inside as lots of storage and the seating is adequate for 2. It's absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2013

Was really pleased with this bench. Needed storage space in our master bedroom for pillows. Great to sit on also. Very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but broke after a month
 Jan 6, 2016

We loved this tufted bench. It is smaller than an arm chair, but seats more people and is the perfect place to store throw blankets (or whatever!) We have it in blue and the color is great too-- it reminds me of a traditional oxford blue. The upholstery is good quality but still stands up to traffic. This review would have been five stars, but after just owning this bench for a month, we had a guest sit on it and the front leg caved in. The piece of wood that the leg screws into somehow came un-attached from the bench and the whole thing tipped over. It was humiliating for our guest (we tried convincing her it wasn't her fault!) and a real bummer to have to fix something when it was brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy!
 Nov 9, 2015

Quality product for the price. Delivery was fast and communication was open on item ETA. Very pleased with process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 Oct 24, 2015

This bench was just what I expected. The textured fabric is a versatile neutral. It couldn't have been easier to assemble - all you have to do is screw in the legs. There were a few loose threads to trim off - not a big deal at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought