Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegance in the Boudoir
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2014

I had been searching for this style of upholstered bed with the nail head trimming for quite some time to go on my brand new wood floors; but honestly, just the headboard alone was well over $XXX in almost every store and even online. Naturally, when I saw this beautiful and elegant bed with the entire upholstered frame included in the easy to care for fabric for under $XXX, I knew I couldn't pass it up. Having read some mixed reviews regarding the color not being true to its image on the site and it being difficult to assemble and not very sturdy, I was not sure what to expect, but generally I'm a total optimist, so I went for it! Upon delivery all my previous doubts were quickly put to rest as the color and the fabric where perfect. The bed is sturdy and easy to assemble. I did it all by myself! And honestly it makes my tiny bedroom look like a million dollars, so much so that I made a video and sent it to all my friends!! I definitely recommend this item and Overstock.com. I am thrilled with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 5, 2014

I've been looking for a compromise between my ultra-glam romantic design sensibilities and my husband's more modern/masculine preferences. Finding a new bed to suit both was a real challenge, but this one fits the bill perfectly. Feminine and glam enough to make me happy, refined and neutral enough to keep him happy. The ordering process was easy, the shipping was really fast, the items arrived safely and all accounted for, the construction was exceedingly simple and fast - I did it by myself in less than an hour. I've been sleeping on it for about a week now and couldn't be happier. The only thing that keeps my rating at 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that the cross beams that go under the bed were indeed (as I was warned in other earlier reviews) very shoddy/cheap plywood that is full of splinters and cracks. Honestly, it's mind boggling given how well constructed the rest of the bed seems to be. A quick trip to the local big-box home store and a few extra quality boards later, and problem solved. The bed doesn't move an inch or make a peep, even when two very rambunctious young boys jump all over it. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from toronto, ON,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this bed for my daughter's room. She's only five but I loved the head board so decided ok - I'll buy the whole bed and frame. Presently we only have the headboard put up wit her current double bed, propped up on the legs and it looks beautiful. We're saving the base for when she's older and requires a larger 'queen' size bed, but for now the double is more than enough space for her. So I cannot speak to the integrity or quality of the bed frame as it hasn't been assembled therefore Ive only given a rating of good since I can't speak to the product as a whole. She's very happy and the headboard really makes her room look just a touch grown up to off set some of the more fun and girly elements I've added. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bed was prettier than we expected. Coloring was subdued, and it was well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bed is gorgeous and definitely looks higher quality than a few hundred dollars. I'm in love with this bed, especially the nail-head trimmings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this headboard for our grand daughter's bed room. It is elegant and well constructed, it would give any bedroom that special added touch. It is fabric though, so you do have to watch it, no food fights in bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from California,  Dec 3, 2014

This is a beautiful bed that definitely looks more expensive than it is. I find the fabric to be a bit on the cheap side, but for a guest room or a kid's room, this is a perfect choice. Be sure to put together with clean hands as the fabric does stain easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Champaign illinois,  Nov 6, 2014

I love the quality , color was what they said. And they got it in a time.y manner to me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but color was off.
 from Miami, Fl,  Oct 18, 2014

Product was exactly how it looked in pictures but I ordered the color white but it looks more like light grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, high quality bed!
 from Cville, VA,  Sep 28, 2014

Bed came in about a week, via UPS versus freight - which is always a plus. It was well packed. My husband put it together in about an hour and a half - and he usually takes about 3 times as long on a task like this as most would. I think 20-30 minutes would be a good estimate. It was easy to put together. It is definitely beige/cream, not white. The slats are not high quality, you'll need to add a few. I love the style and the quality is excellent. I don't know how overstock.com sells items like this for the price you pay - you'll NEVER find anything like this in a retail store, especially at the price. Great purchase from o.co, as usual!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed. Not white!
 from CO.,  Sep 22, 2014

The bed was supposed to be white. It is more like khaki. I am very disappointed due to the color. The picture looks white and the description states white but it is not. This bed is light khaki/tan in color so if you want a white bed as I did, look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 11, 2014

I can honestly say this is beautiful, the structure, the materials used and it is very, very easy to assemble...took about fifteen minutes. The color is more then an off white with a grayest hint then white, but still for the money it's very nice. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 9, 2014

LOVED IT! Looks super fancy and expensive but it was such a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 2, 2014

Absolutely love this bed, I was very weary about ordering a bed online without seeing it in person first but I couldnt be happier! The color is just what I expected and the quality is great. I did go to ****** and have more support boards cut after reading reviews, the bed is very sturdy with those boards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed just not the color
 from Indiana,  Aug 29, 2014

I had even read in other reviews that the bed was not as white as what was shown in the pictures so I was expecting more of a cream or off white bed to arrive. When I opened the box I was immediately upset because it isnt even cream, I would describe the color as more of a light khaki. Other than the color issue I absolutely love the bed. Have not had any issues with it not being sturdy like previous reviews had stated. I just wish it was actually white white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love how it looks, Just love it.
 from Westchester New York,  Aug 18, 2014

just love it. the only thing is that I order a White bed and its completely tan. But I love the look it gave to my room. I would recommend it to my friends and family. I am planning to get another one for my son as soon the price drop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed, Arrived with Stains
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 25, 2014

I ordered the Queen size bed. The quality of the linen headboard is decent. Better than Ikea. It looks good but my headboard arrived stained in several areas even though the package arrived covered in plastic, so that factory or warehouse is not delivering quality product. Pros: Linen headboard has potential to look high-end. It's a beautiful style. After much research, it's a good value--if it arrives intact. Cons: Comes with 3 flimsy pieces of prefabricated wood so you really need to buy more wood for support under the bed or box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs more support
 from New York,  May 11, 2014

Bed is beautiful but unless you have a box spring (we called and were told one wasn't needed, so picked this bed based on that factor), the support slats don't suffice. We called and were sent twice as many, but still needed to buy wooden support from Home Depot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
!!!!!!A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.!!!!!!
 from Brooklyn Center, MN,  May 9, 2014

This bed is a stunner. All our friends are just amazed as to how expensive and modern it looks. It arrived well packaged. There were a couple issues with aligning the side boards because the hooks on the ends (that hook into the head and footboard)were bent so we had to use a hammer to knock them back into place. I panicked a little...won't lie. But in the end, the bed is gorgeous! With the box spring and the mattress, the bed is nice and high. Looks like a bed from a classy showroom. Best purchase I have made so far for my new apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this Bed
 from Fairhope, Al,  May 1, 2014

I looked for a very long time before ordering this bed. Most beds I found on-line with the same value/options were a whole lot more expensive. The bed is a light ivory color with linen material. It took my husband 20 minutes to assemble and it was very well packed with all the right pieces shipped. It only took 7 days to receive it and with no shipping fee the product just can't be beat. We just moved to a coastal town and wanted something new for our beautiful cottage. We painted the wall the bed is on a beautiful ocean blue. Looks fabulous. I highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought