Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nelson Industrial Modern Dining Chairs
 from Grawn, MI,  May 22, 2014

The style of these chairs are classy but the manufacturing is very poor. They are made in China and the workmanship is horrible. I ordered 6 chairs and the finish on 3 of the wooden seats is damaged. It appears they may have been packaged before the top coat finish dried and the top coat is rubbed off in several spots. Not afraid to assemble furniture but good luck lining up pilot holes. The back metal support holes do not line up and it required drilling a larger hole to match up to the chair leg. The pilot holes for the wooden seats to attach to the metal frame were non-existent or drilled in the incorrect location. There are suppose to be 2 pilot holes in the back and one in the front of the seat - holes were reversed. My husband was able to drill proper holes for assembly but the wooden seats are unacceptable. Working with Overstock to remedy but I can not get just the wooden seats so I am stuck refinishing the ones I have or receiving new chairs to scavenge parts. There is no guarantee the new seats won't have the same problem. If you do not have the ability or interest in fixing these chairs do NOT purchase them. And, if you are willing to take the chance, best of luck to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price and design!
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 2, 2014

Purchased these for our new kitchen table and was pleasantly surprised with the great style of these chairs. They were very easy to assemble, I do not understand some of the reviews about miss drilled holes. The seat bases come with no holes so that the supplied screws bite into the wood base. I screwed the screws right into the base with no problem and no pilot hole. Highly recommend them for great on a budget. I have received many compliments on them already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is OK
 Jul 9, 2015

I put these chairs together yesterday. They quality is not bad, but the frame piping is a little inexpensive looking to be polite. They look great on the picture on the website. Overall, the chair is sturdy, not too difficult to put together, just a little underwhelming style wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 4 of these chairs to go with an antique dining table. They look great and are more comfy than they appear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smj
 Jun 30, 2015

I am so angry....None of the chair supporters fit the chair frame holes....NONE!!! i cannot send it back since I have half the chair together....Do not buy this chair......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 May 14, 2015

Beautiful chairs. The only problem I had with putting them together was the small arch between the legs would not allow the screws to fit in both ends. It does not affect the stability or appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these chairs. easy to assemble and comfortable to sit in. Very nice in color too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

These chairs were easy to assemble. My 10 year old son helped me. They are a beautiful around our round oak table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly
 Apr 14, 2015

First off I never write reviews but these were so frustrating, be warned. I bought a total of 4 chairs and they all have one leg thats an inch off the ground. I had to put cardboard under the seat to try and make it better. And the decorative arches' holes didn't line up with the screws. They are beautiful and usually I'm one to figure it out and not return stuff but these were disappointing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

PRO - Looks nice, extremely sturdy, and wide seats (if you're looking for that) CON - Easily put together.. it does require a good chunk of time, but I did not encounter issues. Also, fairly heavy for chairs.. again depends on your preference. Overall I'm very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these chairs. Easy to put together, look great. Very sturdy . Beautiful. Great buy overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Jan 2, 2015

Great look, reasonably comfortable to eat a meal or do homework but not a chair you would lounge in. For color we placed a pillow on the back and that makes them more comfortable when Im sitting and doing bills at the table. Easy to assemble. Sturdy once built. They are keepers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were going to order 12 chairs, but decided to try only two of them first. So what else can you expect from products which are made in China, wrong side of chair legs i.e. two right sides for one of the chairs, holes not in the right place for screws to go into, we didn't even try to assemble the other one. I, and many others, would pay more for U.S. made again. Sent them back a while ago, and still have not been credited for the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2014

Chairs are great! Easy and quick to put together. Would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of four chairs incorrectly drilled.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 23, 2014

The chairs were exactly as shown on the website - color was perfect. Chairs are pretty sturdy and look modern and rustic at same time. One chair was incorrectly drilled for attaching back/legs and we needed to drill new holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/Rustic Dining Chairs
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Jun 10, 2014

I love the styling and fit of these new chairs. We took a chance on purchasing them without "sitting" first, but they are comfortable and substantial. We updated a traditional pedestal dining table with 2 sets of these chairs. The metal/rustic wood combination is modern industrial with a touch of traditional. They were not hard to put together. The criss-cross back stands straight up for a smaller space and gives a nice see-through, uncluttered look. I'm very pleased with the quality and value of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from KS,  Jun 4, 2014

I was very happy with the way the chairs looked, however when it came time to put the chairs together the holes for the seat were drill in the wrong spots and four of the main screws were missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are stylish and look great.
 from mount airy nc,  May 28, 2014

While these chairs are stylish, they are also not comfortable. The "x" back digs into your back. So if you are looking for comfort, these are not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought