For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Packaging of Table Really Sucks
 from Virginia,  Aug 2, 2013

The reason why I would not recommend to a friend because the table comes to you damaged. Unless they start using quality packaging for the table, it will always arrive damaged. The table corners arrived damaged. I didn't even have to take the table out of the box because when I opened it and removed the slim foam, I could see the corner damages immediately. The foam they use to protect the table in the box during shipping is so thin and flimsy in comparison to the weight of the table. That flimsy foam will never protect the table from damages if they continue to use that packaging system for the table. Whoever is responsible for designing the packaging system for the table should be fired. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out the weight of the table needs more sturdier foam protection. The table legs arrived in a separate box. The floor protectors at the bottom of each table leg were all damaged. The chairs arrived in a separate box as well. We put the chairs together without a problem. You need assistance from someone else when putting them together unless you plan to be all day long. With the help of someone, it didn't take long to put the chairs together. The problem we had is that we only received hardware for 3 chairs not the 4 chairs that were packaged. Overstock is working now to send me a new table, legs, and 1 hardware set for 1 chair that was missing. I made package recommendations (i.e., use a thicker foam and/or stamp handle with care on the table box) to Overstock's customer service. We will see how the table arrives and I will post the results when I receive the replacement table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are fine for it's purpose. The table seems sturdy because it's a heavy quality but was damaged when arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted a white table . . .
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

The holes were not properly aligned so it took some serious struggle to put the parts together. Overall I have a white/ black theme happening and that is why I purchased the table -- so it has served that purpose. It's ok but not great for the price -- if a white table is not a "must" for you then I recommend purchasing something else. Would have given it four stars but the unaligned holes made it an extreme hassle so that took it down a notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 1, 2012

The table came damaged on all corners but O is handling the replacement table top so no problems thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are all tabletops damaged?
 from Graham, WA,  Jul 23, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I was crossing my fingers and hoping that my table would not be damaged. As it turned out, there were 3 spots where it looks like the table was either dropped or hit something. 2 corners are broken, and an edge has a dent with the top laminate torn off, exposing the wood(particle board). The boxes didn't look like they were dropped or beat up too badly when they were delivered. One corner looked like someone half ass repaired it after it was dropped. I love the look of the table, it matches my other furniture well. The assembly of the chairs turned out okay. The cushions were not as soft as I was expecting. No big deal, since I won't be sitting on the chairs for a long time. It would have been a great purcahse if the table turned out in pristine condition. Too bad, so sad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itme OK, itmes has defects
 from Redmond, WA,  Jun 16, 2013

The item worth its price, but we got several defects and damages on one chair and on the corner of the desk. It looks like the damage on the corner is due to the shipping damage, but the dents on chair are metal crackings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this set for my kitchen and it is working out well. Table top arrived damaged but overstock replaced it very quickly with no hassle. Can actually accommodate 6 chairs so I am adding a bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matches expected quality for price, looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as picture, OK so far
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

First of all, materials are extremely cheap, This will always look good in picture but physically it is not that good, but not bad either. Don't just be too excited when you get it. I never return any puchase, otherwise I would have returned. Chairs are very very cheap, I know it is not going to last long. After setting up I found it is not symetric, but I am okie with it. White glossy is FINE. its the other steel materials that made it cheap. I would say good with money value, like I said, I wish I could return it, but I am now using it ok. If you live in a very luxury apartment, it is not for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holes don't line up
 from columbus ohio,  Jun 26, 2014

The wholes did not line up at all. i was very unsatisfied it took hours to come put together it was almost impossible to put together.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from St louis mo,  Mar 3, 2014

I bought this set for my small one bedroom apt. Its gorgeous. Material is sturdy. Looks exactly like the picture. Steel shines. White has no blesmishes. My table came damaged in one corner. Overstock replacement was quick and hassel free. Seats are not hard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Expected *** Very Pleased With Set
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 15, 2014

This table is very beautiful and the price is unbelievable. Everyone said that it would arrive damaged, and it did. In this case, it was slightly chipped and would not be pleasing to a perfectionist. But I'm no perfectionist. I covered the tiny spot of chipped paint with a little paint leftover from a recent remodeling and no one could tell that this arrived with the slight defect. For the value this is an incredible table. If you are considering it, do get it. Be prepared for an hour of assembly and making a small touch up with glossy white paint because it absolutely will not arrive in all its fine glory. But you will be happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from usa,  Jan 6, 2014

This a nice dining room set,great value for the cost. It does have a modern look with the style of the chairs, the chairs are easy to put together however, it was a little frustrating because some of the holes did not line up properly for screwing in the nails. Surprisingly everything arrived without any damage, I read several of the previous reviews about damage so I just called Overstock before ordering to ensure I received a table that would not be damaged, and they made sure it arrived without damage as promised, great customer service every time I call overstock. Also, the lacquer table top is very nice as well and the chairs are sturdy once put together however, the material is fragile on the chairs, the fabric can easily tear and get holes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous table
 from salt Lake city, ut,  Nov 2, 2013

When I first received the table the ends were cracked really bad. So if you buy this table ask them to check and package really well so this doesn't happen. They did make it right and sent me the tabletop well packaged. :) im very satisfied! Excellent customer service and the table is beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 18, 2013

This is a really nice dining set. It's very nice and sleek looking. It looks more expensive than it is. In a hilarious turn of events, I didn't receive the nuts and bolts etc. to assemble the table, but in the box instead was some sort of snack food (no idea what it was, as writing was all in Chinese)! However, Overstock quickly sent me the new parts. It's not fine furniture or anything but good quality and great style for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Denver,  Oct 16, 2013

The chairs were surprisingly comfortable. The modern design was as expected. One cushion was torn during shipping. Replacement was easy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design for good price
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

Table top arrived with a damage on one of the corners, but I love it. The design is unique and very good price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from San leandro, ca,  Aug 20, 2013

Great table for the price! First time table came with a damaged table top but overstock has been very helpful though the process. They sent a replacement within 5 days. Very modern yet elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came damaged but love OS.
 from Utah,  Aug 10, 2013

Table top arrived with a chip on one of the corners. OS was quick to respond and resolved it within 2 days. They were great to work with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DR
 from fl,  Jul 28, 2013

TABLE AND CHAIRS GOOD, I FIND THE DESIGN UNIQUE AND GOOD VALUE.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White dining set
 from Newport, Kentucky,  Jun 18, 2013

Corner of the table top was damaged, but not enough to return it. The plastic cap on the bottom of one leg is missing, and bare metal is resting on my hardwood floor. Would greatly appreciate you sending this part to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 piece dining set
 from Ellenton Fl,  Jun 5, 2013

Love it very well made looks just like the pics. Was very easy to assemble, tools were included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good easy to assemble directions easy to follow tools required came with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top