Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed collapsed on the first night
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 8, 2014

So, I ordered this bed at the end of December, but we were moving eminently, so I held off on putting it together until we had made our move. Well, that brings us to yesterday, when I finally assembled the bed, and my husband and I slept in for the first time last night. Love the look of the bed - no complaints there. BUT, at 7:50am this morning, when my husband rolled over on his side, THE BED COLLAPSED. when we lifted up the mattress, we found that the legs that support the middle beam had completely buckled, causing the slats to all slide out of place. NOT the way I wanted to wake up on my Saturday morning, on the first morning in our new house. I am getting ready to call Overstock now to arrange for a return. I will stipulate this: my husband is 6'4" and 260 lbs, and I am 5'9" and 170 lbs. We are not small people. HOWEVER, the bed that this one was replacing was the Ikea Malm bed. I have had that bed for almost NINE YEARS, and it is a platform bed just like this one (so, it has wooden slats, and you don't use a box spring). I have assembled, unassembled, and reassembled that bed five different times. I have never ONCE had an issue with it. AND IT'S A FREAKING **** BED. Seriously disappointed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful
 from Louisiana,  Aug 3, 2013

Overstock sent a bed which took almost 3 weeks to receive. The bed was missing a vital part. They then took 3 more weeks essentially to reship a new bed. All of this was "expedited" because I spoke angrily to a supervisor but even still the whole process was painfully slow and I lost a little faith in the competence of the overstock staff. May not order here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Sturdy
 from PA,  May 2, 2014

I don't normally write reviews for anything because my views have either been expressed already or because I don't feel strongly one way or the other, but I felt compelled to write a review for this bed because I came so close to not buying it. All of the negative reviews criticized its quality - the bed slats, to be exact - and I figured if all these people are criticizing the same thing, it must be bad. I honestly thought about this bed for months. I couldn't decide whether or not it would be worth it to buy it. I mean, if I bought it, I could just buy a higher quality slat system for it, but would the additional cost be worth it? Anyway, I finally made up my mind and ordered it a couple weeks ago and I must say I absolutely love this bed. The price for it is beyond fair and, honestly, the bed is breathtaking. After my husband and I assembled it, we couldn't help but admire it. And while the bed slats aren't the best, they're more than sufficient. Because of all the reviews that said their slats started falling off in the middle of the night, my husband and I were oh-so-gentle getting into bed the first night. Then, the second night, I thought I'd test it. I didn't want to have to live in fear forever. So, even though everyone always says you're not supposed to... I did it. I jumped on the bed. A LOT. I jumped on it everywhere. And you know what? The bed is still perfectly fine. I didn't feel a hint of instability. Based on the design of the bed slats, I think the reason why people are having issues is because they're not using box springs. If you put a soft mattress directly on it, I can see how the slats might fall out. You get into bed, the mattress sinks, pushing the slats down and pop! Although, with how many slats there are, I still find it incredible that it could happen. The only other conclusion that can be made is that some people didn't install their bed slats properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat system failed
 from Maryland,  Feb 11, 2014

Purchased this bed for my daughter and in less than two weeks of use the slats began falling under the bed.The headboard moves quite easily and I have tightened multiple times. This purchase was a big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks very easily
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 29, 2014

This bed does not accommodate any movement whatsoever. It's BEAUTIFUl, but easily collapses. We already returned it once and will have to return it again. Don't buy this unless you are under 100 pounds and sleeping completely still and alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed by a beautiful looking bed!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2014

This bed LOOKS amazing- it look just as good as it does in the picture! But sadly, I cannot say that the construction of this bed is amazing! I assembled this bed quite easily and placed my mastress (bought from overstock) on top... The mattress appeared to be risen, right down the middle. After trying numerous times to adjust the support beams under the bed, with no success, I realised that the bar that was running from the top to the bottom of the bed was sitting higher then the edge supports, creating a mountain in the middle of the bed! After one week of waking up with a sore back I decided to contact overstock... Well, this was a drama wasn't it; it took 3 attempts to resolve this issue and numerous weeks- in the meantime we had been out to buy a new frame as we could no longer stand rolling off the bed each night. In the end, overstock gave us a $XXX refund and a $XX credit... So it was better then nothing but we did waste $XXX in buying this bed. It is a real shame as I loved the way this bed looked... And in the past, I've been very happy with my overstock purchases... This bed would be suitable as a guest bed, that is not slept in often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Base
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 11, 2014

We received the bed and loved it at first.... that is until we slept on it. The slat system falls to the ground almost every night which makes our mattress fall through. We purchased the recommended mattress so that shouldn't be the issue. I am working with customer service but we still don't have a resolution. Overall the construction is very poorly made. I would NOT recommend this bed to anyway. It is a major headache. Yes it's stylish, but only works if you don't touch it. Horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 24, 2014

The design of the bed is great, and the headboard looks even better in person. There are a few things about the bed you should know: 1. It's VERY low to the ground. 2. A typical queen mattress is a few inches too short for the frame. I'm planning on covering it with my comforter, but I wish I knew that so I had gotten a California queen. I also got a 5 inch mattress, and I wish I had a slightly taller one so that it compensated for the low frame. 3. The installation is not too bad- the box I got was missing directions for the headboard, but I called Overstock and they sent them to me immediately. It took about 2 hours for me to do it by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit standard mattresses
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2014

They have no business calling this a Queen -- it turns out it's a 'California Queen', meaning it's 5 inches longer than any normal mattress. We were not pleased to have to lug the whole heavy thing upstairs and spend an hour assembling it only to discover this fact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought this bed for my son's room. I love the fact that it is a platform bed and padded. He is only 7 and enjoys that the headboard is tall so he can sit and read in bed. It looks very high quality and the construction of the bed is great. I would highly recommend this bed frame. The color is rich and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Marina Del rey, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

I bought this bed for our guestroom and it arrived quickly and it was easy to put together. The quality looks better than the photo, and it is a nice set. For the price, the quality is nice, and it looks nice in my guestroom. I wouldn't go out and purchase one for my bedroom, but for a guestroom it will do just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, buyer beware
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

You are about to get a plaid looking bed. It's pretty ugly and the opposite of luxurious. I consider myself someone who keeps up with trends, and has good taste with a good sized budget while living in NYC. The bed is not grey linen like you'd think - it has a ton of white stitching/material throughout the grey that gives it a plaid look which just makes it look young and hard to match things with. I was hoping for a West Elm tufted grey headboard look for half the price with this but should have known better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

There was a mix-up with the shipping of this item, but when it finally did arrive, setup was a breeze. The few tools needed are included with the purchase. The fabric is a nice gray linen, with hints of white throughout. The slats pop into the frame and seem very sturdy-- I'm using the bed without a boxspring. If you do a side by side comparison of this bed with one that costs at least twice as much, yes you can tell that this one is less expensive, but just by appearance it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Louisiana,  Dec 9, 2014

It's a bit tedious to put together. Lots of parts - but can be done. I was missing 3 bolts -so that was the only assembly mishap. The bed is nice and supports the full mattress I got for it. I got a full size for a small bedroom area. Nice color and the side have a bit more extra room, around the perimeter - which makes tucking in sheets easier I guess. Overall I liked the purchase and would recommend it. I saw where others had problems - don;t know why? I's very sturdy for me, so I cannot understand he negative reviews. I did take my time and put together - so I don' t see where the slats could fall..........but it's fine with mine and no problems. I am using only a top mattress - no bottom box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort & Elegance
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 29, 2014

This is the first bed I have owned with fabric of the headboard, footboard and sideboards and I love it. The bed is comfortable and elegant--something I never had in beds of the past. This is definitely an upgrade!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful bed. I love the built in spring. All that's needed is a mattress. I bought the 14 foam mattress and it was perfect. Looks curry modern. It arrived quickly too. Assembly was no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

Quality of the bed was great. Headboard is definitely a darker textured grey (My bf said it looked like denim. It doesn't, but gives you an idea) Used my existing box spring instead of the rails because of the other reviews. The bed sits a bit lower but not much and is a good remedy for any rickety bed issues. Also, the package was missing an important piece for the railing so in the end it was a win win I guess. All in all for the money it is a great bed and I would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Tufted Platform Bed
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

Loved this bed. Was not that difficult to assemble. Looks very elegant and stylish. Good quality. Very pleased with item and the price. Reasonably priced for the quality. Would highly recommend. Although it says full, it's a little big. I may try a queen size mattress on it. With the full, comforter hides the excess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy to Assemble
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 2, 2014

Although the box was dauntingly huge, the bed was very easy to assemble. The tufted headboard looks exactly as I had impugned and even has a silvery sheen to it when sun comes in through the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich bed
 from Manhattan, New York,  May 7, 2014

The perfect bed! I love upholstered beds as they are so comfortable and very designer looking. The linen material was very good quality. The bed was easy to assemble and very sturdy. The best price I could find and the bed was excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought