Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adorable, Comfortable Chair that's a GREAT Buy!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

I was worried when the chairs arrived in a box that was much smaller than I anticipated and MUCH lighter. How good could these chairs be when they weigh so little. But my husband quickly assembled them, and to my surprise they were very solid. Not at all tippy or cheap feeling. One chair did wobble a TINY bit but I have to admit that it might be the Saltillo tiles in our home that were to blame for that. With regard to assembly, they went together quickly and the design of the "cover" on the bottom of the chair was ingenious -- it is velcro so it easily unattaches for assembly of the legs and back to the seat, and then reattaches to a professionally closed look. And I am thrilled that it assembles so easily and for the velcro element, because my dog proceeded to chew the corners of the seat cushion off before i walked back into the room and now I have to reupholster the chair. Fortunately, I found the fabric online and ordered it -- and it's a perfect match. Now to see if my sewing skills will make it look brand new. I add that because it's so rare to find a chair that is affordable, stylish, solid, AND that you can find the replacement fabric for in case of a future "disaster" (be it a dog or a stain). THAT alone makes me thrilled with this purchase. We bought two and my husband liked them so much, that he wants to get another four (even suggesting they'd make nice dining room chairs). All in all, a good buy for a lightweight but good quality chair at an affordable price. It's so hard to find upscale rustic furniture that matches leather furniture with a modern twist. These chairs are it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match to the online Photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair isn't heavy, as one might guess from the price, but it is solid and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Arizona,  Oct 5, 2012

This is a nice chair for the price. It's comfortable and nicely constructed, but the fabric is not going to hold up to heavy use in my opinion. I am using it in my bedroom, where it is perfectly suited. If you are thinking of using it in a setting where it will get regular use, my recommendation is that you should look elsewhere. We did have a problem with assembly. It went together well, until (of course) the last leg. The support bracket for the right leg was installed backwards. Once we finally figured this out, we removed it, turned it around, re-installed it, and then it went together easily. Since the support bracket is installed with both screws and glue, it took a little persuading to remove it. It also took some muscle to get it back together, so it was definitely a two person job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality frame, average quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab chairs!
 from northeast,  Jul 14, 2013

I have ordered chairs from Overstock and have always been pleased. These chairs are perfect for my ho-hum family room. I was pleasantly surprised by the fabric. The description stated cotton fabric and I expected a sheeting-like print but these chairs have a nice feel-- the slightest nap or texture that feels a bit like pony fur! The reviewer that said they. Are comfortable is correct. I have no trouble having family or guests sitting in these chairs. I bought turquoise colored pillows to place on the chairs in the spring and summer and red ones for fall and winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Lovely tones and depth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from south carolina,  Oct 22, 2013

Looks fantastic and very eclectic in my modern sitting room and the only slight complaint is that it is a very deep seat so tall people do well in it and short people need a pillow!~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these for my cabin
 from Draper, UT,  Nov 20, 2013

bought 2 chairs for my cabin. Love them! Super cozy and have that cowboy look. I think these would also fit great in a boys room or office. The Back is low, which I really loved because they are sitting in front of a window that overlooks the lake. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!!
 from United States,  Nov 26, 2012

Everyone that visits my home falls in love this chair. It is an excellent advertisement for Overstock. I loved it so much, I ordered the matching dining room chairs to extend the look throughout my home. My favorite purchase thus far.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is fantastic, excellent quality, exactly as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor Cowhide Fabric Chair
 from Sterling, Il.,  Nov 27, 2012

This chair is beautiful in our living room! I have never seen a chair like this for such a reasonable price. I'm going to be ordering a second chair soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cow chair
 from CLE,  Oct 20, 2012

I like the chair but the assembly was a bit challenging and I don't the back is fully supported. it is an accent piece however and serves the purpose. I've had lots of compliments and have referred others to the site for purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Austin,  Oct 18, 2012

This chair came in 2 pieces, easy to assemble, and absolutely beautiful. It was a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo many compliments
 from Woodside, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

Every single one of my friends and my sister that have been to my home have complimented this chair. It was sooooo easy to put together considering I'm a girl that can barely use a hammer. I am very pleased with this chair! Such a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair, feels & looks like real cowhide !!!!
 from North Las Vegas NV.,  Sep 26, 2012

I am really happy & my girlfriend is even happier. She a cowgirl a heart & it makes her feel closer to the farm. I bought it for our landing where she likes to read/relax. Now I need to find a foot stool that looks the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 26, 2012

Love this chair! I have been searching high and low for a great and affordable cow print piece of furniture. This is it! I love it in the form of a slipper chair. One more time, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white isn't as bright as expected, instead mixed with some of the brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK, we were a bit disappointed
 Aug 20, 2016

This chair is nothing special, and certainly not comfortable. It came unassembled which is a bit silly since it's not large and could easily have been shipped fully assembled. Not a big deal though since assembly only took about 15 minutes. The chair itself looks nice enough, but it is incredibly uncomfortable!! The seat portion is LONG and the back portion is SHORT. So I'm not sure who this was made to fit- someone with incredibly long thighs and an incredibly short torso? Normal people will just have to teeter on the front of the seat, unless they want to sit waaaaaay back and have their feet dangling off of the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 Aug 16, 2016

This Chair is beautiful! I get a lot of compliments when my friends come over. We are all fussing over who will sit in the chair. Very sturdy and firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a pain to put together
 Aug 13, 2016

Love these chairs but they did take a while to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 9, 2016

These chairs are both comfortable and pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 9, 2016

Nice chair! Fabric is realistic to depict cowhide. It would have 5 stars, but one screw bed came to us stripped. The chair is sturdy still, minus that one screw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Aug 4, 2016

Definitely the talk once seen in my home! Gorgeous, comfortable and worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for money
 Aug 2, 2016

I read the reviews and ordered this chair. I have it in guest room and it works great. It has a deep seat so for me (5'4') a small stylish cushion was added.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired in NM
 Jul 23, 2016

Only 4 stars as this chair seems low to sit in. Wish the legs were about 2-3" longer. However, this chair is a snap to assemble. The way the bottom dust cover is made makes it easy to pull this off, screw in the legs and then re-apply the bottom dust cover. Looks great, seat is nice and deep and because it sit in my guest bedroom it should last a life time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought