Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Va,  Aug 15, 2013

I was searching high and low for this exact style table. I found the style at PB first, but this is exactly the same style for half the price... It had been sold out forever and it finally came back into stock - so I bought two. Assembly was very easy and I was pleasantly surprised that the quality was as nice as it is. Very happy with this purchase and I will certainly consider this brand again. I am certainly one who reads reviews before buying anything online and these reviews were right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Hotlanta,  Oct 22, 2012

I am using this piece as an end table in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the color to be darker in person, which matched the espresso description. The site photo to me looks more like cherry which I did not want.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice finish, drawer glides easily, 5 minute assembly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really looks good!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 13, 2013

I saw this table at Pottery Barn for uber bucks. Happened to check if Overstock had something comparable in the same campaign style. I was so pleased that the exact same table was offered here at half the price so I ordered one to check the quality. This table is great!! Good quality, easy to put together and looks so good in my guest room. I am ordering a second and can't wait for it to arrive. The only difference I could see is the wood type is different. The finish is a beautiful deep mahogany and the brass hardware is antiqued. It looks like a piece with a history.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark mahogany finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value with Timeless Styling!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

I was delighted when I opened the box. It was packaged beautifully and every piece was intact. The color is a bit darker than shown or maybe just a bit "richer" would be more accurate. Nice finish and so very quick and easy for this 65 year old woman to put together! There are three main pieces: the drawer base with the drawer inside and two "H" shaped legs. Six sets of screws with washers and and a hex wrench. I turned the base upside down on my padded ottoman, slid one leg form inside the other and inserted a screw with two washers at the junction of the "X" on each side. Then, I inserted a screw with two washers at the 4 corners where the leg braces meet the base. Tightened them all down with the hex wrench and it was done! If you can't assemble this, you probably can't feed yourself. I assembled this table during a commercial break on television. Now, I am on the hunt to see where I could put another one so I can order a second table. The size and stability is perfect for many applications; as a chair side table, bedside table, printer stand, or just an accent table most anywhere. Another great buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful night stand!!
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

This accent table is bigger than it looks in the photo! I really like it! Extremely simple to put together, maybe 10 minutes. Came packaged very very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched the color perfectly..
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of this accent table. I purchased it to go between a set of twin beds and couldn't be happier with my purchase. It is sturdy and looks fantastic where I've placed it; however, it would just as easily look awesome in a main area of the house (e.g. - living room). I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All information was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the ebony table after I saw similar ones for much more at two other well known sites. Delivery was incredibly fast, three days I think, but unfortunately, one of the legs was damaged. Overstock's EXCELLENT customer service came to the rescue and quickly resolved the issue for me. The table is being used as a nightstand and looks far more expensive than it is. It most definitely enhances the bedroom, and I was so pleased with my purchase that I have already ordered another one for the other side of the bed. I would have to say that this is one of my most favorite purchases from Overstock and I would definitely recommend this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Hampstead, NC,  Jan 17, 2015

The table is bigger than it looks in the picture. The red is not a super bright cherry red, but is more muted. Very pretty. The drawer is nice and spacious. I can't say enough positive things about this table. A super buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so disappointed when this was out of stock but then it came back in stock just before Christmas and I ordered it immediately! This is such a cool nightstand. It is well made and very easy to put together... I purchased it in white and painted my spare bedroom a deep brown. It looks fabulous! Highly recommend! One of the best things I have ever purchased on O Stock and I purchase a lot on this site!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstand
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

Great nightstand or end table, easy to assemble and a large surface

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i am very disappointed with my purchase. I purchased 2 of these, The package arrived on time and it was fairly easy to put together but only after a couple of months the table drawer stopped working! It is impossible to pull them out and this happened with both of my tables. Base on this I have to assume this is manufacturing issue or just poor quality material. I contacted overstock only to learn that I am pass my return policy and nothing can be done. I am very disappointed! Save your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 Jan 16, 2015

Got these for my bedroom and they are the star of the room!! Got the white ones. Easy to assemble (let a teenager do it and it was done quick) very sturdy, high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. One minor flaw.
 from Chicago,  Jan 11, 2015

I got the dark brown one and it looks stunning in person. One minor injury to the piece that happened in the shipping process (presumably). This injury is a little disappointing but its not really noticeable so I won't send it back. If it wasn't for that it would have been a perfect experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Priming and Handling Before Packaging
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 24, 2014

I ordered this item in yellow. The first product delivered had chipped paint on the edges. One side of the table had grooves or guouges that were not filled in during the priming stage, but just painted over. I exchanged it for another. The second product had discolored scrapes in the top and again was not primed properly, so the paint soaked into the end wood grain leaving the wood grain exposed. I didnt take either product out of the box as these flaws were evident just from opening the box and seeing the tops. I don't know if there were other flaws in the construction, finish of the legs, or even attachment of the legs since I didn't get as far as assembly. I returned the second one too and have asked for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality less than expected
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 2, 2014

I ordered this little table for a bedside stand where its purpose isn't for much other than to hold a table lamp. Its a good height for that. But it definitely isn't the quality I expected for the price. The legs are wobbly, the wood is only 5/8" thick, and the construction is pretty low-grade. I'd rate the paint job about a 7 out of 10. I ordered gray, and found that its a little darker than I expected, and the sheen is less shiny than I expected. I plan to keep it because I don't want to deal with sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and different
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2014

Bought the brown ones, (2) for night stands for my son's new home... they are delighted with them. They love the unique style and quality... and I loved the price. They do require assembly, but it was not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice. But Poor Build (doesn't slide)
 from NY,NY,  Aug 29, 2014

PRO: The products looks as pictured on the website. I like the style very much. CON: However this is a very poor quality product. I ordered 2 of them. One of them arrived with the drawer extremely difficult to open. It was too troublesome to return it, so I had to manually take apart the drawer and file some of the wood in the middle glide away in order to be able to pull out the drawer. Moreover, it was missing a flat washer for the screw, so I had to wait another week for Overstock to send me the part to put the unit together. Overall, this is a good looking product, but way too poor of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Westchester County, NY,  Mar 28, 2014

I saw this table and got excited that it was very close to one I had seen for twice as much. I read the reviews and placed the order. Table was lost by shipper so it took almost a month to actually receive it. Assembly is quick and easy but once put together I was extremely disappointed, one of the legs is 1/2 inch shorter than the others. If it was a slight defect I would have put a furniture pad on it and keep it. But it was so noticeable I just couldnÂ’t live with it. The size if great, the style is what I was looking for but the quality of the piece is not up to my standards. I would not reorder and will probably go ahead and purchase the more expensive model. I understand the price value but the quality is not there, really wanted to like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent table
 from oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2014

Loved the look of the table, and also the big drawer, BUT... the holes that lined the legs with the table didn't match so there was no way to screw them together. In my opinion thats a quality assurance issure that should be checked before sending out to a customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Atlanta,  Nov 2, 2013

First time to purchase furniture on line - very surprised at the quality and look of this table. Very true to color and looks great as a night stand in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought