For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Hotlanta,  Oct 22, 2012

I am using this piece as an end table in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the color to be darker in person, which matched the espresso description. The site photo to me looks more like cherry which I did not want.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice finish, drawer glides easily, 5 minute assembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Va,  Aug 15, 2013

I was searching high and low for this exact style table. I found the style at PB first, but this is exactly the same style for half the price... It had been sold out forever and it finally came back into stock - so I bought two. Assembly was very easy and I was pleasantly surprised that the quality was as nice as it is. Very happy with this purchase and I will certainly consider this brand again. I am certainly one who reads reviews before buying anything online and these reviews were right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched the color perfectly..
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of this accent table. I purchased it to go between a set of twin beds and couldn't be happier with my purchase. It is sturdy and looks fantastic where I've placed it; however, it would just as easily look awesome in a main area of the house (e.g. - living room). I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All information was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful night stand!!
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

This accent table is bigger than it looks in the photo! I really like it! Extremely simple to put together, maybe 10 minutes. Came packaged very very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really looks good!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 13, 2013

I saw this table at Pottery Barn for uber bucks. Happened to check if Overstock had something comparable in the same campaign style. I was so pleased that the exact same table was offered here at half the price so I ordered one to check the quality. This table is great!! Good quality, easy to put together and looks so good in my guest room. I am ordering a second and can't wait for it to arrive. The only difference I could see is the wood type is different. The finish is a beautiful deep mahogany and the brass hardware is antiqued. It looks like a piece with a history.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark mahogany finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstand
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

Great nightstand or end table, easy to assemble and a large surface

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent table
 from oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2014

Loved the look of the table, and also the big drawer, BUT... the holes that lined the legs with the table didn't match so there was no way to screw them together. In my opinion thats a quality assurance issure that should be checked before sending out to a customer.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Atlanta,  Nov 2, 2013

First time to purchase furniture on line - very surprised at the quality and look of this table. Very true to color and looks great as a night stand in my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstand
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 18, 2013

All the reviews said the nightstand was easy to assemble. Since assembling is not my strength, I was a little concerned about my being able to put it together. To my surprise, it was very quick and easy - instructions were very clear. I bought 2 of these tables for my guest room and absolutely love them. Overstock.com has really become my go to place - they are quick in shipping and the quality on this and the other things I have bought is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value with Timeless Styling!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

I was delighted when I opened the box. It was packaged beautifully and every piece was intact. The color is a bit darker than shown or maybe just a bit "richer" would be more accurate. Nice finish and so very quick and easy for this 65 year old woman to put together! There are three main pieces: the drawer base with the drawer inside and two "H" shaped legs. Six sets of screws with washers and and a hex wrench. I turned the base upside down on my padded ottoman, slid one leg form inside the other and inserted a screw with two washers at the junction of the "X" on each side. Then, I inserted a screw with two washers at the 4 corners where the leg braces meet the base. Tightened them all down with the hex wrench and it was done! If you can't assemble this, you probably can't feed yourself. I assembled this table during a commercial break on television. Now, I am on the hunt to see where I could put another one so I can order a second table. The size and stability is perfect for many applications; as a chair side table, bedside table, printer stand, or just an accent table most anywhere. Another great buy from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent option compared to Pottery Barn!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 30, 2014

Just got married and wanted to de-batchelorize our home and needed some new nightstands. Searched the usual stores, crate and barrel, pottery barn, etc. and found that a single nightstand costs about $***-$*** each. That was ridiculous....so I searched and found these nightstands and noticed that pottery barn had a similar style for twice the price! When they arrived we were nervous because we hoped that they didn't look cheap...but we were pleasantly surprised! They were better than expected and look very expensive! We love these nightstands and give the product two thumbs up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice. But Poor Build (doesn't slide)
 from NY,NY,  Aug 29, 2014

PRO: The products looks as pictured on the website. I like the style very much. CON: However this is a very poor quality product. I ordered 2 of them. One of them arrived with the drawer extremely difficult to open. It was too troublesome to return it, so I had to manually take apart the drawer and file some of the wood in the middle glide away in order to be able to pull out the drawer. Moreover, it was missing a flat washer for the screw, so I had to wait another week for Overstock to send me the part to put the unit together. Overall, this is a good looking product, but way too poor of quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item for the mone
 from S E Michigan,  Aug 20, 2014

Like other reviewers I bought this nightstand instead of the much pricier one from a major retailer. The quality is not that of the pricier almost identical item but the function and look of it is. I think for the intended use as a nightstand it was well worth the money and an outstanding value. The color was great as pictured on the site. It was simple to put together. Literally six bolts, washers and lock washers all installed with provided Allen wrench. Product seems sturdy and should hold up well. Drawers were not dove tailed as stated in description, and it was not all solid wood as I also believe the description stated. I saw some MDF on the underside of the product. I also believe that it is veneer but the overall look is fantastic and unless company is going to flip your table over or inspect it closely who would know. Love this table great for night stand. Don't know if it would durable for an end table in a room that was used a lot ie; family room, living room, or den; especially with kids.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish.
 from PA,  Aug 20, 2014

Great design. Like the espresso color. Easy to assemble. Purchased two to use as night tables. Really like the height of them since the bed is rather high. Nice size table top to accommodate lamp, picture, phone, clock, etc. Having a drawer is especially nice to hide remotes, glasses, book, etc. Very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The style is Excellent
 from Michigan,  Aug 18, 2014

The style is what sold me on this End Table as it is unique and I love the wood. I would have given it a 5 star but the description said it was popular wood but some of the table is particle board. I think that should have been mentioned in the description. It seems to be sturdy and as I said before it is very unique and goes well with my contemporary decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inspire Q kenton side table
 from florida,  Aug 13, 2014

looks nice and seems to be good quality for the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style at a reasonable price
 from North Carolina,  Aug 13, 2014

We bought this to use as a bedside table in our guest room. The height is perfect for the bed and it is big enough for a lamp, a glass of water and a book. It looks great and gives the room an updated look. It assembled very easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice!
 from maine,  Aug 5, 2014

...what a beautiful piece of furniture for any room...classy, distinctive, sturdy...one of the best buys i've ever made online!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and looks
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a great unique table. Do note the dimensions that it is as the table top is on the larger side for a bed side table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy-to-assemble, Sturdy, As-advertised
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 17, 2014

This nightstand arrived safely-packed and very easy to assemble (less than 5 minutes). It's very sturdy, and the drawer pulls nicely. The nightstand is exactly as pictured in color and quality. It looks great in our tropical travel themed bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top