Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy Bench at a Reasonable Price
 from Bethesda, MD,  Sep 3, 2013

OMG I love this bench. For one, it took less than five minutes to put together which in my book is a good thing. Second, despite the length being smaller than I would have expected (I wanted the length to be as long as my footboard on my queen sized bed), I am shockingly surprised at how much storage space this piece entails. I am a shop-a-holic and amazed at how much stuff I was able to store. Think of a trunk size of a Toyota Corolla...looks small from the outside but once opened, it's an abyss. You should note that the top can only open up to about 3/4 which is fine. Anyway, the leather smoothness all around definitely caught my eye. And the material will not ruin no matter how much stuff or weight you add to the item. The item is strong and sturdy enough for anyone to sit on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench, inaccurate colour
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2013

This is a nice solid bench but the 'dark brown' is really black - with brown wood feet. In this case it doesn't really matter to us but I was disappointed nonetheless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same - it really looks black and it's supposed to be dark brown. In this case it doesn't really matter but I was disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just the colour difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 11, 2014

Just as pictured...I love it n my dogs can jump easier onto my high bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...Just a nice storage bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 25, 2012

Packaged well. Easy to assemble.GREAT price. Looks awesome. Very happy customer here :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the site picture/ info perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a pretty nice bench for the price. I like it a lot. Nicely made and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like it is pictured.
 from North Carolina,  May 16, 2014

This product looks classy and it's exactly what it said it would be. The color is as seen in the images. Opening and closing the chest you can feel the sturdy design. Great buy for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy with a prodact and service at overstock
 from new york, ny,  Apr 2, 2014

so happy with a product, i love it so much and i love overstock too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather storage bench
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2014

It doesn't look faux. It's held up well with my dogs who can be a little crazy on the furniture. That's why I don't spend much on furniture. The storage capacity is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Simi Valley,CA,  Nov 17, 2013

LOVE it! Fits perfectly by a window in our office/guest room. We bought it to store sheets, towels, etc. for guests. Love the quality and the look. My only complaint is that the lid does not open fully, (straight up and down), but only at an angle. However, it does stay open which I think is important. I looked a long time for a bench and am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size bench
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 23, 2013

Love this bench, it is the perfect size in front of our queen bed. Great for storing linens. It would be nice if the bench seat opened a little wider however, it only opens at about a 45 degree angle. Also, it arrived with a puncture to the pleather on the side of the lid, and despite overstock's return policy, I don't have the time or energy to return/exchange it so I will just mark the white foam that is showing thru with a permanent marker. Other than that, love this bench, it's exactly what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this storage bench
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jun 27, 2013

There really isn't much to say about this bench...if you are considering it...get it. It really completes my living room. I use it as an ottoman/coffee table and it looks elegant and classy! Everybody who comes over loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the storage bench, it arrived sooner than expected. It fits and looks nice at the foot of my queen size bed. I purchased it for two reasons: I wanted something to keep throws and toss pillows in and as a stepping block for my little shih tzu to get onto the foot of the newly purchased very high bed! Just the right height and narrow enough to still have plenty of room to walk around the bed. I would have rated it 5 stars except I am disappointed in the operation of the hinge. It doesn't allow for a full 90 degree opening, however, it still makes for easy access. I purchased other products from Overstock and was always satisfied, especially with the shipping charges!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage bench!
 from Indiana,  Apr 19, 2013

Love this storage bench! It looks very nice and is very nice for storing my quilts!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from kcmo,  Mar 12, 2013

Needed storage for extra linens and this was perfect. Also very comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 6, 2013

I was very pleased with this storage bench, it exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job!
 from Chicago,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this bench to store towels and linen. It's good just for that. If I wanted to store queen size comforters, I probably could fit 3 at most in the bench. I recommend this bench for small items that need to be stored, nothing bulky.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

It's a good product, I mean, it's exactly what it's shown on website, it worked for me, not that big, not that small, it's ok, I can't complain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from cincinnati, oh,  Jun 10, 2014

This sits at the foot of my king size bed. I holds the bed pillows during the day and the shammed pillows during the night. It looks great and it's comfortable to sit on the remove or put on shoes. Don't hesitate to purchase this item, it looks like it cost much more than it did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Jersey city, nj,  Jun 4, 2014

I just received this ottoman last night and it is exactly what I was looking for! The size is perfect and it fits my two blow up twin mattresses, two down pillows, and sheet sets for when guests stay over. The piece looks great and is very study. Perfect height to rest your feet as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2014

This bench was a great price! It is also the same price on another big online merchant's website but Overstock doesn't charge tax to my site. The delivery was on time and quicker than I expected. Assembling this bench consists of pulling it out of the box and then attaching the four legs. It is comfortable to sit on and it feels sturdy. The opening, like others have said, opens at an angle so boxes are hard to fit inside it, but soft objects or smaller ones will fit easily. It looks great in our sitting room. We are using it as a piano bench (it could be a little taller), and it can double as extra seating when guests are over. I highly recommend this bench!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like Real LEather
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 25, 2014

I bought this to match a tufted headboard I bought at ******* ******* and it works perfectly. The legs screwed on in minutes, and it is the right size even for a King Sized Bed. It is a bit darker than I expected but it's OK for what I needed. I am able to store all my extra pillows in it easily. This is my first purchase with Overstock, and you cannot beat the great price and quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
INSPIRE Q Tufted Storage Bench
Today $151.99
Compare $209.91
Save 28%
(96)
Tuffed Storage Bench
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
(2)
Back to top