Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
platform frame broke on night 1
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 21, 2013

The bed looks nice, and was pretty easy to put together. However, we were laying (still) in bed the night we assembled it and all of a sudden we felt ourselves sinking slowly, diagonally, towards the floor. The spine of the frame attaches to the footboard but does not attach to the headboard at all. It only attaches to the wooden slats via plastic holders. Perhaps we moved a little to one side, shifting the bed - the spine of the platform is not stable and made of very cheap materials, and therefore the whole platform frame went down. It was not an expensive bed - but to not even last one night is pretty bad. It would not take much more investment to make the platform frame sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIX to the slats collapsing
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 20, 2014

Whenever reading furniture reviews, I personally would disregard any review that isn't at least 3 months old. Would I buy this bed again? No. Reason being, the slat system is truly crap. You may be saying, "I'll just buy a new and different slat system," and that's okay, but what you should be asking yourself is, "how come it doesn't already come with a slat system that works?" The bed gets passing marks for looks, easy set up, cost, and design. The instructions are easy to read and pictures are clear, which always helps. In regard to the slats, well, they must've been designed by a talking monkey. I don't see how anyone would be supported on the mid-beam. The mid beam screws into the footboard only, and is supported with four cylindrical legs about 1" in diameter, and 8" in height. There is no attachment at the headboard which in my opinion is the primary flaw with the slat system. I am not an engineer but it seems this lack of headboard attachment is what allows the unsteadiness of the slats. The double-side anchoring design would fix this problem. I read some customers used a box spring, then complained that it didn't fit snug. Well, the Product Q & A states it is a platform bed and does not need a box spring. I purchased a memory foam mattress and it fits, and looks perfect. The problem began with the slats would fall individually out of their plastic brackets. I tried switching the positions of the slats, thinking maybe there were stronger plastic brackets in other sleep pressure points of the bed, but that didn't work. I then tried Gorilla Glue and that worked for a while, but eventually the slats fell again. Usually when the slats fell, the support legs for the beam would break a little. Ultimately, the legs broke and the screws were completely bent. This happened over a period of 3 weeks. After waking up in the middle of the night trying to fix the slats, and laying stiff in bed in order to prevent the slats from falling, I reached the breaking point, and came up with a solution that has worked ever since. I simply cut a 4x4 into four 9" pieces, and screwed them into the place of the original legs. Problem solved. ****************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bed but...slats don't work
 from new york, ny,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought the bed mainly for the style. I just bought a brand new mattress (and a good one) but held off on a box spring because I wanted a platform bed. The slats that come with this bed, however, SUCK! After one night I've ruined my mattress and its now sunken in in the middle (i'm 128 pounds). I think this bed could actually support if the slats went straight across, rather than having 2 separate columns of slats (looks like a rib cage) that are curved and week. will return my mattress to the floor until i can buy a a platform box spring or something...too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed; unsure of the support system
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2013

The bed arrived exactly as pictured. My husband put it together by himself in under an hour. My only concern is the slat system that came with the bed. It didn't seem very supportive, so we ditched the slats that came with the bed and purchased a separate bed frame support system that we were able to slide into the big empty space. Though we had to spend extra $ to make this work for us, I still think it's a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed...lasted 2 nights!!!
 from calais, maine,  Oct 31, 2013

Really love this bed, shipping was great and packaged well. Bed looks great was exactly what i wanted, but only 2 nights of sleeping on it the mattress fell to the floor. the support legs gave out after 2 nights even though my husband and i are not large people. they defnately need to figure out a better support system. Would not recommend this bed to anyone unless its for a child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sturdy bed
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2014

I rated the product 'fair' and not poor only because it is a beautiful bed and I love the look of it. Unfortunately we have not had a night that the slats are not popping off and we are sinking to the floor. Thankfully we have not invested in a new mattress because it would have been damaged at this point. My husband is handy and removed the planks and replaced with plywood, but the bed still shifts due to the fact that there is no stable bar across the top under the headboard. The middle beam seems to be free floating. We will probably need to invest in a separate bed frame (like another reviewer did). Would not buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap & Chic
 from SC,  Feb 5, 2014

For the price, this bed is big on style. It's not truly linen, but a linen look. The biggest complaint?? The bolts that connect everything need to be coated with a sealant, otherwise it is squeaky as **!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Support structure needs work - lasted 5 months
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2014

We have had this bed for about six months and the support legs under the slats in the middle of the bed recently have bent and given out. And we are NOT heavy people, not jumping on the bed, etc. The styling of this bed is beautiful and it looks great, but from a structural standpoint the materials are cheap and I would caution anyone before buying this bed. Maybe for an extremely light person or a child it will work better. Overall, it is an inexpensive bed so that's a plus, but I was hoping it would hold up for longer than 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey linen bed
 from CT,  Apr 8, 2014

The bed is MUCH darker than the photo and the nail heads are just a decoration on top (they dont actually go into the fabric). Bed looks nice but could not figure out for the life of us how to attach the final support bar. When I called overstock no one could help me and they told me to google it to find the answer.... still cant figure it out. Not sure how sturdy the slats are - was very nervous to order based on other reviews but only time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, but cheaply made.
 from New York City,  Mar 16, 2014

I love the design of this bed which is why I bought it but for what I paid, I shouldn't be surprised at the shoddy quality. The fabric is fine but the bulleted detail looks like it was done with a glue gun. The base is horribly made and broke from just a bit of pressure and movement and now I'm stuck with either finding a replacement base (impossible) or trying to find a box to return it to overstock. I haven't been able to find either so my mattress is on the floor. Overstock is willing to pay for a box but I have to disassemble this thing and I don't drive (live in NYC) to take the headboard and frame to a shipping store - if I can even find one - to return it. They should just give me my money back and allow me to trash it. Such a headache. I'm paying more for another quality made bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2014

Bed was easy to assemble - completed it solo while husband was traveling. The fabric is gorgeous, although a bit darker than how it appears online. After reading the other reviews, I took extra precautions by adding 3 wide strips of plywood over the slats to provide extra support. My teen LOVES it. Great bed for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 1, 2014

This bed is beautiful! And it was very easy to put together. I was hesitant, given the other reviews. But, in my opinion, the slats are sturdy and the entire bed seems like it is of high quality. Definitely a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish, modern, masculine yet pretty
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 25, 2014

Great bed. Read reviews about the slats/platform being unstable or cheap. We have not had any issues at all. Bed went together reasonably easily. I can't even imagine how the slats could fall out, it is such a tight fit. Great bed, we have had it for about three months, no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little darker than pictured but not by much
 from South TX,  Jan 24, 2014

My teen daughter LOVES her new bed. Some other reviews mentioned the ribcage support to be a little less than sturdy and I have to say while putting it together {thin wood and plastic} I was a bit worried however, it held up well to a teenage sleepover!!! There are some areas of the fabric that are not pulled tightly enough and also the "nails" are on a strip and in some areas overlap which up close is a little tacky. I also think it's worth mentioning that the headboard isn't snug against the wall, there's about 1-2inch gap. Also, not sure if this has to do with the bed or the mattress but, the mattress doesn't fill the space. It's not noticeable when the bedding is on but I did have to fill the space between the mattress and wall with pillows, weird! Overall at this price point I think this is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

I put this bed together in no time with help, after reading the comments about the slats i opted to forgo them altogether. i simply put the bed together ommitting the components in the middle. i used the generic metal frame that my mattress and box spring came with instead,it fit perfectly inside the paltform frame. i dont worry about the bed shifting because its sitting ontop of a carpet so everything worked out!!! the only complaint i have is that the color is off, its not the light gray you see in the pic it is actually darker, but it worked out for me !! LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Esmeral Grey Linen Button Bed
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 14, 2014

we just received this bed yesterday afternoon. it only took my husband 1 and a half hour to put it together. the bed looks awesome!!!! the only thing I will say is that the color is a darker but we don't mind. is beautiful and great quality. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Designer-San Francisco,  Jan 11, 2014

great for the price. It has a grey heather linen like fabric. does not look expensive, but it wasn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but....
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a BEAUTIFUL bed and the fabric is quite nice. Yes, the railheads are the type that you but where only every 5th one is nailed in, but who cares? You can hardly tell. This is, after all, a bed under $500. The real problem with this bed, contrary to what the overstock buyer's guide said, is that you absolutely CANNOT use a regular mattress and regular box springs unless you want to sleep four feet off the floor like the princess and the pea. There's no way of adjusting the height of the bed to accommodate putting the box springs closer to the floor, so right now the box springs are resting on the floor but not really visible because of the frame. I wouldn't have bought the bed if it had been made clear that YOU CAN'T USE A REGULAR BOX SPRINGS AND A REGULAR MATTRESS!!! I would return it, but returning a bed is just too much work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is more than I expected for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 18, 2014

I was just going to order the regular bed frame and it went out of stock. I have an adjustable bed frame and wanted to put it inside. It was suggested that I get the regular frame. However, the platform bed frame went on sale on Black Friday so I took my chances. It fit perfectly. I am very happy with this product. We kept the slats out and it worked out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from CT,  Nov 30, 2014

I am not sure if others whose beds fell apart did not assemble the product correctly. Considering that I am very tall and a heavier build I was surprised the bed fell apart or sunk in. We not only have a mattress on top of the slats, but a box because we like a taller looking bed. At first I was also wary if the bed would hold up but it has for over two months, no problem whatsoever. So considering that I myself not really my wife am tall and heavy, in addition to a queen size mattress and box have not broken this bed not sure if its the beds fault. It could be the individuals were sent an already broken product or did not assemble correctly. Again for this price this bed is a bargain and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought