Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning statement piece
 from Michigan,  Jan 16, 2015

Well made with quality fabric crafted to mimic cowhide. I assembled in in 5 minutes without directions. I have it as on ottoman-coffee table with a rustic wooden tray on it. It's in front of a a brown leather couch and it all looks perfect. I store a curly lamb throw blanket in it to complete the effect. The quality of the bench-ottoman is amazing for the price. It's a winner. Delivery was fast and it arrived packed well and in perfect shape. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nic_NYC
 Jan 26, 2016

Sturdy and easy to assemble. Well-padded. The lid stays up until you push it down, which is helpful. The fabric is pretty cool, it has a horse-hair kind of texture even though it isn't real hide. My only minor complaint is that the "white" parts of the fabric pattern are a bit more beige (maybe "ecru"?) than it appears in the picture - I wanted more of a stark black/white contrast, but both the black and white have a brownish tinge. Not annoying enough to return it, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but beware the contour of the top
 Apr 29, 2016

The faux fabric is better than I expected. It is quite soft and has a muted pattern and "grain" that mimics hair-hide. I could not tell this from the photos, but the fabric has lots of brown flecks. I didn't really like that surprise (I thought it was all black and white), but I think the brown flecks make the fabric look more authentic. My main problem is with the shape/contour of the top: it is *very* rounded - almost such that it looks a bit pointy on top. I had planned to sit a tray on the bench on occasion, but that is not really possible. If I place a tray on the top it will have to tip to one side or the other (like a seesaw), because there is no flat area on top. Perhaps, with time and use, the contour will flatten enough for me to sit a tray on it. The top cushion seems to be supported/suspended with a spring - it is quite springy/bouncy. The springiness is comfortable, but I do sink down into the bench more than I would expect, which surprised me initially. I think a heavier person might feel inadequately supported, but my husband has not complained. The spring will probably maintain it's shape more over time vs. other construction methods (not really a plus for me given the pointiness of the top). Also, this construction leaves the top mostly hollow, so it would be quite easy to punch through the underside of the bench top in error. Inspect all the legs before installation. One of my legs arrived damaged, seemingly from bumping against the hinge (inside) during transit. With foresight I was able to attach that leg such that the imperfection is not visible. Note, also, that my bench squeaks when I sit to one side. Overall, the bench quality was about what I would expect (maybe a tad lower) for the style and price. From afar, it looks stylish and will certainly "pop." It does, however, have some shortcomings that become apparent with use and closer inspection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Love! Love!
 Mar 12, 2016

This is exactly as shown and I LOVE IT! I'm doing a western Shabby Chic in my Master Bedroom and this couldn't be more PERFECT. I bought the matching pillows too!! Threw a bunch of bright color in with it with some black Chandelier pictures I also purchased from OS.com and it looks amazing! Not quite done or I'd include a photo!! So Happy with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 28, 2016

Looks great! Love the style, print and material. Just wished it opened up to a full 90 degrees. It only opens 45 degrees, making it a little difficult to put items into the storage bin. Beverly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pizazz!
 May 21, 2015

Well-built, great fabric at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 May 10, 2015

adds a statement to the room, excellent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 Jul 27, 2016

This storage bench is even more beautiful in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 May 20, 2016

I love this...very pretty and sturdy...cow print is just right...love it, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer storage bench
 Apr 11, 2016

Comfortable, nice-looking, and perfect size for a couple of medium backpacks, a couple of jackets, and another medium bag. So far this has resolved the mess in our foyer, that would not quite fit in our coat and shoe closet. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 2, 2016

I love this item. The fabric is great and the piece is sturdy and the perfect size. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't open up well, the opening is only at about 45 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tntstevens
 Dec 27, 2015

Love it !! Wish I had ordered the darker one but still love it and it is the perfect spot for storing our lap blankets !! Love how it stays open until you close it , would be great for toys in the LR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 Dec 26, 2015

Very sturdy and a great addition to our family room. color is just as seen on Amazon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowhide bench
 Dec 18, 2015

This bench is great. I wanted a cowhide, but this is a sort of microfiber but with a texture, or "grain pattern" if you will. It looks like cowhide because of this and cleans up great, and I don't have to worry about using this piece of furniture because I paid a lot or because of its natural fibers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality fabric
 Dec 10, 2015

Cheap, poor quality fabric, that vaguely resembles cowhide. The item also has an odd perfume-like smell. I would return, but it's for a VRBO also I will not have to live with it. Hopefully it will some what durable. The bench does have a nice amount of padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Nov 21, 2015

These worked perfectly at the foot of two twin bed. Perfect accent and great storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 Oct 23, 2015

study and beautiful..i love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives the room a little pop!
 Sep 29, 2015

The whole family loves it! The kids know exactly what they can find in the "cow bench"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 Jul 12, 2015

Great storage bench for price. Nice compliment to my new closet area. Storage space can be used for anything from clothes to shoes to handbags. Great quality. Def recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gwen
 Jul 6, 2015

This item is beautiful and in good condition with all 4 legs. It will look nice in our cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought