Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slightly off in size
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

I LOVE the way this bed looks. The only issue I have is that it is slightly off in size to comfortably fit a full size bed (about 1.5-2 inches of space between the mattress and the frame on each side) and a queen mattress on the full size frame looked really good since it went all the way to the edge, but overlapped the frame and was too big. Maybe this is designed for European size mattresses? It does LOOK amazing though and it was the best price I saw for a tufted, wing-backed, upholstered bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed broke after four days.
 from New York,  May 24, 2014

The bed looks great and the headboard quality is OK but the most important part of a bed, the support is built very cheaply. The centre beam collapsed after four days and we are normal weight people. Overstock customer service was very helpful with the return and we've bought other quality items from Overstock but the experience has made us rethink buying furniture through this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Iowa,  Apr 23, 2014

The bed looks beautiful on the webpage. When I removed the head board from the packaging I immediately noticed that this is not a true nail head design. There are nail heads about every 2 inches or so that secure a "beaded" piece of metal to mimic nail heads. Ok I could live with that. If you note the webpage picture you will see that he box spring is completely boxed in by the rails. This is not the case. About an inch of box spring is visible. The "box" created by the rails and low footboard to encase the box springs is oversized. About 5 inches around the complete circumference of the bed.. I double checked the invoice to ensure that I purchased the King, not the California king. I had in fact ordered the King and the box is labeled king. I will be discussing return of this bed in the morning with overstock. My advice would be to measure your box springs and comparing your measurements to the ones listed. I wish I had done this prior to making the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great investment, worth the price
 from north carolina,  Jun 25, 2013

Bed is wonderful if you are looking for a modern and clean look. The bed is a great feature in the guess room. After placing the boxspring and mattress on top the bed was high. Would Recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similar but to add color to the room you may want to add a bright bedspread
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. It took a while to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good,
 Jan 4, 2015

Received lots of compliments, but the buttons are a little poorly done. they used sets of 5 or 7 when they should have used a complete length so you don't see seams for the button.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, terrible "boxspring"
 from Washington DC,  Aug 8, 2014

Overall, the bed is beautiful and well made. The issue is with the built in "frame" that comes with this. It has rails along the side and then uses wood slats to simulate a boxspring. The issue is that if you place a real boxspring on top of these slats and then your mattress, the mattress is entirely too high. If you remove your boxspring and place the mattress directly on these cheap slats, they begin to crack immediately. What I found to be the answer was to remove everything that isn't upholstered. This means I removed all metal frames from within the bed itself, and I'm using a standard bed frame, boxspring, and mattress. The upholstered bed simply acts as a shell for the standard frame that you would buy in a mattress store and looks great. From what I can see - this is the only way to actually use this Wingback bed. Once you make these modifications, the bed looks great! The height is perfect and the sturdiness is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy setup
 from Chicago, IL.,  Aug 5, 2014

I really enjoy this bed frame. It was super easy to set up, with two people. My situation was this, I have a full size mechanical bed,. After talking to the Back store they assured me that my model bed would fit in a full size be frame. Most full sized frames are designed for kids. This is perfect! and classy too. I would say excellent for the money, but there was a small defect similar to a cigarette burn in the material on the head board. I am not sending it back for that. It weighs a ton, luckily I was home when the UPS guy arrived with it. I gave him a tip to get it into my place, I couldn't have done it without him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Columbus, OH,  May 3, 2014

Very pretty. Great color but the grey linen is more of a warm grey instead of a cool grey as shown in photo. The silver studs are very shiny and unfortunately cheapen it slightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed is nice, but the euro slacks are not
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 24, 2014

the bed is excellent for its price, the euro slacks that holds the mattress up are not that very strong, very thin . need to be a lil more heavy wood slacks, other than that the bed is excellenct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but has some minor issues
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 27, 2014

I love the bed and the way it looks but there we're some issues when putting it together. One side of the wingback was fine however the other side only had 1 screw hole that matched up so we had to improvise. I have a sleepnumber bed with legs and opt'd to put that inside as opposed to installing the wood slats etc that came with the bed and it worked out perfect plus I'm sure alot less headaches (there were so many screws and pieces). Overall I am very happy with the purchase, the finished product is amazing, but be prepared with an array of tools in case your screw holes are off. (Drill, etc).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought