Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality, buy at your own risk
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2013

Buy these at your own risk if you plan on actually sitting on them. In about a years time, with light usage, the vinyl seat bottoms began to show cracking/spiderwebs on the vinyl. These cracked and seperate from the bottom. Very poor quality and Overstock does not stand behind their merchandise. They did not, would not, provide me the manufacturers information so I could contact them. Since this is showing on all 4 chairs we purchased I presume this was not a defect but simply poor quality. So buy at your own risk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, vinyl will begin cracking and peeling off seat bottom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2013

The design is nice, however the quality of these chair is very poor. I ordered 2 chairs. One of the chair is OK, the other one has one of the legs significantly shorter and it makes it rock. The horizontal pieces between legs don't sit nicely, there are small gaps everywhere. The materials look cheap, the wooden parts (and none of the parts is real wood, just FYI) are mostly glued together only. When you flip the chair, the buttom part shows the poor queality of how the chair was made. It looks nice from far away (not sure about the durability since I just bought it), but I would not buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Price is Right
 from Cedar City, UT,  May 2, 2013

It took me 2 months to decide these were the chairs I wanted. I love the keyhole design and finding white instead of cream is very difficult. We are a busy family with little kids so I didn't want to spend more than $100 a chair knowing that they probably won't last more than a few years. I would love to say I ordered Frontgate chairs at $400 a chair but I can't justify spending that much money on a chair. First off I received my order 3 days after I placed it! Assembly was very easy after the learning curve of the first chair. I ordered 6 chairs and it probably took me 3 hours to assemble them by myself, so a 1/2 hour a chair. Out of 6 chairs I only had one that had a balance issue with one leg. I put skid pads on and doubled up on the one leg and it sits fine now. The stitching isn't exactly perfect from chair to chair but I also have a very critical eye. "Normal" people don't even notice. They sit a little lower than my old chairs but they are still a decent height for my counter. They are a little deeper so they stick out from under my counter a little further than my old ones. That was one measurement I didn't think about but it's fine. They are comfortable to sit in and look beautiful! Overall for the total price of my purchase, these chairs are great! They look elegant and expensive and I'm the only one who knows how affordable they were :) I also purchased the 5 year warranty thinking that if we do beat the crap out of them we will be protected. I don't know how user friendly this plan is or if it will be worth the extra $45 in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 1, 2011

Good chairs for value, and comes as a true white (lots of sites claim white but then the product comes in cream). Assembly was easy, but one of the legs wasn't cut perfect therefore has a tiny gap against the wood, but not large enough to notice. Overall great value for a pair of stools. Although not real, they look and feel like real leather.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

This chair is as pretty and contemporary as it looks. Easy to assemble. I was able to put all 4 chairs together in 1 night. All chairs were sturdy and were not wobbly. Lots of compliments from visitors. I saw the exact same chair at a furniture store closer to my home that costs about $450 each. This chair was worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but you get what you pay for
 Jun 3, 2016

The price definitely hints at the quality your getting, or lack thereof. That being said the chairs were as expected they aren't too difficult to assemble and look nice.We bought 2 sets and half of the chairs were wobbly and all the chairs have uneven seams around the keyhole cutout. The wobbly-ness was easily fixed and the price was right for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 18, 2016

I searched literally -everywhere- online and in store to find the right set of chairs for our contemporary dining room table. We ordered 8 total (4 for around our square table) and 4 for our long bar area. This way we can have matching seating when we have a party of 8 over! I debated between the dark and light grey and I'm glad we went lighter, it's still a beautiful mid range grey and the linen texture is fantastic. The legs on mine are definitely solid black, not a deep espresso (we wanted black) and the chairs are surprisingly easy to put together. Also, I was pleasantly surprised by how plush and firm/foamy the seat was... These look like we spent waaaay more for them than we did! I cannot recommend these enough if they fit your style... great value considering the cost of chairs I see that are far less attractive. I wish I could attach a photo for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE PERFECT Counter Stools!
 Dec 17, 2015

After searching and reading endless reviews, I found the perfect set of counter stools. Great for kids (spills wipe right up), beautiful, good quality, and easy to put together. Great quality for the price. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice counter stools
 Sep 2, 2015

Bought 4 of these for my newly redone kitchen. They receive so many compliments. I've had them now for 2 years and they are holding up well. Definitely a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy at your own risk
 from California,  Jun 17, 2014

These chairs look great unfortunately they came with a big problem. The chairs were contaminated with mildew and nothing we did could eliminate the problem. The smell was overwhelming and after research we decided there was nothing to be done except get them recovered. We like the design enough to pay for the recover which unfortunately negates any saving we thought we had by buying these chairs. Buyer beware,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Parts, Bad Joinery & Creaking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 8, 2014

If I had the choice again, I WOULD NOT purchase these stools. I bought two sets of these counter height stools and one set arrived with [1] a broken front stretcher rail and [2] a torn seat back. After just a few weeks of use, two of the four chairs now regularly creak when sat in (I am 125lbs). While Overstock customer service representatives were great with troubleshooting and communicating status of replacement parts, it took three weeks to resolve the issues. The first replacement delivery contained only a seat back but omitted the front stretcher rail (even though customer service confirmed both parts were supposed to be sent). I had two unfinished stools inconveniently taking up space in my dining room (was initially told to send back broken parts so they couldn't be disposed). Once assembled, it is evident the joints do not line up flush (stretcher rail to leg) for any of the four chairs. I am experienced with successfully assembling many types of furniture (dressers, bookshelves, dining tables, cabinets, cribs, beds, nightstands, etc.) and was exceptionally careful with putting together the stools. This leads me to believe the joinery issue is primarily related to poor manufacturing quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still gorgeous 4 months later!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

I purchased a gathering height table at a local furniture store but hated their bar chair selections. I saw these and was a little hesitant but decided to get them anyway, the price was right. I'm so glad I did! I've had them for almost 6 months and still get compliments on them from people who have already had dinner on them. The key-hole design is unique and the white "pleather" is durable, easy care, comfortable, and very nice to look at. The first chair was a bit of a challenge to put together. The instructions don't seem so clear at first, but after 30 minutes with the first chair, the others assembled quickly and easily. I've since been to several furniture stores looking for bar height outdoor chairs and have found nothing that I like. I wish there was an outdoor version in this same design! I read the other reviews regarding finish quality and staples showing, but I've noticed none of these problems. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As said, it's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 6, 2010

The counter stools are comfortable with a wide seat and back, although the cushion does seem to be flattening a little with more use. The color is a true white, which we wanted and the fabric cleans easily. They were frustrating to put together because the supports for the legs did not match up correctly and the stools had a specific smell (maybe from the packaging?) for a few weeks. Overall for the price, we are happy with our purchase. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 Aug 12, 2016

I like the new chairs we bought. We are redoing our kitchen and we bought 2 chairs for the breakfast bar. A little complicated, but once we found our rhythm, it went smoothly assembling the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality. Very disappointed
 Jul 31, 2016

Delivery is fast since it from Oakland

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 31, 2016

Order 2 sets of these barstools because they looked very nice in the pics. When I got them I was absolutely disappointed because of how cheap they actually look. Materials were not well made , not solid wood, fabric was sewed out of place. Anyway, had to return them right away. Thankfully, Overstock worked with me and got my refund. Stay away from these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Black Leather Stools
 Jul 20, 2016

Beautiful addition to our home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, nice looking chair
 Jun 23, 2016

These chairs were perfect around my island and match my table chairs. Fairly simple to assemble. Directions are not the greatest but I have seen worse. Just be patient it does take awhile to screw all the bolts in. They are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 4, 2016

Great product for the price. Love them and will buy more. Great style and lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for island!
 May 13, 2016

These really have turned out great! They are the perfect height for my counter height island, they were not difficult to put together and they are comfortable! Happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought