Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Painful
 from Louisiana,  Aug 3, 2013

Overstock sent a bed which took almost 3 weeks to receive. The bed was missing a vital part. They then took 3 more weeks essentially to reship a new bed. All of this was "expedited" because I spoke angrily to a supervisor but even still the whole process was painfully slow and I lost a little faith in the competence of the overstock staff. May not order here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed collapsed on the first night
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 8, 2014

So, I ordered this bed at the end of December, but we were moving eminently, so I held off on putting it together until we had made our move. Well, that brings us to yesterday, when I finally assembled the bed, and my husband and I slept in for the first time last night. Love the look of the bed - no complaints there. BUT, at 7:50am this morning, when my husband rolled over on his side, THE BED COLLAPSED. when we lifted up the mattress, we found that the legs that support the middle beam had completely buckled, causing the slats to all slide out of place. NOT the way I wanted to wake up on my Saturday morning, on the first morning in our new house. I am getting ready to call Overstock now to arrange for a return. I will stipulate this: my husband is 6'4" and 260 lbs, and I am 5'9" and 170 lbs. We are not small people. HOWEVER, the bed that this one was replacing was the Ikea Malm bed. I have had that bed for almost NINE YEARS, and it is a platform bed just like this one (so, it has wooden slats, and you don't use a box spring). I have assembled, unassembled, and reassembled that bed five different times. I have never ONCE had an issue with it. AND IT'S A FREAKING **** BED. Seriously disappointed with this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat system failed
 from Maryland,  Feb 11, 2014

Purchased this bed for my daughter and in less than two weeks of use the slats began falling under the bed.The headboard moves quite easily and I have tightened multiple times. This purchase was a big disappointment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Sturdy
 from PA,  May 2, 2014

I don't normally write reviews for anything because my views have either been expressed already or because I don't feel strongly one way or the other, but I felt compelled to write a review for this bed because I came so close to not buying it. All of the negative reviews criticized its quality - the bed slats, to be exact - and I figured if all these people are criticizing the same thing, it must be bad. I honestly thought about this bed for months. I couldn't decide whether or not it would be worth it to buy it. I mean, if I bought it, I could just buy a higher quality slat system for it, but would the additional cost be worth it? Anyway, I finally made up my mind and ordered it a couple weeks ago and I must say I absolutely love this bed. The price for it is beyond fair and, honestly, the bed is breathtaking. After my husband and I assembled it, we couldn't help but admire it. And while the bed slats aren't the best, they're more than sufficient. Because of all the reviews that said their slats started falling off in the middle of the night, my husband and I were oh-so-gentle getting into bed the first night. Then, the second night, I thought I'd test it. I didn't want to have to live in fear forever. So, even though everyone always says you're not supposed to... I did it. I jumped on the bed. A LOT. I jumped on it everywhere. And you know what? The bed is still perfectly fine. I didn't feel a hint of instability. Based on the design of the bed slats, I think the reason why people are having issues is because they're not using box springs. If you put a soft mattress directly on it, I can see how the slats might fall out. You get into bed, the mattress sinks, pushing the slats down and pop! Although, with how many slats there are, I still find it incredible that it could happen. The only other conclusion that can be made is that some people didn't install their bed slats properly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks very easily
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 29, 2014

This bed does not accommodate any movement whatsoever. It's BEAUTIFUl, but easily collapses. We already returned it once and will have to return it again. Don't buy this unless you are under 100 pounds and sleeping completely still and alone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought this bed for my son's room. I love the fact that it is a platform bed and padded. He is only 7 and enjoys that the headboard is tall so he can sit and read in bed. It looks very high quality and the construction of the bed is great. I would highly recommend this bed frame. The color is rich and it looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Base
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 11, 2014

We received the bed and loved it at first.... that is until we slept on it. The slat system falls to the ground almost every night which makes our mattress fall through. We purchased the recommended mattress so that shouldn't be the issue. I am working with customer service but we still don't have a resolution. Overall the construction is very poorly made. I would NOT recommend this bed to anyway. It is a major headache. Yes it's stylish, but only works if you don't touch it. Horrible.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

There was a mix-up with the shipping of this item, but when it finally did arrive, setup was a breeze. The few tools needed are included with the purchase. The fabric is a nice gray linen, with hints of white throughout. The slats pop into the frame and seem very sturdy-- I'm using the bed without a boxspring. If you do a side by side comparison of this bed with one that costs at least twice as much, yes you can tell that this one is less expensive, but just by appearance it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Tufted Platform Bed
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

Loved this bed. Was not that difficult to assemble. Looks very elegant and stylish. Good quality. Very pleased with item and the price. Reasonably priced for the quality. Would highly recommend. Although it says full, it's a little big. I may try a queen size mattress on it. With the full, comforter hides the excess.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy to Assemble
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 2, 2014

Although the box was dauntingly huge, the bed was very easy to assemble. The tufted headboard looks exactly as I had impugned and even has a silvery sheen to it when sun comes in through the window.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed by a beautiful looking bed!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2014

This bed LOOKS amazing- it look just as good as it does in the picture! But sadly, I cannot say that the construction of this bed is amazing! I assembled this bed quite easily and placed my mastress (bought from overstock) on top... The mattress appeared to be risen, right down the middle. After trying numerous times to adjust the support beams under the bed, with no success, I realised that the bar that was running from the top to the bottom of the bed was sitting higher then the edge supports, creating a mountain in the middle of the bed! After one week of waking up with a sore back I decided to contact overstock... Well, this was a drama wasn't it; it took 3 attempts to resolve this issue and numerous weeks- in the meantime we had been out to buy a new frame as we could no longer stand rolling off the bed each night. In the end, overstock gave us a $XXX refund and a $XX credit... So it was better then nothing but we did waste $XXX in buying this bed. It is a real shame as I loved the way this bed looked... And in the past, I've been very happy with my overstock purchases... This bed would be suitable as a guest bed, that is not slept in often.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit standard mattresses
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2014

They have no business calling this a Queen -- it turns out it's a 'California Queen', meaning it's 5 inches longer than any normal mattress. We were not pleased to have to lug the whole heavy thing upstairs and spend an hour assembling it only to discover this fact.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich bed
 from Manhattan, New York,  May 7, 2014

The perfect bed! I love upholstered beds as they are so comfortable and very designer looking. The linen material was very good quality. The bed was easy to assemble and very sturdy. The best price I could find and the bed was excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable price & great style!
 from Monterey, ca,  May 7, 2014

It was so easy to set up & built very sturdy, love the style of the tuft headboard & linen fabric. The color is a bit darker than photographed & since I'm not using the European slat that came with it because I have my own bed frame, I cannot comment on the rest. I've seen similar styles at furniture stores costing much more so I'm very pleased with my purchase, the look & price exceeds my expectation!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet so chic and elegant bed
 from Charleston, sc,  Apr 19, 2014

I was very nervous for the bed to arrive as I am a very picky shopper and have never purchased anything online. This was an amzing experience. The bed got to me earlier than expected. It was packaged great and the quality was great. Im in love with the style and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Looking
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 4, 2014

I was initially skeptical because of the low price but this bed is fantastic. It provides all of the elegance of a tufted bed for half the price. It was easy to assemble the color is a true grey with the some white woven into the fabric. Paired with some black nightstands, also purchased from overstock, it really elevates the style in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Dallas,  Feb 6, 2014

Really nice Took a little to assemble But worth the effort

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from MA,  Jan 4, 2014

Good bed but headboard has a bit too much give. I hope it stays sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bed at good value price
 from San Francisco,  Dec 29, 2013

This bed exceeded my expectations for buying furniture on-line. Really good quality construction - nice and solid and the fabric is a lovely shade of grey - it does have a slight purple hue to it as others have described rather, but is still fairly neutral. Not sure on other comments saying the pattern has a "plaid" pattern. It is a woven fabric of greys and whites to create a linen style effect rather than a flat grey colour, but certainly not plaid. Would recommend this

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Marina Del rey, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

I bought this bed for our guestroom and it arrived quickly and it was easy to put together. The quality looks better than the photo, and it is a nice set. For the price, the quality is nice, and it looks nice in my guestroom. I wouldn't go out and purchase one for my bedroom, but for a guestroom it will do just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top