Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
structurally unstable, good looking bed
 from miami, fl,  Aug 19, 2013

the bed looks beautiful in our master bedroom, and it was not difficult to assemble. i searched for beds of the same style all over the internet and in person at local furniture stores, and thought this was listed at a great price. that being said, you get what you pay for. the european slats fall off almost every night, without any specific movement on the bed (meaning, no jumping, no repetitive motion, etc. just laying on the bed), causing dents in our brand new mattress. this is a design issue, the bed does not have a beam or support connecting the back (where head board meets side rails). it has become a real issue since my husband and i have to constantly lift up the heavy king-size mattress to pop the slats back in. he is going to buy a beam and connect the back himself, and add a piece of thin ply-wood underneath the mattress to see if it gives it more support. i would seriously reconsider purchasing this bed again had i known this would happen. i am giving it 3 stars because of its' aesthetic and price, not quality. do not buy!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, long wait for shipment
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2014

The bed says "linen" but it looks like gray denim to me. The shipment takes forever, and they missed our delivery date (never show up or call until after hours). Called Overstock and waste a lot of time trying to get it to redeliver, got some money back as compensation from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

Looks wonderful in our bedroom, and even works with the iComfort adjustable bed bases. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live this bed!!!
 from Brighton, MI,  Nov 11, 2013

What a fantastic bed. It is stunning in my bedroom. Easy assemble, took two of us less than an hour to assemble. Love the color, now just need ideas to finish the room, especially what color dressers would work! White, black?? Help!! Love Overstock and will continue to order from them for years to come!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I ever wanted...
 from Ohio,  Jul 26, 2013

I love this bed. It was the first time I brought a piece of furniture online but was very pleased when it was assembled. I put it together by myself and it took me about an hour. It was very easy (aside from the weight of the pieces but hey what do you expect with solid wood). The delivery was prompt and professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, the color is almost a heather grey due to the linen material.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy, solid, and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 1, 2013

Love this bed! It has a high-end look for a good price. Only thing I didn't like is the nail heads are on a strip instead of individual pins so it's a little cheaper looking but still great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more "linen" textured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond expectations
 from Atllanta, GA,  May 27, 2013

After looking for a king size grey wingback bed for under a $1000 I was excited to see this one available. However i was nervous to purchase as I had seen negative reviews for similar beds from other sites (wayfair - missing pieces, bad instructions ) The bed was heavy with very nice linen material. I thought that I would need to enlist the help of a friend to put it together. but anxious to get my bedroom in order I assembled it all by myself in about 2 hours. it would have been less but as a it was a king and heavy some of the pieces I had to move slowly to make sure I didnt damage the linen or hurt myself. The instructions were easy to follow and the pieces clearly labeled. The linen is a charcoal-is and looks great next to my grayish-blue walls. I couldnt be more pleased. Thanks overstock!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool looking bed
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Aug 24, 2013

Love the look of this bed, but it just is too cheaply made. The head board is not nice and solid, when attached to the bed frame. And the finishing where the mattress goes, looks really cheap. but the bed itself is really nice looking and beautiful. For this price, I would have expected better quality. but the look is awesome.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jillian Upholstered King-size Bed
Sale $520.19
Was $577.99
Compare $1199.00
Save 57%
(22)
DG Casa Savoy Wingback White Bed
Sale $564.29
Was $626.99
(3)
Back to top