For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was excited about this ottoman, but the material on the ridges in between the flip tops have split apart. I received this in Dec of 2009 and now it is 2010. It does not stand up under daily use. I tried contacting customer service but there apparently is no warranty on workmanship. I am very disappointed in overstock for not standing behind their product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short
 Nov 16, 2010

I was excited to get this ottoman so quick. I unpacked it and placed it in front of my sofa. Could not believe how short it was. Decided to send it back. No problem with making arrangements with Overstock for the return. FYI the height is actually 16 1/2 inches. The description says it is 18 inches. An inch and a half makes a big difference when you want to use it to sit a glass or a cup on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love it and it's kid proof
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

We had our first baby and she hit her head in the previous table that we had in the living room and that's when we decided to buy this. It's very nice, good quality and it's baby proof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 21, 2010

Just received this yesterday! I wouldn't say it is a high-end piece of furniture by any means, but it is an excellent value for the money. The leather does not look cheap, it is a decent weight piece, and it will be perfect for our high-traffic family room. The hidden wheels make it very easy to move around the room, and there is quite a bit of storage inside. The photo is pretty true to color as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 14, 2010

I have always been pleased with the quality of the merchandise I have purchased from overstock. This ottoman is a huge exception.We have had it for 6 months. The wood on the trays has splintered and looks terrible. Trim pieces have fallen off leaving exposed nails. The supports for the cushions have shifted and are now at angles. And there is a corner piece of a tray that has splintered off and now there is a jagged exposed edge of wood. The quality and workmanship is shameful. I would not recommend this piece to my worst enemy. If you decide to purchase it, I dont think there is any chance it will stand the test of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Lincoln, CA,  Jun 4, 2009

I read all the reviews before I purchased this ottoman. I searched through every store in town and all were over a $100 more than this one. It is better than the pic online. It is nice material, soft, not cheap looking, amost nothing to assemble, basically just unwrapping it! I even moved it from my porch by myself (130lbs skinny girl!), I was very impressed how easy it was to move and put together. The trays were nice, I did receive two with some small imperfections but nothing a little black marker can't easily hide. All the rest of it was in Mint condition. Exactly the meaurements the description said. The most impressive part was I ordered this online Tuesday and it was delivered Thursday.. Wow!! When I read the comment from NJ that got it in 3days I thought CA would take longer, I was wrong, I beat it! =) Great product, you will like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Maryland,  Sep 17, 2012

I bought this for our family room that could hide our kids' toys from plain sight, but give them access to them when they wanted them. This ottoman has spacious cubes and can roll out of the way if needed and looks sharp in our family room. The only problem I have is that the kids let the cube lids slam down and it has punctured the inside lining, and the kids sit on top of it a lot, which is causing the leather edges of the lids to crack. We've had it for 2 years and it still looks great. Easy to wipe clean, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from milwaukee, wi,  Apr 5, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for! It looks great! It's strong enough, it can hold my wild 4 year old daughter.... I love the storage space..... For this price, I have no complaints. I've had it for 3 months now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive high quality ottoman!
 from Colorado,  Feb 3, 2012

I've had mine for over a year and I love it more everyday that I use it. My whole family loves it! I remember the first I saw it I was ver curious because it's so unique! I bought of course and love it ever since. Good quality leather, ver sturdy, and it looks very nice. I would for sure recommend it, I have and even one of my family member bought one. Good price for a high quality ottoman. I'm impress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very sleek piece of furniture
 from GA,  Feb 2, 2012

I absolutely love this ottoman. I've had it over a year now and Its holding up very well. The storage space is very handy for magizines, books or whatever you want to use it for. We are always using the trays for placing our snacks and drinks on. It looks very sleek in my tv room. The only thing I did not like was there were some staples that were not stapled in well which caused some scratches on the trays but a hammer and a little black paint fixed that quickly. It was well worth the money and I would recommend this to buyers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality product although some of the staples had to be hammered down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2011

I would recommmend this ottaman to anyone with pets, kids, or just simply needs extra storage. It is easy to clean. I love the reversable table tops it comes in handy to hold drinks, food, and or just resting your feet up! This is a huge ottaman great for the price! Many local stores doesnt carry large ottaman's like this one and if they did it would be costly as much as an sofa set! I love it! Oh and I have a chocolate brown microfiber sectional and it goes perfectly together!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 Jul 5, 2010

This item shipped quickly and wasn't too heavy to get in the house. But when I got it out of the box, I could already tell that the quality was really poor. All of the tops were really loose fitting and very thin. I could see the staples inside that held the lining in place and it smelled bad. And one of the tops' wooden side had multiple scratches and dents. I returned this product and would not recommend it to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is very nice. Very good deal compared to store prices at least 100.00 less than in any stores. I would say if you are looking for an ottoman that serves as a cocktail table and has storage you can't go wrong here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great addition and Multi funtional
 from Parker, AZ,  Mar 12, 2009

This is a great buy for the price, no assembly required. It has casters so it is easy to move around, you can sit on it, use as ottoman or table, a fun and multi functional furniture piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than the picture!
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2009

I recently purchased the Avenue Faux Leather Dark Brown Storage Ottoman and I have to say, "WOW!". It is even better than the picture and it has come in very handy with 2 kids in the house. We have extra seating and trays since all 4 cushion sections can be either a cushion seat or flipped over to become a nice tray. There is also a lot of space for storage inside. Also, the item arrived within the week I ordered it and it was packaged well. I would suggest it for sure. I also comparison shopped the item at many furniture stores and I received a better product for a MUCH BETTER PRICE by buying it through Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 8, 2009

I love this ottoman! It arrived quickly, but damaged. The man at customer service was great! He immediately sent out the new one and returning the damaged one was simple. I had the replacement in less than a week. It requires no assembly and looks great with my clay colored sectional! It's an outstanding buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 6, 2014

The ottoman is not only of a decent quality but the price was very reasonable. Love the storage space as well as the option to use the four tops as trays. Easy to maneuver because of the wheels. Overall, a great find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the money
 from New jersey,  May 7, 2014

I think for the money it's worth it so it can't be a high quality for this money

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on
 from Kansas City,  Apr 3, 2014

Fit my need perfectly and very stylish. The wheels make it even more handy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avenue Faux Leather Tray Top Storage Co
 from Nashville,  Jan 7, 2014

Great product. It was a gift and the person really liked it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top