For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from OR,  Oct 9, 2013

I was happy when the bed arrived quickly, it's finish is more pewter than the photo shows, which for me was a good thing. It was easy for me to assemble by myself and the parts were well labeled and fit without me having to force them. The frame has good supports for the box spring and is solid once together. This is a bed that will last for a long time and the style is versatile to accommodate different looks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter's bed
 from Cedar Bluffs, ne,  Oct 31, 2013

The bed was generally good quality and looks very nice. However, it arrived with one of the screws incorrectly machined such that all the grooves were simply a sequence of circles instead of a continuous spiral. We live 30 miles from the nearest hardware store, but luckily I found a screw in our own supplies that would work. Without it the bed would not have been ready for my daughter's birthday slumber party. Please do better QA with your suppliers. We want to continue to rely on Overstock for good products.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and quality is fair to good.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 15, 2013

Bed is impressive looking visually. The materials weight and quality is OK but could be improved upon. Still a good value overall, but a bit pricey for the craftsmanship.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Drems
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 4, 2013

Bed is beautiful, better quality than expected. I am sure this bed will be in the family for years!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 22, 2014

I searched a long time before I found this metal bed - and it's perfect! Beautiful finish and design, excellent quality and value, very sturdy and easy to assemble. I'm delighted with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2014

I love this bed. It was easy to assemble. Fantastic finish. Great support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Metal Bed Set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 31, 2014

Great value, no regrets, best online purchase I did for my summer home. Bedset arrived in perfect condition. I'm lucky in that my husband is extremely handy so it took him very little time to assemble it. The black/ powdered frame looks terrific. I can't say enough good things about this. Must Have!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian iron bed
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2014

I've searched several months for a Victorian Iron Bed, I couldn't be happier with my purchase, the quality and construction is just what I was looking for.. The bed arrived well packages and I received it in less than two weeks. The color and size were exactly as described. I would tell anyone looking for Victorian iron bed at a great price , do not hesitate, you will be very happy with this bed. I have received many compliments from friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wonderful
 from Bakersfield ca,  Sep 16, 2014

I have wanted an iron bed since i was a little girl. I have waited yrs for this. It was well worth the wait. It is everything I have ever wanted . Easy to put together, very sturdy wonderful beautiful. on and on. It is a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from NH,  Jul 29, 2014

Received bed without notice, but fortunately it didn't rain....Bed came in two boxes, siderails and header and footer. Overall, easy to assemble, but headboard did not want to cooperate going into bottom section. Almost gave up and returned it, then got additional help and managed to make it work. Glad I persevered. Attractive and comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR
 from Haverhill, Mass,  Jul 17, 2014

I ordered this bed in black but received in a brown/bronze color

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 10, 2014

I was unable to find a reasonably-priced iron bed in any stores in my neighborhood, so decided to take a chance on ordering one on-line. I knew if I wasn't happy with it, the cost of returning it would be prohibitive and I'd be "stuck" with it, like it or not. So I am relieved that I am so happy with the bed! It's really quite beautiful, and I was able to assemble it myself (I'm a 65-year-old woman) in about 3 hours without a hitch -- instructions were clear and it wasn't particularly difficult to assemble, just a bit time-consuming. It's quite heavy and very stable, with three support posts underneath, and the color is like rubbed bronze finish. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed, just wish it was iron & not metal...
 from New Orleans,La,  Jul 7, 2014

For the money this is a great buy, guess I should have read closer, this is a metal bed, not iron, it goes together pretty easily, only issue was that some of the pre-drilled holes the threads weren't the same as the screws, and this was a struggle with the small Allen wrench that they sent, once I found my Allen wrench attachment for my electric screwdriver, it was a breeze to put together . I was concerned that the bed was not going to be sturdy, but once assembled, it is very sturdy. Very happy with the purchase, for one of my guest rooms!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the easiest bed to assemble
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jun 27, 2014

This bed looks very nice and is sturdy. Assembly was difficult. The tiny allen wrench provided is about what you would expect to get in a free tool. I would recommend finding an allen wrench drill bit , that would make the process much more pleasant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Tennessee,  Jun 3, 2014

For the price this bed is nice I am enjoying it. It wasn't very hard to put together. I would buy it again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top